We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel hotel feedback” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Paris Orly Rungis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Paris Orly Rungis to your Saves list
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 rue du Pont des Halles, 94656 Rungis, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Rungis
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Novotel hotel feedback”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay Novotel Hotel.Hotel rooms are lavish . There are lots of attractions nearby.We went via StarTours. There are several Novotel hotels in Paris with varied distance from Eiffel Tower. This one in particular is 20mins drive from Eiffel Tower. We even enjoyed the drive as Paris is beautiful in the night.

Room Tip: Any room should be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for having taken some time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am happy our rooms and our location suited you and that you have had a nice time in Paris.

Hoping to welcome you very soon again.

Best Regards.

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    226
    102
    32
    12
See reviews for
170
120
47
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We travel with a curious cat. Just about to leave the hotel for a flight and she finds a hole under the bathroom sink and goes down, found out later there should have been a cover over it. Turns out it went into the plumbing of the room and she can't be seen or heard. Took four staff members two hours to take apart the bathroom and put a cell phone down a hole they made in the shower to take a picture and find her, thank you Angelica for smart thinking, you truly are an angel! Send us the photos if you would please. Relief she's found but she is stressed so stays there for nine hours before deciding to come back out. Staff were so very concerned, sounds like most are cat people so they understood. They comped us another room and breakfast, tried to change our flight to the next day and were beyond helpful! Would recommend this hotel for the staff, the room was very nice as well except for the missing cover to the hole.

Room Tip: Windows are sound proofed, unless you open them, no exterior noise, when you do lots of traffic but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear clients,

I am glad that you could finally take your plane for your holidays with your cat.
I think we will talk about that story with happy ending for a long time.

Hoping to being able to welcome you again for a next stay with Lexie.

Best Regards.

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We experienced excellent service from staff, There was clean, comfortable rooms. They had free fitness room and free transport to airport. The food was good, and the kids love their stay here. Good public transport to the city center, except late in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you for having choosen our hotel for your stay in Paris and for having left you comments on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you and your family enjoyed your overnight and that all the staff members of the different services catered for your needs. Actually, the well being of our clients is our main purpose.

Hoping to welcome you very soon again.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfalds, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We booked into Novotel Orly as we needed to be near the Orly Airport for flights. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. They also had a free shuttle between the hotel and the airport which ran every 30 minutes. Made the commute that much easier.
There was a restaurant and lounge. The restaurant was open for breakfast which had a great buffet. It also opened again for dinner at 6:30 and had a good selection of items. Would have liked to see it open for lunch as we arrived in the afternoon and were quite ravenous.
Free internet was also provided and seemed reasonably fast. The TV only had French stations so didn't watch it at all.
The sofa beds were great as it pulled out into two singles instead of one larger bed or the rollaway trundle underneath. Worked much better for the kids and seemed a lot more comfortable than other ones we have used.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear guest,

I thank you for having left your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am glad you enjoyed our free shuttle service and the other services of the hotel.
When the main restaurant is closed, you can always have something to eat at the bar or at our snacking point in the lobby. Also in the rooms, we have a room directory showing the different channels on TV. Actually, foreign channels are after the French ones.
Maybe during your next stay you will be able to relax in front of the TV in your room.

Hoping to welcome you and your family very soon again.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We decided to spend a night there before a morning flight. The hotel is easy to find and located very close to the airport. There is a free shuttle . The welcome was very nice and we were upgraded to a suite. Of course, hard to complain. There is a special deal where you can leave your car there during the duration of your trip. Convenient. The hotel is located next to the motorway, but room are so silent. Impressive. It was clean and functional, all you can expect from such an hotel close to an airport. There is even a pool. We had a quick evening diner. Again, courteous service and good value for money. A place you should consider if you want to stay there before or after a flight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guests,

I thank you for having stayed in our hotel for your stopover in Paris Orly and for having taken time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our services and our location. Our main purpose is the well being of our guests and we always try to do our best to make their stay the best possible. I have informed all the team about your comments.

Hoping to welcome you very soon again.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXAggieLady
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My flight was cancelled due to weather and I booked the cheapest closest hotel to Orly. I think the previous guest had snuck a dog in the room because the room smelled like dog poop. The bathroom layout is not good. I had the maids change out the bed linen thinking that was the source of the smell and it wasn't. I asked for a room change and there were no rooms left.

The good thing was the American style breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am really sorry to read that you haven't enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Nevertheless, I am glad that our breakfast tasted you.

Could you please precise us your staying dates and your room number in order I can ask my Housekeeping manager to check what happened and to find a way to apologize for this annoyance?

Hoping to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff were particularly helpful when I needed directions to a petrol station and to drop off the hire car. Food is good and the breakfast selection is great.
I am not so keen on the bathroom layout, particularly the hand basin where the tap sticks out a long way. This is awkward when washing your face or shaving.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris.

I am glad reading our team catered as best as possible to your needs and that you have enjoyed your meals in the hotel.
Could you please contact me as I would need more explanation about the matter you mention about the bathroom ?

Hoping to being able to discuss it with you during your next stay in Novotel Paris Orly Rungis.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Paris Orly Rungis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Orly Rungis

Address: 1 rue du Pont des Halles, 94656 Rungis, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Rungis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Rungis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Orly Rungis 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Orly Rungis is a hotel with 180 rooms, located 15 mins from Paris opposite the Rungis international market, next to the SILIC business park and 5 mins from Orly airport, which is accessible by free shuttle. For your meetings, thehotel offers 12 meeting rooms. Whether you're on a business trip or vacation, relax by the pool on the Novotelcafé terrace. Enjoy one of our exceptional value offers for a weekend family getaway.Fast access to Bercy and the Espace Jean Monnet exhibition center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Paris Orly Rungis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis Hotel Rungis
Novotel Rungis
Rungis Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.