We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excuses and untruths” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    149
    99
    43
    18
See reviews for
145
65
54
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

First off, CDG was a GIGANTIC, but the information desk was helpful although kind of cold. CDG is like it's own village. When they say the "shuttle" from the airport, it's a 20+ minute ride that feels like your on your way out of town. It's not close to the airport terminals AT ALL. The shuttle is confusing for first timers. Please make sure you board the CORRECT one as there are TWO Novotel Hotels. Take the one that says PN2 and the picture on the front. If you're still confused, ask the driver.
The hotel was "OK", they greated us kindly at first. Breakfast is premade items stuffed into jars/cups and the coffee was terrible. I did enjoy the organic yogurts and croissants. The rooms look like dorm rooms/cruise ship rooms. Neat enough, but unimpressive. The shower/tub is separate from the toilet which was strange for me. I did enjoy the little snacks they leave in your room for you. That's a great touch. The rooms are quiet also, so that was nice.
The next day after settling in we get back to our rooms and our keys didn't work. This happened EVERY DAY. They kept giving us excuses like "Keep them away from your cell phones" but we never had them close to them. Things just got progressivly worse from there.
Everyday we arrived back from being out ALL day only to find that our rooms hadn't been cleaned. They switched us THREE times to accomidate us. Unacceptable to me. This is why I'm in a hotel. To be taken care of and relax, not having to keep going to the front desk and get my room sorted out everyday. Our third room smelled of stale cigarettes. I just wasnt pleased at all. The staff was pleasant over all with the exception of one jerk.

NOTE: This hotel is at least a 40 minute commute into Paris and thats from the airport. The rides home were exhausting, the shuttle never arrived on schedule. We stood outside for so long at one point we ended up taking a taxi. My suggestion is...spend the extra money and go somewhere else.

Next trip to Paris I will be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a short stay the night before our flight home to the United States. We were given a room that was dirty and changed to another room.
My big gripe was the iron in the "ironing room" ruined my shirt I was going to wear home. The front desk was unsuccessful in getting the stains out. While I understand that these things happen, upon check out the front desk did nothing for us but give the name of the manager. When I attempted to e-mail, it bounced back. Go figure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Close to the airport (make sure you take the silver bus at the bus stand between terminal 1 and 2). Large room ideal for families but old and run down and for the money outrageous. Checking meant waitin around five minutes for someone to come out of a back room to the front desk. Later going to dinner say desk staff rude to client.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked the hotel to avoid a rushed trip to the De Gaulle airport. The hotel was fine for that. Nothing special about the hotel but the rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. We did not get any of the noise usually associated with being at a major airport. There was nothing exceptional about the hotel but it served its function for us which was to get a good night's sleep and get organized for the long flight home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently had a very good experience at this hotel. We returned our rental car and spent the night before our flight out in the morning. It was so convenient to simply exit and take the airport shuttle train to our terminal.

The room was surprisingly upscale (As another reviewer noted, the WiFi was sketchy, though). We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was actually quite good- fish on a bed of roasted root vegetables with a nice glass of white wine. The menu offered a wide variety of options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 174 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 7 min from Roissy CDG Airport, 5 min from the Villepinte exhibition centre. Free shuttle service. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cdg Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Suitehotel Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.