We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap - you get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Roissy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Premiere Classe Roissy to your Saves list
Premiere Classe Roissy
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Zac Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap - you get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I booked 2 rooms here for an overnight stop en route from the south of France to Leeds, England, for 2 adults and 3 children. Check-in was slow. We were overcharged for the city tax : €10 instead of €2.60. Triple room was fine - clean but small. Double room smelt of cigarette smoke so we were given a different one on request. New double room smelt of toilets. I found 3 insects in my bed. Pillows were rubbish as were the towels.
We weren't expecting luxury at all - just somewhere clean to sleep - but certainly could have done without the insects.
Will not stay at a premiere classe again - the name is somewhat misleading!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    45
    30
    29
    15
See reviews for
32
27
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I wanted the least expensive overnight available near CDG without sacrificing cleanliness, safety, or basic conveniences. This place was great. For one person's accomodation, my double-bed room was spacious and very clean, as was the bathroom. The continental breakfast had a decent selection (juice, milk, automatic coffee/espresso machine, rolls, yogurt, butter and jams) of good quality, including delicious baguettes. Desk staff were friendly and helpful and fluent in English. I have no complaints other than that the wifi was not dependable, and free wifi is a big selling point of this location. When it worked, it was only one corner of the room, and only then if the window was open. (As it was a warm summer night and I had no urgent business to conduct, that wasn't a big problem for me. It would be a bigger consideration for business travelers or winter guests, certainly.) Grateful that this hotel was available for me!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had just an overnight stay of few hrs in this hotel. Room was very small, toilet reminded of caravan holiday. There was just one bath towel; on request for the second bath towel I was given 2 hand towels! Breakfast was mediocre even by continental style. It's a good option for an overnight stay near CDG airport. Costs are low and hotel can be accessed by Hotel shuttle bus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

It was only one night, and this is all you could think about and repeat on and on. When you arrive on the bus, the building looks like some sort of mental institute and it does not get any better once you are in. It took about 30 minutes to check in, and as we were in the process of doing so, the girl who had been in front of us, came back saying there was a cockroach on her bed. While we were waiting, a gentleman came to the front of the queue asking for the barrier to the car park to be opened, and he was still there when we got the key to our room. The second queuing (to get another towel, as there was only one in a room booked for 2) took even longer, as only there was only one person at the desk by then. The “bathroom” reminded us of camping holidays many moons ago. Never again…Even at that price, it is simply not worth it. We did not have the “chance” to sample what was of offer for breakfast, but I do not think we would have anyway. Cheap, but not cheerful - simply horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Although the price is great, and the proximity to the airport is helpful, it takes 1 hour to get into the city. The staff were sometimes rude and not very helpful. Spend the extra and stay in the city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I arrived there quite late using a FREE shuttle bus (navette) from CDG airport, trying to bridge a long gap between flights. I needed a cheap hotel close to the airport (30 mins by shuttle bus, pretty punctual), with separate bathroom and Internet access.
ROOM: small, with a double bed and one small for a kid, above heads of the double bed. Bathroom is a cubicle, plastic, all-in-one type. It was clean, I was satisfied. Internet access needed fixing, done after I complained at the reception. Addition: on my second stay, the Internet access was lousy, could not use it.
BREAKFAST: Continental buffet: confiture and butter, good quality juice and meshed apples, no ham, cheese, there was Nuttela, though. For EUR4.90, could be a bit better, but you can say no.
Trip back by shuttle bus to CDG costs EUR5, payed in the hotel, there is a small charge for a tourist tax. (sub EUR1 per night). ON one occasion I was asked to present the ticket on the other I was not.
I know that there is a parking, not for free. The hotel was, in a word, sufficient. Perhaps avoid ground floor, since one could hear suitcases being rolled on the floor, but the hotel was quiet. Addition: The second time around I was on the second floor, sound insulation is bad all over the place. The corridors could be cleaner.
I would recommend for this type of stay and I already have done so.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#20 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle
B&B Roissy Charles de Gaulle
#17 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#22 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#21 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 625 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesnil Amelot
Premiere Classe Roissy - Le Mesn...
#3 of 5 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Roissy

Address: Zac Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Roissy 1*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Premiere Classe Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Roissy Hotel Roissy
Premiere Classe Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premiere Classe Roissy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.