We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Accommodations near Charles DeGaul Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OnlySuites CDG

Save Saved
You added OnlySuites CDG to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
OnlySuites CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great Value Accommodations near Charles DeGaul Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

This is an ultra modern hotel along hotel row in the town of Roissy just five minutes from Charles DeGaul Airport. It is an ideal place to stay when arriving or departing from this airport. The rooms are spacious with very modern decor, small kitchen facilities, and fold out sleeper couches. They have free wireless Internet access and free parking. Prices are reasonable, so it is a great value accommodations. There are a few minor annoyances.

Although the kitchens contain refrigerators, microwaves, stoves and sinks, the cupboards have no dishes, cookware or utensils. When asked, they provided one pot with a lid that did not fit, two dishes and a few spoons and forks. As in most Euro hotels, they provide no washcloths and even no handtowels. When asked, they gave us one handtowel that disappeared when they made up the room. The staff is friendly enough, and they try to be helpful, but clearly, they do not understand the concepts or suites or great service.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlysuites, Front Office Manager at OnlySuites CDG, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear Sir,

First off all, I would like to thank you because your comment is very fair, you gave us a nice quote despite of some problems you encountered.

The hotel has been re-opened last year and we tried to offer a modern decoration and nice amenities.

You are right is is an easy place to stay especially if you have an early flight. We have a shuttle that goes to the three terminals (free service)

About the dishes, I understand your disappointement, we are not anymore a "flats residence" but a normal hotel, that 's why we don't put anymore plates and dishes in the room. However, I take note of your remark and I will try to ameliorate this.

We also know that we have efforts to make with the staff, and we will improve their service.

Thank you again for your recommendation.

Best regards

Julie er Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    92
    68
    62
    57
See reviews for
60
107
32
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I spent 3 nights there for my business trip because I need to stay near the VillePinte exhibition center. I was totally satisfied of my choice. It represented an excellent value for money. I received high-end services at a very reasonable price (70eu/Night/Single Room).
The hotel itself was top, modern, design and comfortable. The room was clean, well equipped and the bed was in a very good quality thanks to this I could sleep well after a long day at work. The staffs were friendly and efficiency.
Would definately go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlysuites, Front Office Manager at OnlySuites CDG, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your positive review, we are sure you will help people to make the good decision and they will book at the only suites!

We hope to welcome you again for a next exhibition.

Kind regards

Claire and Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Chose this for an overnight stay transiting through CDG, and chose it because its a 'suite' hotel.
Well designed room (quite contemporary and modern), extremely comfortable bed, and kitchenette (although we did not really use it). Work desk (well a trestle actually - but very functional), and excellent bathroom.

Front desk staff helpful (speak English) and excellent buffet breakfast.

Things to be aware of:
- You have to go to the TGV station/shuttle pickup area near Terminal 2F (the only pick-up point for the shuttle it seems) for the "Black Bus"
- Its around 20 minutes from pickup to drop-off - depending on how many people before you at the previous stops.

Would recommend happily!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlysuites, Front Office Manager at OnlySuites CDG, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
Dear Estimed client,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay among us, we try our best to improve our services and we need feedback from our client.

Thank you also to give directions about our free shuttle service, the black bus stops at the Terminal 2 (train station TGV) between the exit E and F. It stops also at the terminal 3 but not at the 1.

We hope we will welcome you again

Kind regards

Julie and Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011 via mobile

My parents and I stayed here for one night because we needed to be close to the airport. We had a perfect stay.
The hotel offered us a good and free shuttle bus to go to the airport.
We also had an elegant, spacious and well equipped suite. The bed was very comfortable thanks to which we were ready for the long flight.
High quality of room and friendly service at a reasonable price
charged (180Eu per night for a
Family Suite).
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone finding a high-end place near the airport!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlysuites, Public Relations Manager at OnlySuites CDG, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Dear Family,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, it is always a pleasure to read positive reviews as yours.

We will be happy if you become a friend of our facebook page, like that we can keep in touch!

Thank you again ofr recommending our hotel.

Kind regards

Claire, Julie and all the Only Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

We arrived in the early evening. The bar was cleaned out by a group of Japanese and we had to send out for some food. The blinds in the room couldn't be pulled down and we had to change our room. The 2 attendants in the reception spoke only broken and intelligible English. The rooms are nice but the breakfast is not. Not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel costing (with breakfast) 193 Euro per night.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlysuites, Responsable commercial at OnlySuites CDG, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Dear Customer,

We thank you for these critical that we take very seriously. We decided a few days ago to separate our individual customers and customer groups for greater comfort during breakfast. We apologize for any inconvenience in your suite, we try to repair the same day some technical problems, but the most important thing is your well being, so we've dislodged in another suite. Know that we are currently upgrading our breakfast to offer a hot American buffet. We understand your point of view about some of our receptionists. We talk to them about this problem. We would be delighted to show you our efforts during your next visit to Roissy.

Have a nice day,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

Overall, this hotel didn't live up to my expectations.
The rooms were large, with two queen beds, excellent for families. The apartment was spacious and quiet. Some of the staff were friendly although their english was poor. Others weren't as nice. The free wireless internet didn't work and the kitchen sink was blocked. There were no plates or spoons, or any utensils in the room - just a cup with a sachet of tea and sugar in it. The TV remote didn't work either. To top it off, they had no bottled water in the whole hotel! continental breakfast was OK, but my overall experience was very bitter.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Great place. Comfortable. Large rooms with kitchen and bathroom. Everything furnished looks new and is perfect for a nice stay close to Airport. Free shuttle bus to and from Airport too. Not much to do in local area. Restaurants are hit and miss. Head to Holiday Inn Hotel for some nice food. Marriott has decent food too but very pricey.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onlysuites, Responsable commercial at OnlySuites CDG, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
Dear sir,
All the hotel staff thank you very much for your kind advice. Our hotel will offer varied food (room service) very soon. We look forward to seeing you here during your next stay at Roissy.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to OnlySuites CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OnlySuites CDG

Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — OnlySuites CDG 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your OnlySuites CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OnlySuites CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.