We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stopover hotel at CDG” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 to your Saves list
ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   335 Rue de la Belle Etoile | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A good stopover hotel at CDG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I resereved this hotel for an one-night stay between flights at CDG. The hotel was fine. However it is not very close to the airport - I had to wait 40 minuts for a very crowded shuttle bus. Then, the lady at the reception desk couldn't find my reservation made at Accor's website. The room was large and very fresh. I didn't like the fact that the use of wifi is time/data limited.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tygrysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

When I have an early flight out of Charles de Gaulle, Paris, I always stay at the Ibis hotel. ( on line purchase, 79 Euros).
The hotel has recently upgraded their bedding, duvet and down pillows. The shower is still small however the entire bathroom has been made over.

Checking in is quick and checking out is quicker ( just drop your key in the big plastic bubble).
Security is great, you need your key to use the lift.
Not a luxury hotel, simply a well appointed one night's stay steps away from the door to the airport. Sure beats the crowds of early morning RER,

Room Tip: Free wifi for the length of your stay. Main restaurants open only at 7 pm for diner. Fine all you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We would sleep our first night after a long haul flight on CDG then on next morning would get a plane to Barcelona. So everything we needed was a nice sleep time. This is why we got an airport hotel.

We've made a very early reservation on their website, where's written that they have air conditioning in the bedroom. We arrived exausted and I felt that the bedroom temperature was a little bit warm, even that outside was about 16C. The air conditioning was not working properly.

I've gone to the front desk and complained about the air conditioning with the manager (I believe that he was the manager, as he was dressed different from others). He told me that nothing was wrong, that the air conditioning would not provide fresh air at that time of the year, as outside was cold, so I could open the window. I tried to explain that we were on an airport Hotel, so the windows are not expected to be open (they are sound proof) but he insisted that I should open up the window and that the air conditioning would not provide fresh air.

That's ridiculous. I had to choose between try to sleep listening aircraft engines or do sauna. Lack of consumer respect. They didn't told me about the 15 minutes garantee that Ibis has (I only known this after receiving an e-mail from Ibis), so you can choose to don't be hosted there and don't pay anything. But the manager didn't told this to us.

Well, beside that, the room is the smallest I've ever been, smelly and the bathroom is particulary small. The restaurants are the worst possible, and the bar has terrible options extremely expensive.

I will never, ever been there again. The only concern you have when booking an airport hotel is to have a nice rest, but it's not possible there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cattapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roissy-en-France hotels

Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Ibis CDG Paris Nord 2 is conveniently located 5 minutes away from Charles de Gaulle Airport. A free shuttle takes passengers to the hotel area - it is an exclusive bus for all Accor Hotels. The hotel looks brand new, very nice interior, and rooms are small but confortable, with Ibis statndars. All was very clean, and of course no noise of airport can be heard as it is perfectly isolated. Buffet breakfast is good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's a typical Ibis, a few Kilometers from the airport via a regular shuttle bus_ watch out for the right one, there are several going out there to various hotels, all of which are 10 min or so from the airport_can be confusing if it is busy ( at the airport, vice versa no problem) the shuttle buses(navettes in French and on the signs) leave from the TOP LEVEL Terminal 2

Telephone enquiry was dealt with very friendly and very helpful, surprised me , but at reception they were just as friendly arrival same as departure, very good for a budget hotel_ the rooms were ok, compact, very clean, 3rd bed above the main bed - so it's for 1,2 or3 p, bathroom too
TV, small but ok to catch the news ( limited programs) no noise from CDG if you keep the window closed
Breakfast buffet not bad for the small price €5 I think ( optional )
All in all a friendly hotel perfect for a night's rest before flying out or after a long haul; not as convenient as the Ibis at Terminal 2 admittedly, but 100 Euros cheaper!!! _ It was the Paris Auto show, so they bumped up their prices
Other hotels nearby, only snacks & drinks available from the machines, no restaurant or food -available so bear that in mind
Otherwise good

Room Tip: Basically all similar, no noise from outside (CDG) but next door neighbor ???
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgieporgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELOMI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

the hotel name is :ibis Budget Roissy !!! don't forget- there are 4 ibis hotels in this very small area.
Good for overnight.Nice clean shower and Bedding, double window for good Noise insulation,
Staff is nice and helpful. Two very close restaurants , if you don't have a car the only way to move is the hotel shuttle.
We had the last shuttle from the hotel (24:30) -The bus left ten minutes earlier !!! Take care ! We were lucky to be there 15 minutes before.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#11 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,365 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaulle
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaul...
#21 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 Rue de la Belle Etoile | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing