We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for a one night flight connection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Convenient for a one night flight connection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Once you are used to CDG airport hotel shuttle buses it is a convenient accommodation with very convenient facilities at 10 minutes from the CDG2 and CDG3: excellent wifi connection, good bedding, well equipped bathroom, good samples of green tea.

The close-by restaurant 'CourtePaille' may close too early (10:30pm?) but there is an excellent Hyppopotamus not too far for late night dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    165
    114
    50
    24
See reviews for
166
75
57
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bara, Sweden
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The only advantage of this hotel was that it was near the airport, the rest is a pure disappointment.

The breakfast is poor, and some times - not even prepared in time. Getting a glass of wine to drink in the bar, then you should be lucky if there is any!

Cleaning the room, there you should not have too high hopes. Worse with picking away old copper and glass - that you apparently have to do by yourself!

Room Tip: You cant find it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

First off, CDG was a GIGANTIC, but the information desk was helpful although kind of cold. CDG is like it's own village. When they say the "shuttle" from the airport, it's a 20+ minute ride that feels like your on your way out of town. It's not close to the airport terminals AT ALL. The shuttle is confusing for first timers. Please make sure you board the CORRECT one as there are TWO Novotel Hotels. Take the one that says PN2 and the picture on the front. If you're still confused, ask the driver.
The hotel was "OK", they greated us kindly at first. Breakfast is premade items stuffed into jars/cups and the coffee was terrible. I did enjoy the organic yogurts and croissants. The rooms look like dorm rooms/cruise ship rooms. Neat enough, but unimpressive. The shower/tub is separate from the toilet which was strange for me. I did enjoy the little snacks they leave in your room for you. That's a great touch. The rooms are quiet also, so that was nice.
The next day after settling in we get back to our rooms and our keys didn't work. This happened EVERY DAY. They kept giving us excuses like "Keep them away from your cell phones" but we never had them close to them. Things just got progressivly worse from there.
Everyday we arrived back from being out ALL day only to find that our rooms hadn't been cleaned. They switched us THREE times to accomidate us. Unacceptable to me. This is why I'm in a hotel. To be taken care of and relax, not having to keep going to the front desk and get my room sorted out everyday. Our third room smelled of stale cigarettes. I just wasnt pleased at all. The staff was pleasant over all with the exception of one jerk.

NOTE: This hotel is at least a 40 minute commute into Paris and thats from the airport. The rides home were exhausting, the shuttle never arrived on schedule. We stood outside for so long at one point we ended up taking a taxi. My suggestion is...spend the extra money and go somewhere else.

Next trip to Paris I will be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a short stay the night before our flight home to the United States. We were given a room that was dirty and changed to another room.
My big gripe was the iron in the "ironing room" ruined my shirt I was going to wear home. The front desk was unsuccessful in getting the stains out. While I understand that these things happen, upon check out the front desk did nothing for us but give the name of the manager. When I attempted to e-mail, it bounced back. Go figure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Close to the airport (make sure you take the silver bus at the bus stand between terminal 1 and 2). Large room ideal for families but old and run down and for the money outrageous. Checking meant waitin around five minutes for someone to come out of a back room to the front desk. Later going to dinner say desk staff rude to client.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 174 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 7 min from Roissy CDG Airport, 5 min from the Villepinte exhibition centre. Free shuttle service. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cdg Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Suitehotel Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.