We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay if you travel early in the morning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ZAC du Parc de Roissy | Rue du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Paris, France
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Perfect stay if you travel early in the morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

I just stayed in the hotel for one night as I had to catch an early flight in the morning.
Decent hotel, free wifi and free bus transfer from and to the airport.
Very polite receptionist. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    84
    55
    12
    21
See reviews for
39
64
30
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a flight the next day and this was the perfect overnight place to stay. Walking distance to Roissy village which has great little restaurants. Another bonus is that it is the first stop for the free shuttle bus to the airport. So you get a seat and you're not crammed in. The room is basic but clean.

Very basic room, I wouldn't stay here unless I have a flight to catch the next day. It's really just a place to sleep.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I recommend this hotel for a overnight stay. the rooms are cleaned so thats the main thing! the smell outside i don't know why but at night is terrible. The person who did our check in was speechless he didn't say anything to us no even hello(but doesn't matter). i booked here for the connivence, it;s really close to the airport

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

the hotel is great for its price and location (free shuttle to the city, every 20 minutes). Note the shuttle is shared with a few other budget hotels nearby and b&b roissy is the first stop when they pick up people so you could still find a seat. you should assume that nothing is provided by the hotel - no water kettle, no cups, no tea bags/coffees, no hair dryer, no shampoo/shower, no slippers, no phone to call reception (hence no wake up call). It is a super quick (you pay at check in, so when you leave, you just walk out - no check out is required) and efficient budget hotel for an overnight stay before an early flight out of CDG. I would not recommend this to anyone who are staying for more than one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fine room, big enough for a family of four and clean enough. Tight quarters, but perfect for an airport hotel. The shuttle to the airport is free and takes about 20 minutes. Free wifi for checking into flights, but no printers available.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

I read a lot of the reviews before deciding to book this hotel. Last night, with a 13-hour overnight layover in Paris, I decided to stay at B&B despite some of the negative comments. I was fully satisfied. For 57 euros it was a great deal. The free shuttle takes you promptly to the hotel, and the check-in is quick and simple. My room was better than I expected, based on some of the comments. The room is not large or luxurious, but it was fine for a brief stay and was nice and clean and a very comfortable temperature. It was also nice and quiet, and the free wifi works fine. The bed was comfortable and large, and the bathroom was fine. One of the reviews said there is no soap for the shower, but this is incorrect. There is definitely soap in there, and I didn't end up using the soap I had brought with me. For 57 euros, this offered me everything I wanted -- frequent free shuttle, free wifi, quiet, comfort. If you want luxury and bells and whistles, stay somewhere else (and pay a lot more), but if you want the things I've described here, the B&B is eminently worthwhile.

Room Tip: I had a room toward the end of the hall, and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

OK, so I know I paid a very reasonable price for France standards and it was close to the airport and convenient with buses running every 15 minutes or so back and forth. I was only in Paris for four days on my way home to the States from Portugal. At our apartment in Lisbon, at the end of our time in the beautiful countryside of Portugal, I decided "I am going to a hotel, so I will leave all my small travel conveniences in Lisbon!" It didn't work out that way. I was glad my girlfriend had a few items that I could borrow in order to take a shower and wash my hair. I would expect, that, even though it was very reasonable, there would have been a bar of soap!! There was nothing. The room was so tiny we couldn't pass each other. The double bed took up all of the space in the room. There was one little shelf to put a suitcase (it was a double room), and barely enough room to climb into bed. I think I learned a hard lesson, as next time I will spend more and get something comfortable. As for the breakfast. It was barely a continental breakfast. I would never stay at this group of hotels again, anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Space is needed for two people as are some basic conveniences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Address: ZAC du Parc de Roissy | Rue du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 km from Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport and a 10-minute drive from Paris Nord Villepinte is B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle. It provides a free airport shuttle service, a 24-hour reception and free Wi-Fi.Serviced by a lift, each room at B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle has a TV with satellite channels, a work desk and a wardrobe. They also have an en suite bathroom with a shower.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dining room.Aéroport Charles de Gaulle 1 RER Station is only 4 km away and leads directly to Paris city centre, which is a 30-minute drive from B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle. Private parking is available with an extra cost.A free airport shuttle service for the TGV/RER Train Station in Terminal 2 and CDG Roissypole/RER Terminal is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Roissy Charles De Gaulle
b&b Roissy Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.