We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel... Would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel... Would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

There is a free shuttle from airport to hotel, it runs regularly. It picked up at Terminal 2 upstairs by the train station. Pay attention to the bus signage because there are a couple Suite Novotel hotels. Pleasant reception... We had a really early flight in and asked if we could just leave our bags and await check-in time. The hotel representative was so kind as to allow us to check in early since our room was ready, that was great because we had a long night traveling. The room was nice, looked perfect with two minor exceptions: beneath the table in the room looked like it was falling a part and there was a small stain on the wall. Anyway, we got to rest up before heading out into Paris for the day. You have to take the free shuttle back to the airport to catch the train to Paris which wasn't a big deal to us. We bought all day transport passes so we could hop on and off Paris trains for the 2 days we were there. Wireless internet was free and worked great. Reception staff was great when we had any questions. There is a very limited selection of food places in that area but we made due with what was available. The cleaning staff could have done a better job. We left the room a tad late, when the lady came to clean the room we told her we would be leaving in 5 minutes so she could clean the room. She handed us the clean towels and left. Upon arrival back to the room that night, we noticed that the room wasn't cleaned. We left on a very early flight and when we were leaving staff had complimentary breakfast cakes for us! :-) The free started picking up at about 5:15 which was great for our early flight.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    163
    113
    50
    24
See reviews for
166
75
56
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel three times now and it is without doubt our favorite hotel in Paris. The accommodation suits us as our children are 10 and 6. The room is large and can be divided for a bit of privacy. The bed is really comfy, there is a kettle with complimentary tea, coffee and biscuits, fridge and microwave. The film channels are FREE and available in English. The breakfast is very generous and delicious. There is secure parking on site and a convenient free shuttle bus which takes you to and from the airport from where you can catch a train into Paris. All the staff we have dealt with have been friendly and helpful, even ordering us a pizza because our French is not great.

Room Tip: Offers are emailed to us for advance booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011 via mobile

Dirty rooms, hairs found in bed and bathroom. Light bulbs hanging out of their fixtures, TV remotes not working. Multiple problems with key cards losing their data therefore rendering you unable to use elevator or access your room.

Location - two restaurants around hotel complex both serving overpriced and poor quality meals. Nothing else around the area, unless you like industrial parks.

In short, go elsewhere. Stay in Roissy village itself if you want to be near the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The hotel was cheap by Parisian standards and although clean, it was a depressing way to end our holiday. Airport hotel is a bit of a misnomer because you are no where near the airport but there is a free shuttle. The hotel is in an industrial area with no shops and one restaurant - vegetarian fare was nonexistent. We went to the hotel next door for breakfast where they had a better selection at a lower price. We rationalized by saying we were only sleeping there one night.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stayed here on my way back to the states from Florence. You're only option to get to the hotel is by taxi... I knew that when I booked the hotel, but forgot Paris taxi drivers like to drive you in circles to jack up the fare. Beware. The room was big, but shabby. My hair dryer was broke and they didn't have a hand held for me to use. On the plus side... FREE wireless internet!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile BP 60182, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 174 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service including hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos and more. 7 min from Roissy CDG Airport, 5 min from the Villepinte exhibition centre. Free shuttle service. 24 hour services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cdg Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Suitehotel Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel CDG Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.