We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Confort

Hotel Confort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Confort to your Saves list
Hotel Confort
3 Rue Etienne Marcel, 34500 Beziers, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Beziers
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our second stay at the Hotel Confort, and we will certainly be back. Although a little on the small side, the room has everything you need and is immaculately clean. It was a little hotter this year than when we visited last (2012), and so air conditioning would have been much appreciated, but the fan certainly helped. We had a balcony room again this year which is a nice little extra, however being on the road-side, it was this time very noisy with people shouting etc., at night. Obviously this is no fault of the hotel, but we might therefore give another room a try next time. Breakfast is extra, but doesn't cost much and is a nice selection of breads. The hotel is very good value for money, and the owner is so very polite and friendly and speaks many languages. She is extremely helpful and so you really couldn't ask for more. She is lovely to talk to. Make sure you give this hotel a try, but definitely call or e-mail for reservations as often the websites say there are no vacancies when on both occasions for us, there have been.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
25
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week last year.Marie treated us like royalty,The room we had was excellent and good value for the money.Nothing was too much trouble for this lady and was very helpfull with information. Her English is excellent, as i cant speak French very well.I am staying there again for 2 nights in September 2013.I recommend this hotel to anyone,that is thinking of going to Beziers.
My best regards,
Gloria.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bicester
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is really made by Marie who is extremely pleasant and very helpful.
The location is very good, within walking distance of all the main sights as well as restaurants and bars. Marie has great recommendations for eating out and for visiting nearby towns/attractions.
Breakfast is also really good and fresh and great value for money but there is limited space in the lobby so you may have to have a tray in your room.
The rooms are small and pretty basic as are the bathrooms(with temperamental shower!) but everything is very clean. Don't expect luxury or modern amenities but an old fashioned welcome makes up for deficiencies.

Room Tip: The 'confort' rooms on the first floor have balconies but those overlooking the street (3 &a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My son and i stayed one night in Bezier afer arriving at the airport before catching the train to Narbonne to pick up our hire car as there was no availability in Bezier.

We explained on arrival that we needed to catch a train to pick up our car at 11 am. Marie explained the times of trains which was very helpful. After a quick tour of Bezier we retired to bed.

We were awaoken at 9am by Marie, apologising profusely but explained that the suggested train had been cancelled. She had thoughtfully printed off alternative train times and tital cists for both of us. Amazing customer care that you would struggle to find in a 5 star hotel.

The room was basic but clean and with a nice little balcony and a very comfortable bed. Very central, 5 min from train station and for £39 for a double room great value.

Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location just off main square. Nice clean hotel with warm welcome. Rooms are reasonable size but in need of a little tlc. Bathroom was a room within the main room but all worked ok. Loved the little balcony
Shower could be replaced as flow bit hit and miss. Lady owner very friendly and helpful. Dog bit happy but she soon stopped it. Rooms cleaned well every day.
Hotel a little close to flats across so not very private.
Would go again though.

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Enjoyed my stay in Beziers. The hotel is located only 5-10min from the train station. The room was a bit dated but with its own charm, very clean and cosy. The hostess is a brilliant women, very helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay myself again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

lovely proprietor (and dog); very welcoming, good location in the centre of Beziers only 10 minutes from railway station, bus station and the old town. Typical french house, small rooms, little balconies. It is a budget option, with no breakfast room or bar, not a smart hotel and the decor is a little dated, but the beds are comfortable and it's very clean with plenty of hot water. And the street was quite quiet at night. Only problem was a very bright streetlight outside. breakfast served in the bedroom was good quality french (2 types of bread plus croissants and lots of jam and coffee).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Confort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Confort

Address: 3 Rue Etienne Marcel, 34500 Beziers, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Herault > Beziers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Beziers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Confort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Confort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.