We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My garden shed must be 3 star if OnlySuites CDG is 4 star!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of OnlySuites CDG

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added OnlySuites CDG to your Saves list
OnlySuites CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My garden shed must be 3 star if OnlySuites CDG is 4 star!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is neither 'New' (as per lastminiute.com) nor a justifiable 4-star hotel. As the name suggests, it is a short-term apartment rent, with no utensils - not even a kettle. The whole building, floors, rooms, et al, are in desperate need of repairs. The rooms' heating comes on at about 5am and there are absolutely no controls for it. The rooms got too hot to sleep. Although we were assigned so called 'smoke-free' rooms, we had to ask for proper smoke-free rooms. Upon enquiring about smoking, the management confirmed that the residents often do not follow the rules. This alone should suffice for anyone to build their own opinion of this hotel/apartment block.

Room Tip: Just ignore the star ratings and use it if you need to be close to CDG airport. The free shuttle to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    88
    71
    64
    68
See reviews for
66
118
35
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We arrived from the CDG airport, the black bus did a great job for us during our three night stay. The room was clean, the bed was really comfy, we had high pressure hot water, and the staff was nice as well.
The last night we booked a Taxi for next morning, because we left really early. The taxi didn't arrive in time, the morning staff called him again and he arrived around 20 minutes late But it was not a Taxi just a regular van with no taxi sign or licence. I asked him about the fare, and he wanted to charge us €30 for the 3km road, he was really arrogant and unpolite. The staff should call official Taxi companies for requests not friends with no licences.
I refused this one and ordered a new ride, we got a nice licenced taxi in minutes, he gave us a ride for €15, what was felt mutch better.
Was a nice stay but this last move felt like a scam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leoben, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Extremely good value for money with the smart deal from Booking. Convenience for travelling to and from the airport with the free shuttle bus service. I only stayed here for my first night in Paris because of a late arriving flight, and stayed at Montmartre for the rest of the trip. Well-furnished room, spacious, nice big bath basin and bed, good facilities

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was very pleased to have a short stay in this hotel due to my business trip to France. I found out the location and service were good. I really liked the room condition, it was clean and comfortable. If you have your business trip, this hotel will be the best place to stay. You will find more advantages through Booking.com website which team advised this hotel and helped to make a reservation. I recommend you to choose this hotel as it is also easy to reach it from the SDG Airport by shuttle bus and it is free of charge. It will take you about 15-20 minutes. I did not get a chance to go to the gym, but I am sure it is pretty good for exercises. The price for one night was 70 Euro, and in comparison with other hotel prices which are much higher, the price in this hotel was reasonable for the same accommodation condition.

Room Tip: I didn't see the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Indeed - it's a good place if you need to stay close to CDG. Spacious room with clean equipment was ok, but as I was thirsty I couldn't find a restaurant or a bar - the nearest in the hotel nearby. No drinking water in the room, no hot water in shower (I was waiting 5 minutes, but it was only light warm), broken shower splashing on whole bathroom - everything was wet. Nothin' special... I wouldn't give 4* - rather 3*. The good thing is a free shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Despite the fact, that OnlySuites hotel is near the airpor the sleeping room was quite calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centre france
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We got a good deal on the Internet and it was worth what we paid. The only problem was check in as we came on the shuttle bus at the same time as a load of other people. We had to wait a bit and be prepared for the 1euro 30 something that you have to pay extra per person as something called city tax.
The room was large with a separate sitting room and kitchenette. As we were leaving early we didn't use that but did have to ask for a kettle to go with the complimentary tea and coffee. Housekeeping brought a kettle very quickly.
The bed was comfy, the room backed onto a carpark so was quiet and there was plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Got a great rate for a suites hotel 1 mile from airport. Arriving into CDG from US early, we checked in at 10:30am and were told that our room was empty and ready, but it would cost an additional 45 Euro to check in early. The total cost for the room was 72 Euro-- After 15 min-supervisor decided to allow us to check in.
Beware of the free "shared" shuttle to and from the airport. Although 1 mile from CDG, it takes at least 30 min each way to get to or from the airport. Room was clean, and had a coffeemaker, but I would opt the next time to pay more and be at a hotel with a private shuttle, like the hilton or Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to OnlySuites CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OnlySuites CDG

Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OnlySuites CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your OnlySuites CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OnlySuites CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.