We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of space and perfect for an overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OnlySuites CDG

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added OnlySuites CDG to your Saves list
OnlySuites CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Lots of space and perfect for an overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I booked Only Suites CDG mainly on price and close location to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised by the room, which was in excellent condition and very clean, as was the bathroom. Check-in was handled well and the hotel gives maps of nearby restaurants/hotels, as well as some options for food delivery. Note that there is no restaurant here. Only fault is that the hotel uses an oversubscribed shuttle bus that comes rarely and makes a rather inconvenient trip back to the airport, stopping at Terminal 2 last. I recommend taking one of the neighboring hotels' shuttles or just ordering a cab.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    86
    70
    62
    65
See reviews for
66
114
34
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quimper, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I arrived at around 10pm - the SNCF was having a bad day - and was very put off by the lobby, which is small, gray, and grim. The reception person was fairly disagreeable; because the reservation had been prepaid and I paid the residence tax, I didn't see any reason to give the hotel a credit card. I was informed that they were in the apartment rental business, not the hotel business - that is not particularly welcoming.

So I expected the worst of the room and was most pleasantly surprised. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was good (although I watched TV from the shower through the window that was over the bed ... a little strange). Excellent work space if it's a business trip. This would be a decent place to stay if you were going to an expo at Villepinte, like Maison & Objet and you wanted to settle in for a couple or a few days.

There is a major lack of info, however. Nothing about the TV stations available. Not a word about how anything in the room/apartment works. No info about where to eat. No info about the infamous boutique gourmande - if it exists, it was in hiding somewhere. If there are other amenities, no idea what they were or where they could be found.

So the place is okay, but I agree that it's hardly a 4-star hotel, and it doesn't think so either ...

Room Tip: I guess some people had terrible rooms, but mine was on the ground floor, number 8, and it was decen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was put in this room.which I wondered did some rock stars stayed in previously. The tap was smashed and was fixed with cello tape (genius!) the lamp was smashed too and whole room.stank of cigs (it's a non-smoking hotel) called the reception, send in someone to fix after an hour. Called again, the receptionist lied saying hotel was fully, but would try. Another hour past, my kid started to be asthmatic, went down, she still said the same thing. I demanded and told them me and my kid felt sick) then, she reluctantly gave.me another room (same standard, you would think they would upgrade you by now) which was 100 times cleaner than that. Didn't they check the status of the room before they hire it out? I wondered. And service was average, then got worse till you ask them to do something.
So, if you only need one night transfer, and you are lucky in general, then this is not a bad choice to stay.
No shops around, but sells a bit of things in the bar like yoghurt wine sandwiches type of things.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is neither 'New' (as per lastminiute.com) nor a justifiable 4-star hotel. As the name suggests, it is a short-term apartment rent, with no utensils - not even a kettle. The whole building, floors, rooms, et al, are in desperate need of repairs. The rooms' heating comes on at about 5am and there are absolutely no controls for it. The rooms got too hot to sleep. Although we were assigned so called 'smoke-free' rooms, we had to ask for proper smoke-free rooms. Upon enquiring about smoking, the management confirmed that the residents often do not follow the rules. This alone should suffice for anyone to build their own opinion of this hotel/apartment block.

Room Tip: Just ignore the star ratings and use it if you need to be close to CDG airport. The free shuttle to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We arrived from the CDG airport, the black bus did a great job for us during our three night stay. The room was clean, the bed was really comfy, we had high pressure hot water, and the staff was nice as well.
The last night we booked a Taxi for next morning, because we left really early. The taxi didn't arrive in time, the morning staff called him again and he arrived around 20 minutes late But it was not a Taxi just a regular van with no taxi sign or licence. I asked him about the fare, and he wanted to charge us €30 for the 3km road, he was really arrogant and unpolite. The staff should call official Taxi companies for requests not friends with no licences.
I refused this one and ordered a new ride, we got a nice licenced taxi in minutes, he gave us a ride for €15, what was felt mutch better.
Was a nice stay but this last move felt like a scam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leoben, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Extremely good value for money with the smart deal from Booking. Convenience for travelling to and from the airport with the free shuttle bus service. I only stayed here for my first night in Paris because of a late arriving flight, and stayed at Montmartre for the rest of the trip. Well-furnished room, spacious, nice big bath basin and bed, good facilities

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was very pleased to have a short stay in this hotel due to my business trip to France. I found out the location and service were good. I really liked the room condition, it was clean and comfortable. If you have your business trip, this hotel will be the best place to stay. You will find more advantages through Booking.com website which team advised this hotel and helped to make a reservation. I recommend you to choose this hotel as it is also easy to reach it from the SDG Airport by shuttle bus and it is free of charge. It will take you about 15-20 minutes. I did not get a chance to go to the gym, but I am sure it is pretty good for exercises. The price for one night was 70 Euro, and in comparison with other hotel prices which are much higher, the price in this hotel was reasonable for the same accommodation condition.

Room Tip: I didn't see the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to OnlySuites CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OnlySuites CDG

Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OnlySuites CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your OnlySuites CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OnlySuites CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;