We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convention novo stay 13 august” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Save Saved
You added Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SUMMER DEAL: UP TO 40%OFF
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
suze
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“convention novo stay 13 august”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

all over excellent , should have extra pillow available
Could give a water bottle as a gift
parking too expensive, could give special rate for accor card holder
Still my stay was excellent and no bad comments to add


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you to share your experecience after your last stay.
Thank you very much, we are waiting to welcome you soon.
Bets regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    271
    346
    82
    26
    14
See reviews for
238
194
79
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Balmain, Sydney
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been here twice in the last week as we have been in and out of Roissy to visit Belgium before continuing our holiday elsewhere. It is consistent with the standards you expect from the Novotel chain and the staff are friendly, professional and helpful. The room was fine, although we had to ask to be moved once because of cigarette smells, but that was remedied instantly and the other room was fine. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking but some guests just can't help themselves. We do not blame the hotel. The bar service in the lobby was excellent. If you are interested in staying at his hotel and arrive at Terminal 1 CDG you need to go down to the level below Departures to access the airport shuttle (train) to get to the station from which the hotel shuttle buses operate (Roissypole - destinations are shown in the trains). Then you catch the free Gold Line (Ligne) shuttle bus to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your comments regarding your last stay
You had a problem with your non-smoking room, and the staff gave you an other correct room, and thank you for your understanding.
You tried our new shuttle service to and from the Airport, with the Gold buses and it seems it was a good experience.
Wating to welcome you.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked at the Novotel to stay close to CDG prior to our long flight home to Australia and it is part of a village of chain hotels. The hotel is spectacular and the foyer is very impressive. We were looking forward to a swim in the indoor pool but it was absolutely full of screaming and thrashing children (even after 9pm). There were small children playing Wii in the foyer and it detracted considerably from our experience at Novotel. The desk staff were very helpful and our room was good. The TV was also good and the free WiFi. We would stay again but we were very disappointed that we could not enjoy a quiet dip in the pool.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had no problem with noise, inside or out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
Family policy, children and Novotel are historically linked.
I can understand the noises have detracted your experience but it's impossible to manage this matter.
However, I notice the staff was helpfull.
Waiting to welcome you for you next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Ok, Let's face it, you are staying at a Novatel by the airport and not an ultra-luxury hotel in the center of Paris. So, why are you here? Because you have a flight coming soon and you want an easy and convenient option to get to the airport...

That is what this hotel provides. It is clean, efficient and convenient, therefore delivering on what you need.

Rooms are large (we had two baby cots in one room and there we still a bit of space), the hotel itself is nice and there is a restaurant and a bar etc.

The only gripe I would have is that the service in the restaurant was not great. Everywhere else was really good but some of the waiters just didn't want to be there.

Tip: If you don't need a big breakfast skip the buffet and have a croissant, coffee, and orange juice in the bar for a much lower price

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation regarding your last stay.
You were satisfied with our services, and I notice the warning concerning the restaurant. we'll try to ameliorate wiht the F&B staff.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way own to the Loire Valley. We were met on arrival by a very friendly porter who helped us with our bags and showed us where to park the car. Check in was smooth and our room was clean and comfortable.
We were traveling with children aged 5 and 7 so the swimming pool was a great form of entertainment. We ate our evening meal in the hotel restaurant which had a good choice and a children's menu too. The food was fine, but service was a bit slow.
After a comfortable night, the self controlled air conditioning was great, we had a wonderful breakfast. There was a wide range of choices, we were only disappointed that they had run out of strawberries!
We will definitely choose Novotel again if they are all as good and reasonably priced as this one.

Room Tip: Great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest Victoria W,

Thank you for you comments, it's a real pleasure to read such a satisfaction.
Waiting to welcome you for your next trip.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I made my reservation at this hotel based on the reviews I read on this site. I spent one night and probably won't stay here again. The room I had on the third floor was fairly shabby - dirty walls, worn carpet, hair in the bathtub. Not exactly the standard I was hoping for since the rating is 4 stars. The shuttle bus is handy and it got me to and from CDG within a reasonable amount of time but I would advise that you budget half an hour for the ride and to get on the train that takes you to the airport. The best thing about this hotel was the buffet breakfast. They have a great selection of food to choose from. The pool is small and was packed with people so I didn't use it. Too bad since that was one of the key features of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
I am sorry for the problem you met with your room.
I will check with the housekeeping service to try to understand.
I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.