We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded and noisy with average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie le Village

Brasserie le Village
47 Avenue Charles de Gaulle, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
0134298463
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
san diego, ca
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Crowded and noisy with average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

If you like noisy, crowded restaurants with very little space between tables, you will love this place! Add very slow service for average overpriced food for another bonus. We really did not deserve this much happiness.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    35
    11
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Ireland
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Not so good lunch experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

To this restaurants credit it was quite full on a Wednesday lunchtime - including a small garden area at the back and it's roadside seating. I sat inside and was shoed off a table for 2 that was close to a table for 4 on the basis that a larger group might arrive and they would need the bigger table. No big deal. Then it took about 15 minutes before someone came back for my order (along with the usual withering looks at my stilted French). By the time I received my food (another 30 minutes) another line diner had arrived, ordered and eaten his meal. Oh they also seemed to forget his appetiser and tried to give it to him half way through his main course. Food was fine but the advertised vegetables were fried potatoes... Overall a less than satisfactory experience - I will try somewhere else next time I have some time before my flight from CDG.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The only place to eat on a sunday evening. Food is surprisingly tasteful. Very friendly staff, they do speak english! A little pricey, but well worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
“Be careful here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The food was average to poor. However the service seemed a bit worrisome. We saw two of the three tables around us with English clients get 'mistakes' on the bill. Two people were charged for 3 steak dinners. The staff argued that they had ordered three and could take the third to eat outside! Another couple had a kir and a beer with dinner but somehow a kir and 6 beer were on the check. Approach with caution.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“Good food. Friendly service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I arrived at the end of their lunch time serving period. I was staying in a nearbt hotel. The plat du jour was all they had left but it was a yummy lamb with gravy and excellent green beans. That with a soft drink was 17 euros, not outrageous for the area. Personnel were friendly speaking both English and French.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie le Village also viewed

Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
Roissy-en-France, Val-d'Oise
 

Been to Brasserie le Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie le Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.