We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit the bill, clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Memphis
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Fit the bill, clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel's website indicates that it is less than 2 miles from the airport....but it took the bus (no stops for traffic) over 15 minutes to get to the first stop of the area where this hotel is located...so much further than just 2 miles. Did have to wait a bit for the black bus (several different routes so make sure you get on the correct one) but wasn't too crowded. Room was clean, albeit small compared to U.S. standards. Reservation was for 1 adult and 2 children -- staff had already extended sofa bed and made it up with sheets and pillows, which was thoughtful. No shampoo in the bathroom, which seems to be the norm in a lot of hotels in Europe. It had started raining after our arrival so our plans to walk into Roissy village for dinner were scrapped....at at the hotel restaurant instead. Food was actually very good and service was attentive. Glasses were filled and bread plates filled immediately. Food was hot, tasty and reasonable. 3 of us ate for about 50 Euros total. The "breakfast included" rate apparently did not include the over-12 children, even though they counted as children for purposes of booking the room, so we did not pay the almost 18 Euro per person charge....that would have made breakfast more expensive than dinner! Took a cab back to the airport in the morning...because the private shuttle they advertise for 15 Euros is only for CDG-hotel, not the return trip hotel-CDG. Taxi fare was 20 Euro. If you get a decent rate, the hotel is decent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Crassant, Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear SMcBaker,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel.
We are glad you appreciated our staff and restaurant.
Regarding the shuttle, on the 1st july, we launch a new itinerary that will reduce the transfer (around 10-15 minutes less).

We hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Roissy.

Best regards,

Aurelie Crassant
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    130
    62
    20
    11
See reviews for
46
71
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Recommendable Hotel at the CDG Airport. We did spend the last Night before our Departure at this Hotel. It was pretty comfortable outfitted there and in the Night, we could sleep well.
There was a pretty good Breakfast buffet available and the Service was customerorientated there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_Crassant, Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience in our hotel.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again for your next trip in Roissy.

Kind regards,

Aurelie Crassant
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

After six days in glorious Paris, we tacked on a few days in Florence. So to catch our early flight home, we spent the night here, at the airport. So while we were here less than 12 hours, this was the perfect place to stay, as it felt like it could be IN the States. Very nice. We ordered room service, and had a really good dinner, the bathroom was huge, the bed comfy. The runway noise was a little overwhelming, even for those of us who aren't really noise-sensitive. That said, *watching* the jumbo jets take off one after the other was TOTALLY cool.

The main comment I wanted to make was to advise other travellers to take the shuttle one run EARLIER than you think you need to leave. The shuttle makes many stops at other hotels before even getting to the airport. Plus, CDG is of course chaos. There was, I believe, one drop-off point for all six Terminal 2 buildings. Not much would have had to go wrong for us to have missed our flight.

Room Tip: I did not become familiar with the layout of the hotel, but perhaps there is a wing of the hotel tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berengere_niemann, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent in our hotel,
I am delighted that we met your expectations and we hope to welcome you soon back,
With my best regards,
Berengere Niemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Who would have thought a Holiday Inn could be so good? We stayed there after our flight from JFK and chose to "decompose" before continuing our trip through France. The hotel room was very comfortable and typical size for European accommodatiions. Both the bar and restaurant areas were very comfortable and a great place to meet and talk with other international travelers.
The buffet in the morning is plentiful, although we had the continental breakfast. We chose to visit the Village of Roissy for dinner, just a few steps through a beautiful park from the hotel.
There are many other hotels around the Holiday Inn, but we were very pleased with it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berengere_niemann, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience,
I am deligthed to know that our location was suitable enough for your needs and I hope to welcome you soon back,
With my best regards,
Berengere Niemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good choice if you just need a place to sleep in between flights the position is actually a complete nightmare if you need to go to Paris for whatever reason.
Taxi are expensive (you can easily pay 50 euro) and get stuck in the traffic during rush hour in the morning or late afternoon.
Public transport is the following: Black Bus shuttle (every 20 mins) from hotel to the Charles De Gaulle airport terminal (free), RER train to the city (9,5€ including metro) then metro: this means from 1h20mins up to 2 hours. In the night the RER stops working from midnight to 1:00am and bus shuttle around 0:30am. Basically you cannot enjoy Paris nightlife if you don't have a big budget for taxis.
The hotel itself is modern and very clean, with comfortable bed and above average bathroom. Helpful staff, breakfast ok (poor fruit salad one day).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berengere_niemann, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Stefano,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel,
I appreciate your feedback about our rooms, staff and services and I will share it with my team,

I'm happy you enjoyed our property even if it seems you would prefer an hotel downtown and not situated close to the airport,
Nevertheless, we hope it will not deter you from returning to the Holiday Inn Paris CDG Airport in the future,
Best regards,
Berengere Niemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Although just for one Night, we like that Hotel and it was comfortable there. Itwas 10 minutes with Shuttle away from Airport. Very good Selection at the large and fresh Breakfast Buffet.
Nice Staff. Staff speak good english.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berengere_niemann, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel,
What a pleasure it will be to share your comments with our team,
I am delighted that we met your expectations and hope to welcome you soon back,
With my best regards,
Berengere Niemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

it is a comfortable holiday inn at theairport and we had been there for one night. pretty large room (standard) and the roomwas cosy outfitted. good brekfast service with large selection of hot beverages. there was shuttle from and to airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berengere_niemann, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel,
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review and sharing your experience with the travelling community,
We hope to welcoming you back soon,
With our best regards,
Berengere Niemann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport

Address: 4 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our staff are a great team, willing, friendly and cheerful, who are pleased to make every effort to meet any request you may have to make your stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Express Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Joinville-Le-Pont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.