We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good advert for Paris” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
UK
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not a good advert for Paris”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights for the Paris Air Show, knew we were not in for Champs-Élysées style experience but still expected a modicum of hospitality or even recognition we existed. After realising we were only going to get 1 bottle of water for the duration, 1 Tea sachet, 1 coffee sachet the alarm bells should have rung, Warning this is not a Suite this is a large bedroom double with a desk. My advice to anyone going is don't unless on Business or stay at the Hyatt next door!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    163
    113
    50
    24
See reviews for
166
75
56
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Ohio, USA
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel is advertised as being a suite hotel. It is not! It's one room with a flimsy pull out screen that is supposed to function as a divider. The bed arrangement is awkward as the fourth bed is pulled out from under the double bed taking up most of the floor space in the middle of the room. On top of it, the furniture was worn needing replacement and the decor is simply awful - an Ikea-like plywood modular design in bright colors. Even though the room did not appear dirty, it was far from clean with splatters (paint?, blood?) on the wall. We chose the hotel for its close proximity to CDG airport and only spent a short night there, but I implore anyone thinking about booking this hotel for even just a layover to reconsider.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I come to the CDG area often and usually stay at a more upscale neighbor hotel. Due to room availability, I stayed this week at the Novotel. While the room was quite basic, including a very confined toilet, thin plastic glasses for the bathroom and only a very basic casual chair, the service and the facilities were fine. When I called for an iron, it arrived with an ironing board within 5 minutes. The internet was free and worked fine. Most other nearby hotels charge 25 Euros/day! The dining room had a pleasant view of the garden and the menu was quite adequate and reasonable. The breakfast selection was superb, and the direct entrance from the RER station was particularly handy when it rained. However, the real treat was the entertainment in the bar area last night, a group called "Back to Memphis". They were delightful! Comprised of two guitar players and a talented chanteuse they sang a variety of American classic folk songs, but I thought their French songs were the best. I have been coming to the Paris area for many years, but this is the first time I have had the opportunity to enjoy such delightful singing in a hotel bar. Other hotel guests from the UK agreed and told me the same. From now on I will consider Novotel whenever I visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

OK, so to tell you the truth there are many questions which could be posed in front of the management. There could be concerns regarding lack of cleanliness, very questionable lobby bar, lack of iron and ironing board in the room, a bit worn out furniture & gloomy corridors. But, in the end, the good outweighs the bad. The service at the reception desk is operative and polite. The rooms are really spacious (with two windows), something incredible for France. Apart from the mentioned iron & ironing board all the necessary amenities are present in the room. Free shuttle from the airport leaves every 10-15 min. and in 5-7 min. you are already at the hotel. The territory of the hotel is well-kept and secured. To tell the truth the hotel should be rated as 3 (average), but after wandering France and forced to nestle in tiny rooms of ridiculously overpriced hotels stay at this hotel became my guilty pleasure and left very warm feelings. To my mind for an airport hotel in France it is sure above average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brossard, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Even though I know the brand name well, was unsure about this hotel. Other than the shuttle took quite some time upon arrival, mid-evening, the service and the room were quite a nice surprise. The room was even bigger than I would have thought with a nice design. Wifi was free and stable. Breakfast was a tiny wee simple but good. The shuttle time seems to change throughout the day, so make sure to check it out before you leave the hotel...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the Suite Novotel for two nights recently. The service was okay, I am not 100% sure if the person who helped us check in actually spoke english as he did not really speak to us much at all. We could not get the climate control to work the entire time we spent at the hotel. The airport shuttle service is quite convenient and the rooms were very clean and modern. The only downside to the room is that the bed was rock hard. We enjoyed the free on demand movies the hotel provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgique
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Been here a few times. Easy check in, check out. Small bar, breakfast ok. Staff friendly and professional. Only downside is the rooms vary in quality. On my last stay had one of these cabin style shower rooms with toilet and basin all in one. Everywhere gets flooded when you have a shower experience. If you don't have a car you need to queue and eat at one of the chain restaurants, courtepaille or hypopotamus, which are ok. Otherwise go into Roissy village only a few minutes away. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport... I also enjoy the film selection on tv if you want an evening in.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 174 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 7 min from Roissy CDG Airport, 5 min from the Villepinte exhibition centre. Free shuttle service. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cdg Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Suitehotel Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.