We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place if you need to stay close to CDG” 3 of 5 stars
Review of OnlySuites CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added OnlySuites CDG to your Saves list
OnlySuites CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Gdansk
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“good place if you need to stay close to CDG”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Indeed - it's a good place if you need to stay close to CDG. Spacious room with clean equipment was ok, but as I was thirsty I couldn't find a restaurant or a bar - the nearest in the hotel nearby. No drinking water in the room, no hot water in shower (I was waiting 5 minutes, but it was only light warm), broken shower splashing on whole bathroom - everything was wet. Nothin' special... I wouldn't give 4* - rather 3*. The good thing is a free shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Despite the fact, that OnlySuites hotel is near the airpor the sleeping room was quite calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    88
    71
    64
    68
See reviews for
66
118
35
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
centre france
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We got a good deal on the Internet and it was worth what we paid. The only problem was check in as we came on the shuttle bus at the same time as a load of other people. We had to wait a bit and be prepared for the 1euro 30 something that you have to pay extra per person as something called city tax.
The room was large with a separate sitting room and kitchenette. As we were leaving early we didn't use that but did have to ask for a kettle to go with the complimentary tea and coffee. Housekeeping brought a kettle very quickly.
The bed was comfy, the room backed onto a carpark so was quiet and there was plenty of hot water.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Got a great rate for a suites hotel 1 mile from airport. Arriving into CDG from US early, we checked in at 10:30am and were told that our room was empty and ready, but it would cost an additional 45 Euro to check in early. The total cost for the room was 72 Euro-- After 15 min-supervisor decided to allow us to check in.
Beware of the free "shared" shuttle to and from the airport. Although 1 mile from CDG, it takes at least 30 min each way to get to or from the airport. Room was clean, and had a coffeemaker, but I would opt the next time to pay more and be at a hotel with a private shuttle, like the hilton or Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel was very good due to its excellent and helpful staff. The room was very good also and had lots of room. The free bus servi e was also a bonus. Only draw back no bar or restaurant but the helpful staff advise alternatives.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Very clean, modern and well located. Beds were very comfortable. The only issue we had was we would love to see more cutlery, just a few basics like spoons etc, as we had small kids and it would have been very helpful. Overall great stay and we'll use this next time we're back in Paris.
The breakfast buffet was superb too, really sets you up for a day of travelling ahead.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahara
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

A very pleasant place to stay for a one night layover, and I would definitely stay there again. It is a 15 minute shuttle ride from the airport. I appreciated the attention to detail in my room, and the breakfast had a lot of variety (see details below).

It is a 15 - 20 minute shuttle ride from the airport. I waited only about 10 - 15 min for the Black Bus hotel shuttle (Terminal 2, level 5 at the CDGVAL train station). Buses come around about every 20 minutes. The only problem was that the 7:30ish am shuttle to the airport was very crowded. Only Suites is the 2nd to the last hotel the bus stops at, and I was barely able to squeeze on. The people at the very last hotel couldn't even get on and had to wait for the next shuttle (hopefully it wasn't as crowded). Taxi drivers were on strike, so maybe this made it more crowded. But I might consider staying at an airport hotel the next time, to eliminate any concerns about crowded shuttle buses and taxi strikes!

The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet, and tastefully decorated. My only complaint was that I couldn't figure out how to adjust the temperature or air flow in the room, and the windows cannot be opened.

There was a large sliding door that gives the option to separate the sleeping area from the living area. The living area had a small couch, coffee table, desk, 2 lamps, and TV. There were lots of mirrors, great lighting, and good storage space. The kitchenette was equipped with a fridge, microwave, 2 hobs, electric kettle, and toaster. You have to ask reception for plates, utensils, and such. There is also a safe in the kitchen. The bathroom had a good shower (i.e. lots of pressure) and a long, deep tub. I did have trouble figuring out how to regulate temperature in the room.

Breakfast included coffee, tea, juice, eggs (scrambled and boiled), sausage, bread/toast, croissants and other pastries, a variety of cheeses and cold meats, fruit salad, several kinds of yogurt, granola and 2 other kids of cereal, and dried apricots, figs, and prunes.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I went to ONLY SUITES ROISSY AIRPORT in January 2013 and it was nice. You feel at home even if you are physically abroad. :)

Room: Very nice (white and grey are the interior colours of the room), modern, curtains were electronic (two remotes to control the curtains and what was very handy is one of the remote was near the bed)/ floor has the effect of wood or laminate. The bathroom was nice also (modern design).

Customer service: The customer service was not professional/very basic service. In other words, it was poor.

Facilities: They have a REALLY SMALL gym - it's not even a gym and the appliances aren't working properly. Just to be precise there is about 5 appliances to do your gym (only cardio).

Transportation: There is a bus shuttle included with this hotel - it's the BLACK BUS, which does not pass often/ takes too long before it comes to the Hotel Only Suites.

Overall, I still recommend this hotel if you do not care about their facilities and customer service. The room is OK for the price you are paying and the bed is comfy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to OnlySuites CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OnlySuites CDG

Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OnlySuites CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your OnlySuites CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OnlySuites CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.