We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy, would recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Bellagio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Bellagio to your Saves list
Villa Bellagio
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 Ave Salvador Allende, 94800 Villejuif, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Villejuif
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very happy, would recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 days and were extremely happy with accomodation. Excellent!! lovely size...bedroom great ( bed very hard but good) the bathroom huge and fabulous bath, shower. Fantastic kitchinette..we read other reviews and asked for 3 floors up and at the back off road which was quiet.great to offer enclosed secure parking though if you do have a car .. we also took a kettle as only a coffee percolator. dishwasher and fridge great.All looks new, daily maid and very very clean. There is a sort of restaurant, shop and boulangerie nearby but we didnt use. ( will put photo on later) But we walked to villejeuf ( took 15- 20 mins/ 1.2 km) and got take away pizza) we did have a car ( parking great but sometimes full if back late!) but parked outside on road. This is a great place to stay, staff did speak english and were helpful, great value for money.. But not near centre of Paris so definitely check out your location if havent car as unfortunately no metro near but taxis, walking and take away food all available. Would recommend. ( could see eiffel tower in distance when taking shower )

Room Tip: 3rd floor at back away from road ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    22
    11
    5
    14
See reviews for
5
19
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Room was nice, spacious and clean and included a kitchenette (although no kettle!!!) Bathroom was lovely and the room was very warm. No English TV channels available though and no English spoken at reception. However free underground parking was a huge bonus. Breakfast is served too early 7-9. Why would you get up this early on Valentines day!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

room was nice daily cleaned, all equipment were working just find. The staff was polite and welcoming at all time which can be a plus in France, Paris especially

the room was well were working and in good condition. The bathroom was just right and the shower nice good power in the shower.

to travel to and from was not difficult, bus stop right across the hotel and within 10 minutes or less you are at Villejuif RER or in 20 minutes depending traffic at the RER Laplace station which will take you every needed places.

the staff always Good morning or evening hello always greeting you

really good 3 nights stay

Room Tip: third floor was looking good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Villejuif hosts many hospitals one of them being Centre Hepatobliliaire Paul Brousse, one of the biggest centers in Europe for liver transplants and other similar operations. Villa Bellagio is in a walking distance from the hospital (1.800 m), with a bus station just outside. Rooms are spacious with the absolutely necessary comforts. What is practical in case a relative is hospitalized, is that they have a kitchenette where I could easily cook my meals, since restaurants in the area are not many and of low quality. Although people is cooking and sometimes the smell is not so pleasent, still I recommend it for this special case. The prices are reasonable and the service is friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are far better than other floors. They have rooms with a separate kitchen, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I spent 300.00 on tickets for the O show. To book the show I called the concierge and paid because the seating chart and ticket placement on there website does not work at all. They screwed up on the spelling of my name for the tickets, took my I d to find the tickets when I got to the show and then lost my I d from when we got into the show half an hour late to the end of the show. The lady I ordered the tickets from at the bellagio said she would send me all my ticket booking info in an email but never did all thou I bought the tickets which made finding my misspelled name even harder . I was not pleased with disjointed workings of the system and would recommend to any one seeing the show to show up well before the show so this does not happen to you.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the first leg of our honeymoon. It was the perfect start when we got in at midnight, opened the curtains to the balcony, and I pointed out the Eiffel Tower to him.

Our room was very spacious and well laid-out. I loved that the toilet was in a separate room from the bathroom; that makes things easier when 2 people are getting ready in the morning. The tub was huge and perfect for soaking, which I normally don't do. The marble tiles made it feel very posh.

The kitchenette had a microwave, 2-burner stove, fridge, and dishwasher. We didn't use it much, as there wasn't much nearby in the way of a market, but it was good enough for storing leftovers and making coffee in the morning.

It's a little ways out from the heart of Paris - about 40 minutes via bus + train to Notre Dame - but the public transportation is very convenient. The Belvedere stop is just outside the hotel. You can take the 580 bus to the Arcueil train stop and take train RER B into Paris, but that bus only runs until about 6:30 in the evening. The 162 bus, which also stops at Belvedere, takes you to the Cachan train station where you take the same train in. The plus side is that this bus runs past midnight, so you can stay in the city much longer.

There's really not much to do around the hotel, so you'd better be prepared for the 30-40 minute trip into Paris. It goes by quickly, however, so it wasn't a big deal to us.

The hotel offers free Wifi in-room (the most reliable of our trip) and local phones through phone cabins downstairs. Entry through the front door requires a hotel keycard, so when you first arrive you'll have to have an employee buzz you in.

Very good hotel, especially for the price. I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villejuif
0.9 mi away
Park & Suites Elegance Villejuif
0.0 mi away
Campanile Villejuif
Campanile Villejuif
#2 of 6 in Villejuif
3.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Balladins Villejuif
Hotel Balladins Villejuif
#1 of 6 in Villejuif
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Chlorophylle
Residence Chlorophylle
#3 of 4 in Arcueil
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Campanile Paris Sud - Porte D'Orleans - Arcueil
0.8 mi away
Kyriad Paris Sud - Arcueil Cachan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Bellagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Bellagio

Address: 95 Ave Salvador Allende, 94800 Villejuif, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Villejuif
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Villejuif
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Bellagio 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel of Villejuif was inspired by the atmosphere of the villas located on the Italians lakes to create a fresh and calming environment around the theme of water. Private and cosy areas to feel like at home even during a long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Villa Bellagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Bellagio Hotel Villejuif

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Bellagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.