We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA
1 review
“Paris Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Hotel location to access Train & Airport services excellent, good bus schedule to and from train terminal and airport.
Had problems with hot water the second day, but was fix.
Staff very friendly and helpful, able to change reservation on last minute request, they accommodated my request.
Breakfast simple but good.
Overall I will recommend if your looking for a place to use local transportation services,
Daily train (round trip) adults 22 e kids 11 e
Bus schedule run to the train every 20 min.

Good help.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    168
    122
    56
    28
See reviews for
167
84
59
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cordeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The room looked old and sad, the receptionist was not very friendly, the food options were few and did not look fresh, and the bus to the airport took forever! When I first arrived, it took over 35 minutes to arrive, and it never stoped on the time it was supposed to. And it is a tall bus, and you have to take care of your own luggage. Exactly like the public transportation. What's the point of choosing a (teorically) nice hotel close to the airport for the last night if it will not make your life easier?
Honestly, next time I will stay on the Ibis that's over the "gare routière". At least I will know what to expect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hotel is near the airport but shuttle service is very unefficient, it takes 25-30 minutes from and to airport only because the shuttle bus is doing a big round. Taxi is 5-10 minutes. I would not anymore take this hotel when going to airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narbonne, France
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

With the free CDGVAL running every 4 minutes this hotel is in an excellent location in the airport. You don't have to go outside at all. The room is good and adequate for an overnight before a flight. Food was good and with expected high cost. Free WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I was here for only one night and it was too much!
The room is big but the moquette it's full of stains.
The brekfast is poor.
The position is good only if you have to go to the airport or to the fair.
There isn't restaurant.
Finally quality/price is not good.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This Novotel was much better than expected. Beautiful spacious room with sitting area, kitchenette, and large bathrooms. One was a large tub area, seperate from the toilet area. It was truely a suite. Quiet and comfortable. There was a small garden area in the back where you could relax with a drink from the bar.. I chose it because it has a gated parking area along the side of the hotel. There is a fee for parking 10 E per nite. We chose to keep the car, as we had a late morning departure from the airport, and left early enough to drop off the rental car and have breakfast at the airport. Some reviews said that the breakfast is expensive. The only negative, was that I don't believe there are any restaurants close by, within walking distance. We were exhausted from our trip, so we chose to eat from the vending machines in the lobby. (not your usual vending machines) They had salads, sandwiches, cheese, etc. Plus we finished up food and wine that we had left from our travels. It was a good selection!! It was actually the best room we had anywhere in France. Great internet access. Nice staff. We had a car, so I do not know about the shuttle service. We would stay there again!!

Room Tip: I am sure all of the rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 174 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 7 min from Roissy CDG Airport, 5 min from the Villepinte exhibition centre. Free shuttle service. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cdg Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Suitehotel Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.