We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive for what you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle to your Saves list
B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ZAC du Parc de Roissy | Rue du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very expensive for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have spent one night at the hotel in February, 13. Paying 100 EUR/night for a single room alone, with breakfast.
The hotel is quite OK, located about 25 min free shuttle bus from the CDG airport and RER station.
The service at the reception is ok and helpful, although it is was quite crowded and took long to get help.
The shuttle bus is not regularly every 20 minutes as they claim, but once I waited almost 40 min for the bus, so always plan ahead and bear that in mind. Travel time from ther hotel to the center of Paris is about 1h20. Taxi would cost you around 50-60 EUR depending on where you go.
The room was very modest for a claimed 3 star hotel. Just a bed and TV. Shower very tight and small, not even soap at the sink. No minibar, no safe, internet connection although free is terrible, no telephone to call the reception, no closet. The bed was comfortable, though.
The breakfast is satisfactory.
All in all I am sure you get similar service for much less at ETAP for example. The hotel is not bad, but definitely more expensive than it is worth.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    92
    64
    12
    21
See reviews for
42
68
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a great value for a layover at CDG.....I actually spent 2 nights there. The double room was very tiny, but O.K. for one person. Very little floor space if 2 people have lots of luggage.
But the rooms are modern...newly renovated and comfy, with a nice little writing desk. There is not a phone in the room.
The breakfast is well worth the 6 Euro price......breads, eggs, bacon, yogurt, fruits.
The complimentary shuttle can take up to 30 minutes to arrive at CDG, Terminal 2....it stops at about 3 other hotels. But this is normal for a hotel outside airport property. From Terminal 2 you take the airport train to other terminals.
There is a good restaurant in a hotel nearby, otherwise, no other restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: The hotel location is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I reached Paris from India late evening, too late for my onward train south; this hotel (selected on-line on the basis of distance from CDG TGV station and cost) was the most optimal. It is connected by the free airport shuttle service financed by this and a few other hotels in the vicinity. The shuttle runs every 20 minutes and it takes about 35 minutes to reach the hotel from CDG Airport. Check-in with the booking.com booking sheet was a breeze. The room itself was quite small, the bath even smaller and the shower stall - tiny; That said, everything was clean, very clean, with running hot water. Wi-fi setup required me to carry the laptop down to the reception desk, but once setup, it was adequately fast. There was no dinner available at 2130 hrs though I was directed to a restaurant in a neighbouring hotel less than a minute's walk away. This is open up to 10PM as are most restaurants in France. There was an adequate breakfast available in-house the next morning; no room service though. Check-out was hassle free. Reception desk was helpful whether for directions, advise on food or providing print service. All in all, a comfortable halt at Paris before proceeding to the next destination.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stopped at B & B Roissy CDG before leaving France. The room was tiny but clean. Very little space to put suitcases or unpack. The bathroom only had 2 somewhat skimpy towels, no wash clothes. It was OK for our trip but next time I will spend a few more Euros and upgrade a bit! B&B only serves breakfast (extra money required) but it is very basic.

Room Tip: Our room was to be good due to the excellent window construction. We heard no airport noise. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Does B&B stand for bare bones? If so, the hotel is well named. Clean--yes. Comforts--no. In September it gets chilly at night. No heat just AC. Free Internet? Not that evening. Many people complained to no avail. The reason I rated my experience a 3 was because I only paid 45€ and there was a free shuttle to CDG Had I paid the posted 89€. I may have given it a two.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macduff, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We missed our flight connections so was put up into this hotel. We thought great a night in Paris - how WRONG could we be. We were dropped off at the hotel and checked in. Walked up to our room, opened the door, looked in and came straight back out!!!! Looked along the corridor and our friends had done exactly the same thing. The rooms were absolutely disgusting. Two single beds which we pushed together only to find old crisps under the bed. It was so bad that neither my husband or myself would walk on the carpet with our bare feet. No toiletries whatsoever in the bathroom - not even soap to wash our hands. We had arranged to meet at 8.20am to get the schuttle bus back to the airport to find everyone downstairs at 7 am ready to leave. NEVER EVER LET AIRPORT STAFF PUT YOU INTO THIS HOTEL IF YOU MISS FLIGHTS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mailly-Maillet, Picardie, France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We got the last room in the hotel, really friendly night staff (it was about midnight when we arrived) the room was spotless as was the bathroom, functional, no frills, good firm bed, slept like a log, breakfast was a bit naff, wouldn't bother buying that next time but I would recommend this hotel if you just need a good bed for the night, which is exactly what it's designed for.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle

Address: ZAC du Parc de Roissy | Rue du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle 2*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 km from Paris-Charles de Gaulle Airport and a 10-minute drive from Paris Nord Villepinte is B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle. It provides a free airport shuttle service, a 24-hour reception and free Wi-Fi.Serviced by a lift, each room at B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle has a TV with satellite channels, a work desk and a wardrobe. They also have an en suite bathroom with a shower.A buffet breakfast is served every morning in the dining room.Aéroport Charles de Gaulle 1 RER Station is only 4 km away and leads directly to Paris city centre, which is a 30-minute drive from B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle. Private parking is available with an extra cost.A free airport shuttle service for the TGV/RER Train Station in Terminal 2 and CDG Roissypole/RER Terminal is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Roissy Charles De Gaulle
b&b Roissy Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.