We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just Right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was clean, well-appointed, with an excellent restaurant, just the ticket for the weary traveller, in between flights. Tricky to get to from the airport - Look for Hotel Shuttles, and the bus really is a "Black bus", goes to half a dozen hotels all located around the airport. SHuttle on time back to the airport in the morning. Be prepared to pay - you are at an airport and you are in Europe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berengere_niemann, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We thank for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in our hotel,
The shuttle to the airport is free, and is available from 5.00am until midnight every day,
I will share your comments with the Shuttle Company,
I hope to welcome you back in our hotel for your next stop in CDG,
Kind regards
Berengere Niemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    126
    60
    19
    11
See reviews for
45
67
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I decided to spent one night in this hotel since my flight was very early in the morning. The room, even if small and clean, was very cold! I called the recepeption to change something: they told me to turn on the clima at max but after two hours the room was still cold, so I had to go to the reception and they provided me an electric heater!
The day after the lift did not work. The breakfast was poor and the parking expensive!
Just the dinner in the restaurant was nice

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berengere_niemann, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. We do apologise for the service experience you had and are really disappointed if you did not enjoy it.
We would like to welcome you back and show our usual good service, please reach out to us if we can assist you,
Kind regards
Berengere NIemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed here one night. Great convenient location to the airport, and the shuttle is extremely helpful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Not a place to stay if you want to see the sites of Paris but for just a quick stop it is the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berengere_niemann, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back for your next stop in CDG !
Kind regards
Berengere Niemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Everything about this hotel was terrific ...except, we asked for a wake-up call for the morning and re-confirmed it twice for 7:30AM. We never did get a wake-up call, and came close to missing our flight back to the states....that was NOT a good way to start our day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berengere_niemann, General Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay,
I do apologise for your missing wake up call and I'm going to share your comments with my team,
We are taking action to avoid this bad experience when you start your day,
We hope to welcome you back in our hotel, as we could show you our usual good service on the wake up call,
Kind regards
Berengere Niemann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were left without a flight thanks to the .com airline whose logo is orange, so we chose quite randomly to stay at the Holiday in a stones throw from Charles de Gaulle Paris. The Black bus picks up and drops off guests every 20 minutes or so and is a short ride of about 10 minutes.

The check in staff were all fluent in English and very efficient. Our room was plenty large enough with a king size bed. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom is equipped with a shower which unfortunately ran out of hot water - so make sure you get in early! As our flight was late in the day we had a long lye in.

There is very little in the vicinity other than other hotels so the only place to eat is the hotel restaurant. The layout is very nice and the menu looks good. However the quality of food wasn't great. I think if you stick to basics like Caesar salad you should be fine. There is a bar in the reception offering drinks and coffee. A small business desk provides pay by the minute internet access and printing facilities though you shouldn't need this as there is free WiFi available if you ask at reception.

All in all a pleasant stay and comes recommended.

Room Tip: We booked with online and ended up getting an upgrade as there were no basic rooms when we arrived.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saleshicdg, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Simyk,

Thank you for your feedback about our services.
I am surprised to read your comment concerning the restaurant as it is normally one of the best place in the area.
We hope to welcome you soon in the area to show that we can provide high quality of food.

Best regards

Aurelie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
288 reviews 288 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Because I belong to the hotel chain club as a Platinum member I am guaranteed a superior upgrade but did not get one and in comparison to the other hotels within this local area it should have represented good value and this is why I chose it.Arriving from Rome no shuttle was offered from our terminal and the Taxi drivers rudely gave us the finger as everyone wants a long ride.We offered 30 Euro and finally found our way there in less than 10 mins.Nice clean modern building,warm welcome and room ready,very basic,infact rather small but comfortable.small area downstairs acting as a bar with Colonial French service and a buffet breakfast in the morning.Catching American 63 to Miami we needed to be there at 7.30am At seven an almost full courtesy bus arrived but once full at the next stop we learned it serviced all the local hotels,the ride was over crowded,roudy and rude as passengers fell over themselves and it took ages as even full it did a stop at every hotel with some really gestures to the driver.Definately a no no for the future based on getting there the courtesy runs late and irregular causing passengers distress and anxiety to get where they need to.The hotel is good value compared with what else is on offer and our special rate of Euro 183 without breakfast was the best deal around but certainly returning there is out of the question......................

Room Tip: All sound proofed,small as can be its pure luck if you did better than me as a Platinum member
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saleshicdg, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for being Priority Club Platinum member. We are fully aware of your loyalty towards IHG. Indeed, when available, we provide upgraded rooms to Platinum members. I transfer to my General Manager your feedback concerning the shuttle in order to take actions with this private shuttle company that we share with other hotel in the area.

Best regards,

Aurelie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I'd actually give the hotel 3.5 stars but since that wasn't an option I went for 4. Just here one night, looking for a clean room close to the airport. My normal haunts (Hilton, Marriott) were just too expensive so we opted for Holiday Inn. The property is nice and appears to have been recently redone. The rooms are fine and the staff is friendly. Nothing fancy but just what you need for a stop over. The only negative was the wait for the shuttle from the airport. It's combined with other hotels and seems to run every 20-30 minutes. I saw the Pullman and Hilton vans come by twice before our shuttle arrived.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saleshicdg, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Roissy en France and let us know your feeling about us. Indeed our hotel was entirely refurbished in 2010.
Do not hesitate to book with us for your next stay in the area.

Best regards,

Aurelie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport

Address: 4 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#10 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our staff are a great team, willing, friendly and cheerful, who are pleased to make every effort to meet any request you may have to make your stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Express Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Joinville-Le-Pont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.