We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ONLY falls short” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Location ONLY falls short”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed here to rail into Paris to sightsee. It was a frustrating experience and I almost rated it as average, but that would not be fair. The hotel was excellent. Reasonable price and great amenities. The frustrating part was location. It took us around 75 minutes longer than it should have just to find the place. The major highway A-4 was completely closed and resulted in horrible detours to get to Roissy CDG. Finally, once in Roissy, many of the roundabouts to get to the hotel were also closed. We ended up going the wrong way on one way streets twice in order to get to the hotel. Nice place, but good luck getting there!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    390
    100
    30
    15
See reviews for
279
219
86
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed here the last night of a two week vacation thru England and France. It's an airport hotel. The location is convenient to the terminals. We took the mono-rail to the terminal. It took no more than 10 minutes. Actually, it took us longer once in the terminal to get to our gate! I would not describe the carpet as "clean". My wife wore my socks while in our room. The plastic glasses (oxymoron) in our room (2) were so cheap that they cracked attempting to free them from their wrapper. The wrapper was stronger than the glass!! We had both dinner and breakfast in their dinning room which was bright, cheerful and the food was very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great location: The hotel was near the airport. We had free hotel shuttle buses every 15 min that took us from and to the airport. However, it takes 40min-1hour if you would like to go to downtown Paris. You would have to take the hotel shuttle bus to the airport, and from there take the train to downtown.

Room: The room was decent-sized and very clean. The bathroom was shinning. It might have been one of the cleanest bathrooms I had ever seem. I had spent a great amount of time in that bathroom.

Service: The hotel staffs were very polite and helpful. There was also free wifi service all around the hotel.

Breakfast: It costs 20 Euro for breakfast per person. I find it very pricy, and the quality of the food didn't worth the cost.

Overall, it was a great and clean hotel with friendly staffs. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

the hotel offers ample space, good facilities. however, staff attitudes are far from Accor hospitality. staff are rather indifferent towards guests, don't expect any extra services. the only exception was the duty manager who managed to smooth the waves.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The hotel is super clean, very comfortable and the staff is helpful and friendly. The lobby area opens up to a restaurant and a bar on the left and a pool and a really relaxing lounge area on the right. Rooms are of a decent size and very quiet. Definitely good value for the money. The reason why I am not giving it a top rating is basically because the shuttles getting you to and from this hotel from/to CDG were not the best piece of experience when taken in August 2014. The schedule was not respected, and in the morning the shuttle was so packed that one would wonder if they might need more than one shuttle every 30 min.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We decided to stay overnight before catching our flight to be sure we were there on time. It still turned out to be a rush as the Gold Circuit shuttle was late and drove by the hotel while we were waiting and ended up 1/2 hr late at CDG which was a madhouse trying to check-in. The hotel was nice, very friendly service, breakfast was extensive but quality just ok. You have to use your card to turn on the lights in your room. Beds were ok and we had a quiet sleep. There is a small unoriginal pool the kids enjoyed but the best part was the steam bath. Not sure it was worth spending an extra day and $$ in France. Roissy-en-France is not that great and is a pain to walk to but there are grocery stores and restaurants there. I had the feeling it wasn't the safest place.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

I always choose to stay at this hotel when visiting France via CDG. The courtesy bus makes access to the hotel and CDG easy, and runs at around 20 minute intervals.

The room rates are reasonable, the rooms are clean, spacious, bright and tastefully decorated. The beds are very comfortable with a good bathroom offering both a shower and jacuzzu bath. Each of the rooms I have stayed in have been quiet and disturbance free. Although aircraft can be seen on takeoff and landing at CDG, they can not be heard from in the hotel.

I opt to stay in a superior suite as this offers a separate bedroom with toilet for my children, and a bedroom and bathroom for my wife and I.

I opted for the half board package from the accor hotels website, but I don't think this was totally worth the money. There was no saving on taking the room on a B&B basis and using the a la carte menu at the restaurant to have dinner in the hotel or in the room. The half board option does narrow down the options that can be selected from the menu.

like all the best hotels, this hotel offers a free mini-bar; There is a well equipped gym available, a pool, sauna and spa facilities, our stays are typically overnight en-route to another destination I have not used the facilities.

Nearby there are a few bars and restaurants in Roissy village, with the Aeroville shopping centre a short taxi trip away if you want to do some shopping.

This is our third stay at this hotel - I can't find fault with it and I find it reasonably priced - best prices are through the accor hotels website.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.