We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #19 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Ultra modern, comfortable, spotless large room. Comfortable tub plus separate shower. Free shuttle to and fro CDG. No restaurant but food for purchase was great ... We had some sort od pasta salad with sundried tomatoes and also, a creamy tomato soup that we heated in our rooms microwave. Room also had a refrigerator - that we were able to put our stuff. Nice flat screen TV and free wi-fi. MUCH nicer than the CDG Hilton for less money - you just won't have the fancy lobby. If you want a sit down restaurant, you can hop on the shuttle ( it does a loop for several hotels) and visit the Hilton for that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    168
    121
    55
    27
See reviews for
167
83
58
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We are a family of four and had booked this hotel after the reviews for 2 main reasons close to the airport and free shuttle to the airport. We have no complains about the rooms so from that perspective it is fine. However, we arrived late at night 10:30 and a combination of unclear directions at the airport and really terrible help at the front desk made it quite an unpleasant reception to Paris. If you have been to Paris before it should be clear where to go however this was our first time and we arrived on Terminal 2. For those of you who are unaware, Paris airport has 3 terminals (terminal 2 - 3 -1) with a couple of parking garages. There are several novotel hotels in Paris including near the airport and as stated in one of the reviews you have to be cautious that you are getting to the right one. Once at term 2 with our Luggage I called the hotel and person at the hotel said to go to terminal 1 which we set to find following the signs however after a bit of walking we asked a number of people working at the airport but at this hour most of the airport was shut down so it seems noone had any idea. Finally after walking for a long time we arrived at the train which is what you take to get to terminal 1 - it was more than 30 min given Luggage and asking several people. It went to terminal 1 through terminal 3 - which was marked with several hotels including novotel however I followed the given directions. Finally reached terminal 1 and saw that one of the information booths was open and asked the man who seemed to be least bothered to help. He flatly told us there was no such thing at this terminal and we needed to go to terminal 3 and that the hotel was wrong so I persuaded him to call the hotel. The person at the hotel picked up the phone and told me it was terminal 1 and I told him to hold on and talk to the person at the information booth. Novotel personnel hung up on the information desk. At this point I had to follow the only lead I had which was to go to terminal 3 - the information booth guy showed me a brochure which indicated that terminal 3 did not just have hotels at the airport but also busses to hotels outside of the airport of course this is not labelled elsewhere in the train or terminal 2 etc. He said we had 15 min to catch the bus since after that they would be closed - I asked about taxis and he said they usually did not take passengers since novotel was so close to the airport. So we raced back downstairs to the train with our Luggage and took the train to terminal 3. Once we got there we saw a couple of cabs and some busses outside the terminal. There are several busses to various hotels. It seemed like there were several people in the same boat trying to catch shuttles to the various hotels. After waiting for about 10-15min we found the bus that went to Nord2. We made it to our rooms about 2 hours later. The hotel itself was fine - clean rooms etc. Breakfast is 14 Euros per person - depending on what you like you might be better off going to the airport with the free shuttle and eating there. We spent 2 nights there with no issues however the people at the reception definitely do not like questions when I asked them about what was the best way to go to Paris in their opinion. I have travelled several continents and have not encountered reception of this kind. In summary I will probably find a different hotel to stay IBIS (which is next door), Hyatt or even another novotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My 12 year old son and I stayed here on our return from Nice and because it is close to the airport. For guests, there is a shuttle bus that goes to and from the airport. We arrived from Nice at Gare de Lyon and the receptionist at the Suite Novotel was really helpful, giving us instructions over the phone to take the metro to the airport so we could take the shuttle to the hotel. Anything to avoid the costly taxis! The hotel was lovely! Our room was huge and we loved the separate rooms for toilet and shower. The bath tub was very large - a surprise. They offered 40 free movies in English because they realized their selection of TV stations was lacking. We paid separately for breakfast - 14 euro and my 12 year old ate for free. The buffet selection is a bit limited - yogurts, breads, prepacked meats and cheese. The airport shuttles in the morning leave every 15 minutes - towards the afternoon every 30 minutes. A very good hotel and I would definitely stay here again. FYI: The Roissy area is a hotel community very close to CDG with restaurants as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night, after a family trip to see some Great War sites, and before going on to Disneyland. The room was wonderfully clean and quiet, and the breakfast was great (this brand of hotels has identical rooms and breakfasts and are are real improvement on the standard Novotel offering). It must be very new, as our sat nav had trouble finding it, but a nearby hotel was very helpful in redirecting us. The movies that run free and you can select the language on demand, a boon with little kids and offering all the recent favourites (eg. both Kung Fu Panda movies). The bathrooms have a separate toilet and the shower is great, and very clean. Well recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights on one end of our trip and one night at the other end. It was conveniently located near the airport and that's why we chose it. The shuttle bus runs regularly but be careful to make sure you get on the one labeled Paris Nord 2. It takes about 25 minutes to get from the hotel to the train station.

The room was for 4 people and there was a double bed, a day bed and a bed under the double that pulls out across the room. There was a room separator which was nice for children to be able to go to sleep and not be bothered by lights. The only problem with the room separator was that it separated the double bed from the air conditioner. This made the room quite hot at night. The room was very quiet and wireless internet was free, which was good. There was also a computer for guests to use in the lobby and we were able to print our boarding passes as well.

There are two expensive but good restaurants on the premises but if you are willing to walk about 25 minutes, there is an ikea, McDonald's and Quick in the industrial park nearby.

Overall we found this a clean hotel. Yes, they didn't regularly check on which teas, coffees, sugar, stirrers or snack items there were but wasn't a big deal. It was a good value for the money and served our needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 174 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 7 min from Roissy CDG Airport, 5 min from the Villepinte exhibition centre. Free shuttle service. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cdg Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Suitehotel Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.