We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very practical for a layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2

Save Saved
You added Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Rue de la Belle Etoile | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Cairo
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very practical for a layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I spent only one night at Ibis (for a layover).....extremely easy to reach from the airport...it's actually almost IN the airport .....take a shuttle bus to terminal 3 (if you are in terminal 1)....in 2 mins you are there!!! The room (for 90 euros a night) was pretty small but pretty clean and comfortable....so room size shouldn't be a problem if you are staying for a couple of nights only!!
Services:
-2 Restaurants, a bar, a snacks shop are available till late at night.....
-Vending machines filled with snacks and drinks.... somewhat reasonable prices...
-Locker room for bags: 8 euros for medium sized ones.....10.5 euros for big ones....
-Forgot your charger? No problem, they have a "phone charging machine" for 2 euros an hour...!! For all phone brands....
-Free Wifi for 24 hours
-They have a cool deal, if you have a problem in your problem, they will have to fix it within 15 mins...or "THE ROOM IS ON THE HOUSE"

Check-in in 2 mins and for checking out you only need to drop the key into a big plastic bowl at the reception.....fast and smooth!!

So, overall a very pleasant, practical stay for a layover....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    292
    124
    35
    22
See reviews for
77
204
112
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Not being from the area, we had a GPS and still could not find the hotel. Rode around for an hour trying to figure out where it was, in the snow, at night. The address on the confirmation is not clear as far as the info you need to enter in your GPS. It had the coordinates, but the GPS from Europcar did not have that feature for us to input the coordinates. Once arrived, the hotel is nice. Our rate was super expensive (US$200) for type of room, definitely not the price we are used to paying for a hotel. But it is on-site at the airport, saving a taxi ride from another hotel off-site (couldn't find one that was free off-site) and time. Our flight was early so we had to be out by 5:30 a.m. Definitely nicer to be on the grounds of the airport. Rooms are comfortable, probably the most comfortable bed we had during our entire trip. Would definitely recommend this brand again, but for the price? No.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Mass
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Ibis at CDG airport has rooms by the hour for people with long layovers. I wanted to sleep, shower, and get some work done during my ten hours between flights. The hotel is very easy to get to... just a few yards from the Terminal 3 stop on the little shuttle train that runs every couple of minutes among the terminals and parking lots (CDGVAL, I think it's called). No need for the bus. My room was small and bathroom very small, but perfectly adequate for a place where you aren't planning to stay. Bed was comfortable, shower was great after a long flight (and in expectation of another one). Everything was clean. But I was surprised by the amount of noise: the sounds of people moving furniture in the room above me (that's what it sounded like), opening and closing doors along the corridor... I thought it would quiet down after whatever was going on above my head finished, but various noises persisted... not super loud, but enough to be disturbing when you're trying to catch some sleep.
Nonetheless, it can't be beat for convenience, and it felt great to have a few hours out of the airport to stretch out and to work in comfort (internet access worked fine). I'd probably go there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

You never book an ibis and expect luxury, but the rooms are clean and has everything you need for a short stay..

The staff seemed pleasant enough, and were able to check us in (with our 12 rooms) really fast without any fuss

The restaurant served a pretty reasonable range of meals at decent prices, it was hardly fine dining, but I was too tired to care!

The following morning, I found a free train shuttle to the terminal which was fantastic. - ill happily return to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I resereved this hotel for an one-night stay between flights at CDG. The hotel was fine. However it is not very close to the airport - I had to wait 40 minuts for a very crowded shuttle bus. Then, the lady at the reception desk couldn't find my reservation made at Accor's website. The room was large and very fresh. I didn't like the fact that the use of wifi is time/data limited.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

When I have an early flight out of Charles de Gaulle, Paris, I always stay at the Ibis hotel. ( on line purchase, 79 Euros).
The hotel has recently upgraded their bedding, duvet and down pillows. The shower is still small however the entire bathroom has been made over.

Checking in is quick and checking out is quicker ( just drop your key in the big plastic bubble).
Security is great, you need your key to use the lift.
Not a luxury hotel, simply a well appointed one night's stay steps away from the door to the airport. Sure beats the crowds of early morning RER,

Room Tip: Free wifi for the length of your stay. Main restaurants open only at 7 pm for diner. Fine all you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We would sleep our first night after a long haul flight on CDG then on next morning would get a plane to Barcelona. So everything we needed was a nice sleep time. This is why we got an airport hotel.

We've made a very early reservation on their website, where's written that they have air conditioning in the bedroom. We arrived exausted and I felt that the bedroom temperature was a little bit warm, even that outside was about 16C. The air conditioning was not working properly.

I've gone to the front desk and complained about the air conditioning with the manager (I believe that he was the manager, as he was dressed different from others). He told me that nothing was wrong, that the air conditioning would not provide fresh air at that time of the year, as outside was cold, so I could open the window. I tried to explain that we were on an airport Hotel, so the windows are not expected to be open (they are sound proof) but he insisted that I should open up the window and that the air conditioning would not provide fresh air.

That's ridiculous. I had to choose between try to sleep listening aircraft engines or do sauna. Lack of consumer respect. They didn't told me about the 15 minutes garantee that Ibis has (I only known this after receiving an e-mail from Ibis), so you can choose to don't be hosted there and don't pay anything. But the manager didn't told this to us.

Well, beside that, the room is the smallest I've ever been, smelly and the bathroom is particulary small. The restaurants are the worst possible, and the bar has terrible options extremely expensive.

I will never, ever been there again. The only concern you have when booking an airport hotel is to have a nice rest, but it's not possible there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 Rue de la Belle Etoile | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.