We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great American breakfast, small nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
St.Augustine
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great American breakfast, small nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The rooms are small, but well equipped and includes free internet. Breakfast was great, including scrambled eggs, bacon (on the raw side), sausages, and the rest of the usual stuff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    143
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
52
73
36
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay and have absolutely nothing to complain about. Handy location close to airport with free shuttle bus. Staff really friendly and breakfast was a lovely buffet breakfast with everything you could wish for. Rooms very comfortable with free wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saleshicdg, CHEF DE BRIGADE at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice comment concerning our hotel. We apreciate you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will receive you soon again.

Yours sincerely
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I spent the evening here prior to an international flight the next morning. It is what it is - a clean, convenient airport hotel. As other reviewers comment, there is no pool, spa, anything within walking distance - but, it is an airport hotel.

The room was very spacious and well decorated - Holiday Inn has done very well with their brand makeover. Full breakfast was decent - hot and cold food choices. Free wireless and a streaming screen in the lobby listing the flight times and shuttle times.

The hotel shuttle bus serves about six local hotels and collects/drops off from the 5th floor of CDG train station. It runs every 15-20 minutes, so I didn't have to wait long.

My only compliant was the Front Desk and their lack of dealing with a noisy guest next door to me. From around 10pm until past midnight there were kids running around the wall and talking loudly. I called down to Reception twice and the gentleman assured me it would be taken care of, but in the same breath said they couldn't do anything if the parents aren't controlling their kids. So, at 12:15am I knocked on the door next door and asked them to be quiet - and they obliged. I'm not sure why the Receptioon person couldn't do that!

I would stay here again, but would request a quiet room away from families as possible, as the walls are thin (even with ear plugs!).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saleshicdg, chef de brigade at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment following your stay in ouh hotel.
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the next door noise. This remark is really important for us and we take it into considération to perform our services.

We hope you enjoyed your stay all the same.

Yours sincerely
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This room was so incredibly expensive for what you get it was almost sad. No refrigerator and a very tiny room. No spa, no pool. It was really clean however, so that was nice. I got the room off a booking type web site for less than the hotel advertised but regardless I was unsatisfied with the cost.

That being said, great service and everyone spoke English. The place was very clean and parking was available. I do want to stress everyone was very friendly, helpful, and professional. That was a great plus.

There are a lot of hotels in the area and I would consider the other ones before looking at this one unless you are simply looking for a no frills - clean bed.

The black bus comes right by the hotel and takes you right to the terminals and runs every 15 minutes. Easy and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saleshicdg, chef de brigade at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay in our hotel. Actually we do have mini fridge in the executive rooms, which are the best type of room we have. If you want, you can find all the rooms details written in our website.
We hope you had a good experience with us inspite of this inconvenience and will be pleased to receive you soon again.

Yours sincerely
Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Sauvetat-du-Dropt, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

I was staying here with my kids and first off I must say this hotel is great. The but comes in only because of the air conditioning. The air conditioning issue was that wasn't any. We arrived and everything was great but the room we had was stifling so we switched rooms. The second one was better but still hot and stuffy we tried to get the unit to work and cool the place down. I voiced my displeasure to the front desk but was told the temp is set for everyone. My son was up till past 11:30pm complaining about the hotness of the room - he's 7 so his behaviour was just fab. After the 2 second hot night we finally figured out how to get the whole window open which did help but we had to listen to planes and the ongoing people traffic to and from the lobby. If they had just had a fan we could have used I think I wouuld have been a happier camper because not everyone likes a hot room. Other than that this hotel was clean effiecient and great value for money. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very nice especially Celine who went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of. The shuttle is convenient and its nice not to drive all over the place. I would stay again but in a cooler month.

Room Tip: One that is not facing the lobby so you canopen the window all the way if need be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saleshicdg, chef de brigade at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear sir,

Thank you for your message concerning your experience in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the air conditionning. We confirm you we fixed this problem and that everything is correct now.
We hope you enjoyed your stay even this inconvenience.

Yours sincerely

Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montceau
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

For a previous stay with rewards I got an executive room.
This time, I pay my stay and didn't receive any bonus for my Platinum Priority Club Card.
Strange !
Restaurant is poor with very small quantity and high prices. Waiters spent more time at watching TV than taking care of clients.
Breakfast is exepnsive for the poor choice and the poor service.
Before this hotel was an HI Express, same now but with higher price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
alain71,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Decent hotel if you want to be near the airport on a business travel a bit expensive as the facilities provided don't match up to the price they charge got only a mini gym and free wifi which is OK
room was compact but clean and comfortable, housekeeping was good have a free shuttle service black bus which runs every 20 mins in morning and then 30 mins from afternoon to CDG Railway station Terminal 2G
Overall a fine stay if your company is paying for it ;) you should check out other options and there are plenty of such hotels in roissy village near airport offering competitive prices for business travellers

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saleshicdg, chef de brigade at Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message concerning your experience in our hotel. We appreciate all these details which help us to perform our services. Pricising your explanation, the shuttle runs every 15 minutes the morning from 5:oo AM and every 25 minutes the afternoon until midnight.

Waiting to receive you soon again.

Yours sincerely

Justine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport

Address: 4 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our staff are a great team, willing, friendly and cheerful, who are pleased to make every effort to meet any request you may have to make your stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Express Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Joinville-Le-Pont Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.