We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

We stayed one night before an early flight. It is very convenient to the airport and the room (suite) was excellent - plenty of space for repacking suitcases. Made a nice change after the 2-star hotels we'd been using. Good value if you choose the prepaid option.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    163
    113
    50
    24
See reviews for
166
75
56
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

After an unplanned stop in the Convention Wellness Centre, we moved on to our to our planned stop in the novotel suites. (see earlier review). The suites qre the cheaper version and a 3 star place not 4 star. about 2/3 the price. What a find a polite welcoming front desk, lots of extras free suite box films, phone wi-fi. Even the use of a little car if you stay more than 4 nights.

The rooms are clean and spacious, very cleverly designed, comfortable bed etc.....

There is a little gym which is ok. The same great bus shuttle service.

We had a small problem with the bill ( they charged for breakfasts which we didnt take quickly resolved)

The little shop for food etc is just right except they didnt sell milk etc but that is a minor gripe.

For 3 star you get more than value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shimla, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was my first trip to paris & we booked hotel as it was near cdg & with free shuttle service .I stayed with family for 3 nights with 4 beds everything was very good.but my complaints were mainly two 1. The swipe in cards were pathetic they wont work and some times u have to get down to receptionist to start them. 2 For shuttle service from cdg 2 terminal u had to wait some times for more than 30- 40 minutes .Rooms were perfectly sound proof & exceptionally clean great value for family .Shuttle bus is in black colour and not the pink one (earlier ).Routes of shuttles are displayed just outside cdg2 bus stop above stairs.

Room Tip: This hotel lies between hotel etap & ibis as there are 3 suite novotels in that area so be caref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

I needed a place to stay on my last evening in Paris due to an early a.m. flight. It was everything I could expect it to be... huge (a real suite), clean, free movies, plenty of table space, large bed. The front desk staff were wonderful. And it's located in a lovely little town close to CDG (taxi ride was about 15 euros although I think there is also a shuttle, I did not check). The one downside (nothing to do with the hotel): in this little town in August, 90% of the restaurants were shut down for holidays so I was left with very few options, including pizza, sushi and an expensive restaurant which was overpriced for the food I received. If you go I recommend you bring some nice baguette sandwiches from Paris before heading to your hotel. There is a good store with fruits, yogurt etc and the hotel itself has a nice little stock of things such as yogurt and sandwiches, albeit at a price you would expect to pay in a hotel (not cheap). All in all, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

This hotel is well equipped and the room was good for 4 of us apart from the stains on one of the chairs. We waited a long time for the shuttle bus (20 mins) but perhaps we were unlucky. The location limits you to a choice of two restaurants, but we ate at the nearest one and had a good experience. The "Suitebox" didn't work for the whole of our stay, so there were no movies for our kids and there was no effort to make up for this fact even though it was one of the selling points. Overall, we'd look to spend more money to stay either in the hotels in Roissy or at one of the hotels right at the airport---the savings weren't worth the effort to get there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Although the sink in the bath area plugged up and the wall by the coffee pot needs to be replaced, this hotel was a very nice and friendly place to stay. The girls at the front desk were absolutely great in their help.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 174 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 7 min from Roissy CDG Airport, 5 min from the Villepinte exhibition centre. Free shuttle service. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cdg Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Suitehotel Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.