We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can do better elsewhere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Oklahoma City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You can do better elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Room was big, but very hot and really didn't cool off. The staff was not helpful or friendly. Place was hard to find. No ambiance - this is a one-night by the airport type of hotel. There are closer and better hotels available.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    165
    114
    50
    24
See reviews for
166
75
57
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

dirty, poor management and very cheap. We were told that it was a 4* Hotel at the time of booking but do not expect more then 2*. Did book a suite with double bed+ 2 single. what we get was a double bed+ 1 single bed+ 1 madras on the floor. when complained was told that was what they got and can not do anything more. Very poor service as the kept giving us only 3 towel although they knew that we are 4 people staying in the room. If you are lucky the leave a bag of tea and a sachet of coffee and only one small bottle of water just on arrival and no matter if there is 4 people staying and mo matter if you stay for a week.Only one 150 ml of water.

Room Tip: expect 1-2 star hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caen, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

You go here only because you have to - a late arrival and needing a bed for the night. Cannot think of another reason to stay here. And don't think that if you book a non-smoking room that that is what you will get!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is fine. The rooms are nice and big, free wifi, free movies etc. My room was looking a bit shabby though, few stains on the carpet etc. However there is another Suite Novotel (Roissy CDG) perhaps 1 mile away which is closer to restaurants in Roissy village, has been decorated with new carpets/furniture and offers a fresher breakfast selection and daily bottle of free water. Both are close to the airport and have a free shuttle so next time, i'll be staying there instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We arrived on a hot Paris afternoon and quickly went to our room. We immediately turned the AC down and went to dinner which was quite good. Our room cooled but never really as cool as we prefer, so we slept out of the covers. The room was quite, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was a really nice buffet with real bacon and eggs. We literally walked out of the hotel to a tram which took us directly to our gate at CDG airport. The best way to come in or out of Paris, esp. if you are limited on time. The price was similar to our local premium hotels, and was considerably less than Paris centre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed in room 313 in early May on an overnight stay on our way from USA to Provence. The room was great but the shower head kept sliding down and would not stay up. I wrote a review at the time mentioning the fact that the shower head was a problem. Two weeks later on our way home to USA we once again stayed at the CDG Novotel. Once again they put us in room 313. Of course immediately I went to the shower to check on the shower head. And sure enough it had been fixed so that it worked perfectly. I really appreciate that the hotel staff took my previous comment seriously and responded in a very admirable way. We will stay at the Novotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto,canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is my first negative review ever!
I arrived at the hotel with my wife and two grandchildren at 3:30 pm. I was told the room is not ready yet. When I protested, I was told I will get a room, but the towels will take 30 minutes to come. After 2 hours I inquired, I was told right away, then again had to wait. Finally, large towels (but not little ones) were thrown in the room. Not an apology from the staff.
At night we discovered the fourth bed had no bedcover. One was delivered, but without the protective linen.
Two out of four soap dispensers in the room were empty.
The entire hotel is dirty. at 6 pm, the hallways are littered with dirty linen and carts.

To top it all of: the hotel pretends it is a four star hotel.

We travel a lot and never encountered such an experience.

And nobody on staff seems to care. When I complained to staff, the only advice I receive was to write. Since I do not trust any positive feedback would come from Accor, I am writing it here.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 174 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 7 min from Roissy CDG Airport, 5 min from the Villepinte exhibition centre. Free shuttle service. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cdg Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Suitehotel Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.