We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for working at the show” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Av Des Nations Zac Paris Nord Ii-Bp 65085, 95973 Villepinte, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Villepinte
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good location for working at the show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Minimalistc room, OK for one but cramped for a couple, tiny storage and very small bathroom (caravan style).
Wifi on and off, breakfast bearable but dining room small.
Overall clean and quiet, we had meals at the adjascent hotel Kyrriad, nice but expensive (like everywhere in Paris).
5 minutes walk to the train station, 30 to town and max 10 to the show.

Room Tip: Some rooms are even smaller than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    56
    83
    46
    45
See reviews for
44
66
42
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

My guess is we were put into a handicap room. The bathroom had a sink, toilet and shower curtain with a drain in the middle of the floor. Nothing to keep the water from the shower flooding the bathroom floor. The water even leaked into the hallway. I'm again guessing this is why the bathroom smelled so bad. I would never, ever stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Good value ($) for 1-2 people for 1-2 nights. Very small rooms with even smaller bathrooms, meant only for sleeping and showering. If you have a lot of luggage (which we did) there is very little space in the room to store it and be actually able to open it (other than on top of the bed or on the one tiny desk). Clean comfortable double bed, but only one low-quality towel per person. Convenient to the airport if you have to catch an early morning flight. Located in an office park, so there are no shops or other retail businesses nearby. If arriving by car, the hotel is very confusing to find -- especially after dark. Very little free parking directly outside, so you may have to pay at the public garage next to the hotel. It does have a cafe where you can get breakfast, and the other hotel next door conveniently has a restaurant (which however we did not use so cannot rate it). If arriving after 9pm, the reception desk is closed and you will need to check in at the hotel next door.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I found the location to the airport very helpful as I was leaving early the next morning. I only paid €35 for the night. The room was clean, relatively spacious and there was free wifi to boot. While I wouldn't want to spend an extended amount of time here, it is certainly a good pitstop.

It's only 150m from the RER to Charles De Gaulle. The ticket office wasn't open when I wanted to leave. Apparently this is common, so ensure you have €4 for the ticket machine or a credit card.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed here for one night as was going to the Parc des Expo very nearby. Cost was £120GBP - the cheapest I could find it for online - and I felt while it was expensive for what you got you do pay for convenience.

Good points:
- It was 1 stop from Paris CDG airport and walking distance from the metro station (and Parc des Expo) so no need for airport shuttle or taxi anywhere.
- Rooms very clean, no sign of bedbugs. Cotton duvets, no horrible stained blankets in sight.
- we arrived late on a Sunday (10pm) and there was someone on reception
- Very powerful shower, if on tiny side

Bad points:
- Basic accommodation for the price. Small room, bunk over the top of 2 single beds. Not a place you would want to spend more than a night or two in.
- Tiny bathroom - if you are larger than average the shower may be too small. It was fine for us however.
- We found it hard to find a table for breakfast, but that was because many of the people exhibiting at Parc des Expos were staying there and we went at peak time.
-No one was on reception Monday morning 9am when we checked out. Not really a problem though.
- the free wi fi code can be collected from the Kyriad Hotel next door, but I couldn't get it to work.

Breakfast was basic but ok: cold and tasteless croissants, baguette, toast, coffee etc from a machine, yogurts. No plates, just eaten off a tray. A bit like a ferry crossing meal.

So in summary it's fine if you need somewhere clean and safe to sleep near the airport or the Parc des Expositions, but there if you are looking for a romantic hotel for a weekend in Paris this is not the hotel to stay in! We could have stayed elsewhere for £85 a night but it would have involved much more transport/storage of luggage hassle. I would stay here again but only for a short trip to the Parc des Expo.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed the complete weekend from friday till monday in this hotel, most of the time there is nobody at the reception, you can hear the noise of the airplanes, but the rooms are very clean, is a very basic hotel, the WIFI never works on the entire weekend and the answer of the staff was there will be no service until monday. For the travellers is very important the wifi thats why most of the time they choose the hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Hotel was great. it had a free buffet breakfast in the mornings from 6-10am which had quite a bit of variety. Although, the hotel had no receptionist most of the time. Still, it was easy to go around and its also got vending machines inside and a tea machine. Since we were a family we wanted to communicate easily, and this was helped because the was a door which connected both rooms.All in All the hotel is extremely good- close to a rer station and worth the value- definitely.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions

Address: 53 Av Des Nations Zac Paris Nord Ii-Bp 65085, 95973 Villepinte, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Villepinte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Villepinte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Roissy-Villepinte-Parc Des Expositions Hotel Villepinte

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Roissy - Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.