We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but ...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of OnlySuites CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added OnlySuites CDG to your Saves list
OnlySuites CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
195 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Okay, but ...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

An architect's problem -- a skinny, long space. Result -- three exposures to natural light, which is great, but a lot of unusable space. Also, Internet did not work, the phone did not work and the only TV was in the bedroom, nothing in the "living room." When I said that the lack of telephone was a safety issue, the manager said he might have it replaced. He didn't, at least while we were there. There is a free shuttle to CDG.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    97
    83
    73
    88
See reviews for
84
125
35
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

A genuinely warm welcome on arrival. This rating is based on $/€ spend. The rooms are a little tired but everything was clean and this is the one key factor I look for in my accommodation.
Would I stay there again? Yes! ..... And the transport from the terminal,The Black Bus, worked well.
Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We booked this hotel just to be close to CDG airport so we could make our early morning flight out of Paris after spending 2 weeks in France. The hotel is located in a small village like setting with dozens of other hotels. If we had arrived earlier it would have been nice to take a walk around and see the village and walkaways but we arrived late at night.

The receptionist was friendly but nothing outstanding and our room was big, modern and clean. Would have been nice to have a room on an upper floor but ours was located on the main floor and the view was a road with trucks. We kept the blinds closed. There wasn't a free continental breakfast just a pot of coffee in the lobby.

The free shuttle to the airport in the morning was a bonus but it was packed and standing room only by the time it got to our hotel. It couldn't pick up other people has it passed the other hotels on the way to the airport.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room off the main floor if you want to open your windows for sunlight. Plan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Fortunately this was only a 1 night stand, however there are many hotels at the Chs. de Gaulle Airport. This was the only reservation I did not make myself but used Orbitz instead. They recommended this "4 star" hotel and in order to make the reservation insisted I pay in advance, thus I was locked in. When we arrived after awakening at 5:00A in the Loire Valley and driving 4 hours (traffic) we arrived at about 12:10P. It was cold and rainy outside. We showed our voucher from Orbitz but were told by the rudest front desk clerk the rooms were not ready. He advised that we could leave and come back or sit in the dirtiest sitting area we ever saw. The room had 3 blown light bulbs and the pillows smelled and the view was of a van parked in front of the window. C'est la vie, it was only 1 night, but stay at the Marriott or other airport hotel and don't use Orbitz.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

First let me say the staff was very friendly. But the room we were sent to hadn't been taken care of. Dirty linens, garbage, etc. We were given another room. Looked clean. Found a nasty old dirty dish stashed in a cubby. A couple lightbulbs were out. The complimentary coffee in the room was only decaffeinated. The TV was on a wobbly leaning stand that was awkwardly placed. And the TV didn't even work. The room our friends and their baby were in smelled strongly of cigars.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

First of all I have been stolen while I was out!!
Second it was very dirty the room I booked with used towels and broken shades. And finally when I asked for clean towels the receptionist was totally unpolite and he never brought me.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at hotel for 3 nights with family during my trip to Paris and had a wonderful experience. Overall experience was real good. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Being a junior suite there was a comfortable sofa and coffee table as well as a desk and free wifi. The staff was courteous, helpfull and generous. Will surely recommend to my know.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaul...
#1 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG
#6 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#10 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gau...
#9 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#2 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport ...
#7 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OnlySuites CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OnlySuites CDG

Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OnlySuites CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and EasyToBook so you can book your OnlySuites CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OnlySuites CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.