We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

If you need to stay at an airport hotel, this is a great option. Clean and close to the airport with a free shuttle. I stayed here in the summer of 2006 with a group of students on the way back from a nonprofit project in Africa. Our connection was CDG so we extended that for 2 days so we could see the sights in Paris. Free shuttle to the airport so you can grab that and get on the train to get into the city - keep in mind its probably a 30 min train ride in though. And CDG is a huge airport.... so take a look at a map before hand so you know what to expect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Kolo, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Tonytsheng,

Thank you for writing this review and for your loyalty to our hotel :)
Indeed CDG is a huge airport, our front desk team is at your disposal to explain to our guest the ways or to give some advise for sightseeing.

We hope to welcome you back again,

Kind regards,

Aurelie Kolosowski,
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    140
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
51
73
36
96
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel on a regular basis because of work. I find the hotel ok as a sleeping establishment but if you want to do anything else, look somewhere else.

The head waiter we had tonight was extremely rude and the service was among the poorest I've ever encountered. The food quality was almost as poor and we were left without the coffee that was ordered.


The advertised mini gym is barely worth mentioning. It is a joke for anyone who actually want to work out.

I've got to say that some of the staff are really nice but on most visits there is at least one who doesn't have any service mind what so ever.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Kolo, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear M. Albin J

Thank you for taking time to write this detailed review about our hotel.

Please accept my sincere apologies concerning staff behaviour.
Our goal as hotel in to provide you the best welcome and quality of service that we can.
Your feedback helps us to improve it.

Do not hesitate to ask for me directly when you will come back I will be at your disposal to talk about it.

Best regards,

Aurelie Kolosowski
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great hotel at CDG, worthy of 4 stars. Everything very expensive, so hint: 5 minute walk around the corner to quaint village of Roissy and local (very cheap) supermarket. Only issues with hotel: poor service at reception and overcrowded (dangerously so) shuttle to airport... (take a taxi)...... otherwise, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Kolo, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Chris M

Thank you for taking time to leave a review about your stay at Holiday Inn Paris-CDG Airport.
I transfer your comment concerning front desk staff to their manager in order to fix this issue.
Our free CDG airport shuttle can be crowded in the morning when everybody is leaving at the same time during high seasons period.

Thank you again for your recommandation and I hope that we will have the pleasure to see you back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Aurelie Kolosowski
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Location
The Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport iis located in Roissy about 10 minutes by car from the CDG terminal and to the Exhibition Center. The noise from the airport is barely audible.

Classification
This is a 4**** hotel that meets the standard, but not more.

Rooms
As usual in Paris, rooms are relatively small. With two pieces of luggage I only had the chance to use one of the two single beds as the space to store my luggage to avoid blocking the way to the rear part of the room. Cleanliness was good, as it was in public areas.
The room was equipped with two beds, a small working desk, a flat TV and a chair with a table. The size of the room felt more like in a three star house, but I am sure that it meets international and Holiday Inn standards.

Service and facilities
Checkin and checkout was done professionally and quickly. Reception staff is very friendly.
Service in the lobby bar and the restaurant that also served breakfast was slow on different occasions. Twice I was ignored for for than 20 minutes before the waiter took my order. Food was good, the breakfast buffet offered everything you would expect in a 4 star hotel.

Conclusion
The Holiday Paris CDG can be recommended to everyone who is looking for a clean accommodation close to airport and the exhibition center and for those who do not need sophisticated luxury of a five star hotel..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Kolo, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dearzf34bu8q,

Thank you for this very detailed and structured review about our hotel.
This is a good analysis that I will share will all the team from each department in order to improve the service we provide to our guest.

Look forward to see you for your next stay in the area.

Best regards,

Aurelie Kolosowski
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean and comfortable, but the airport shuttle was horrible because it is shared among 5 other hotels, and the bus stop is across the street at the Mercure, so if it raining, you will get wet. The shuttle makes three more stops before heading off to the airport, and our trip was extremely overcrowded, SRO, with luggage piled all around and no assistance from the driver. The trip took 45 minutes and let us off far from our terminal. Take a taxi!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Dear Joel W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable. We're sorry for the challenges you had with our Airport Shuttle service. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have stayed on two occasions in this hotel and the stays were 18 month apart. The airport shuttle works well and is for free which is always good.
On both occasions I had a very good night sleep. The hotel is for an airport hotel very quiet.
Otherwise it is a Holiday Inn through and through and one know what to expect. The only two downsides are that you cannot walk anywhere far to get some fresh air and the prices in the hotel bar / restaurant are Paris airport like - quite expensive but that comes with Paris plus the benefit of an airport hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Kolo, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Niels13,

Thank you for taking time to share your exxperience at Holiday Inn Paris-CDG airport. Your feedback is really important for us.
If you want to have a walk in the area, it is possible as we are not directly in the airport but in the nice and green village of Roissy En France.
You can enjoy a fitness trail, walk among the orchard etc...

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in the area.

Kind regards,

Aurelie Kolosowski
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is what I'd expect from the Holiday Inn brand, clean and functional rooms with a decent restaurant that served a good lunch and an even better breakfast. We were a party of 2 adults and 3 children, and I requested inter-connecting rooms, however was advised that the only rooms that connected were "family" rooms that had a maximum capacity of 3 people. So we had to have 2 separate rooms next to each other, an inconvenience more than anything else. The major issue for me was the shuttle bus from CDG. Runs every 20 minutes but is a shuttle that serves 4 different hotels not just the Holiday Inn. The drivers don't speak English and are not very helpful. It would be much better for the hotel to run its own shuttle service so that the guests are not inconvenienced by the current poor service. Overall really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurelie_Kolo, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Oliver S,

Thank you for your message concerning your stay at Holiday Inn Paris-CDG Airport.
Indeed the shuttle company is an external one. I will transfer your review to the shuttle company.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you and your family again for you next stay in Roissy en France area.

Kind regards,

Aurelie Kolosowski,
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport

Address: 4 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our staff are a great team, willing, friendly and cheerful, who are pleased to make every effort to meet any request you may have to make your stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Express Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Joinville-Le-Pont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.