We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the quietness” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Cottage

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Cottage to your Saves list
Hotel Le Cottage
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Rue Arthur Rimbaud | 21 Rue Arthur Rimbaud, 66 700 Argeles-sur-Mer, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Argeles-sur-Mer
Winksele
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Enjoyed the quietness”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stopped here unexpectedly after our trip to Spain. Decided to spend 3 nights here. Excellent room (Suite), heavenly swimmingpool. Very good service, great Spa with good Dermalogica products. Definitely worth the money. Try the breakfast buffet formula!

Room Tip: I recommend the Suites if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    79
    18
    4
    9
See reviews for
51
111
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel on our way back from Spain. A perfect place to spend a few days - wish we had stayed longer. The rooms, the lovely gardens and pool were lovely not to mention the delicious breakfast and on site free secure parking.
I would also like to mention the charming staff - especially Laura who was so very helpful with our reservation and also Alex who is a very nice young man and makes a great Sangria.
We look forward to spending longer here next visit.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have been there one night and we travelled with two kids and the hotel was what I liked most of all the village, it has been fantastic, specially the swimming pool. I recommend it. The room was also execellent and the beds were perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

easy to find. lots of free parking space. a first class room overlooking pool, lots of space, refrigerator in room. the pool, the spa were wonderful. we have visited Argeles many times
and this is a great centre for exploring the coast and the Pyrenees.
the sea front at Argeles has everything you could want, easy free parking and a superb beach

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

good hotel, quite far from the beach but close to the small town, the room we had was a classic which was very nice but nothing special, bed comfy and clean as was all the room, we had a ground floor room which had a small outside area but the only view was a bush which wasnt great so the space never got used, the pool area is good and heated and very clean, check in was ok but not overfreindly, if I were there again I would stay there once more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was travelling alone and felt comfortable at the friendly Hotel Le Cottage. The room was a good size with a balcony and overlooking the pool - very pleasant. The bed was comfortable and the linen fresh and clean. Breakfast was excellent, and I enjoyed a wonderful pedicure at the Spa - compliments to the Skin Therapist. I could happily return for more treatments , she is excellent !

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool very pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narbonne, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything was good... From A to Z... Friendly staff, very quiet place, and a very good breakfast... Not to mention the pool and the SPA....A very nice and exotic place to relax not far from Spain and so close to Collioure a fantastic village with excellent restaurants....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cottage

Address: 21 Rue Arthur Rimbaud | 21 Rue Arthur Rimbaud, 66 700 Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Languedoc-Roussillon > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
#1 Romantic Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Cottage is a charming and quiet hotel between the village of Argeles and its wide sandy beach. Ideally situated for touring, close to Collioure and 28 km from the spanish border. This hotel is nicely decorated in a beautiful and large exotic park with a heated pool view on the Pyrenees... "Spa de Beaute" proposes many services such as body and face cares, steam room, sauna, hydrotherapy pool, chromotherapy shower, fitness area, relaxation room, solarium and private garden with whirlpool. Free private car park, games and leisure in the garden, breakfast at the buffet, bar, snack service at lunch time in summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cottage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.