We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only for convenience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2

Save Saved
You added Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Rue de la Belle Etoile | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Chicagoland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Only for convenience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've stayed twice at the Ibis Charles de Gaulle - both times because we had a very early departure from CDG. This past experience was slightly better than the first time where our room was so small that we had to move suitcases/possessions every time we tried to move about in the room. Even given the modest improvement in floor space for the second stay, the bathroom was still postage stamp-size and there were no (bath) amenities save for a bar of soap. But convenience, not luxury, is what one seeks at an airport hotel. I disagree with other Tripadvisor posts on another point: I do not think that the Ibis is reasonably priced. At $270/night, double occupancy and reserved on one of the websites that guarantees the best rates, this amount was considerably higher than the rate at beautiful places (in which we stayed) in the South of France - though I admit that it is difficult - practically impossible - to compare airport hotel rates to any other type of accommodation. We would stay here again but only if need be . . .and definitely not look forward to it. Oh, and because we had to open the (one) window to get any ventilation, it was noisy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    278
    118
    31
    19
See reviews for
70
197
106
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blainville, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was just a very short overnight stay at the airport, but it was very nice. I learned to appreciate staying at the airport, as I was shocked at airport traffic on a Saturday morning. It took over 1 hour going from our hotel Terminal to Terminal 2E to return the car at our departure terminal. I don't know if this was an isolated travel experience, but I would like to forewarn travelers to be cautious with your time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis at CDG the night before departing back to the US. The positives: Excellent location. You can walk directly to the inter-terminal shuttle (approximately 3 minute walk). Clean rooms and bathroom. Quite comfortable bed and bed linens. Courteous desk staff, who helped set a wake up call and explained the breakfast schedule. There is a self service luggage storage facility that is relatively easy to figure out, and works nicely. It offers secure storage if your room isn't ready for check in. I thought the price was competetive and reasonable.

The negatives: very small rooms. My family of four required two rooms and there was barely space to put the luggage and repack prior to flying home. They do apparenly have larger rooms intended for up to 4-5 people, but none was available when I made my reservation. Also, the bathroom is tiny...about the size of a World War 2 era submarine toilet...no joke. Only two towels are provided and they are not large. A very large person could not fit in the shower or sit on the toilet.

In short, this is a good place to stay if you understand ahead of time what you are receiving for your money...a clean room and reliable staff, extremely close to the airport, with no worries about croweded shuttle vans or taxis. Don't expect Embassy Suite type space or facilities, and you will be fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed one night because our flight was cancelled. The first room we were given had a broken toilet so we were moved to another room smoothly. Shower is Ibis standard, very very small but we are used to these. Maybe not comfortable if you're overweight. Room very small too but enough for the night. Good dinner and breakfast buffet. The train that communicates the terminals is just outside the hotel so we had no problem going to terminal 3.

Room Tip: All ibis rooms look the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good place to sleep prior to an overseas flight. But don't expect more than one towel per person and don't seek out facial tissues; none. These two small amenities would greatly improve the stay.
Front desk staff could not have been more helpful; from printing out boarding passes to getting a cork screw, the staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a top notch budget hotel. You get what you pay for, and they do it very well. Yes, the rooms are small but they are shipshape and spotless. I overlooked a runway, but couldn't hear a thing, and slept well knowing I wasn't going to face the usual anxious drive to the airport. The breakfast was good value too. Half the cost of breakfast at the places I stayed on this trip, found through TA too, but about three-quarters the quality. All in all, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 Rue de la Belle Etoile | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.