We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place-don't get mixed up with the other Novotel in Roissy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice place-don't get mixed up with the other Novotel in Roissy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Nice place. Rooms are big and nicely furnished. Pool and gym are decent. It's location is not as close to the airport as most CDG airport hotels but there's a constant free shuttle going from the hotel to the airport. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest Avja,

Thank you for your comment.
You appreciate our hotel during your last stay in Roissy CDG Airport, and you used our Spa "Wellness Club" with the indoor pool and the gym.
I hope we'll welcome you at Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness for your next trip to Paris.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    256
    322
    74
    24
    13
See reviews for
226
175
74
164
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley du Loir
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked the park, sleep and fly package which was excellent value for money. We stayed in room 106 which was very comfortable, air conditioned and quiet. Shoeshine and sewing kit in the room as well as a large choice of teas and coffees. The only negative was the thin towels in the bathroom. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant from a varied and reasonably priced menu. When we returned from our holiday the car battery was flat and two members of staff promptly got out some jump leads and started the car. Can't fault the service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest LondonerinFrance,
I am happy to read such a comment regarding the services of Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness.
I agree for the towels in the bathroom and all will be changed before 2013 June.
I remember the repairs of your car, and I personally tried to help the hotel's guests during this snowy episode.
I am happy to read that you came back home in the west of France. I confim we'll try to welcome you in the best conditions for your next trip.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Novotel Convention & Wellness at CDG airport is an excellent choice. The check in was efficient and professional. The rooms are clean and bedding is comfortable. Bathroom was clean with a good shower with good water pressure. The restaurant serves very good snacks as well as full course dinners. The servers are very polite. Our polite waiter was a bit timid but I think he was new to the job. He will be fine. There is an attractive bar in the lobby area. The buffet breakfast offers a variety of choices; something for everyone. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service to the airport. It runs frequently. I believe this hotel is a popular choice for airline flight crews with layovers in Paris. While we were there a friendly crew from TAM Brazilian Airline were in residence. All in all, an excellent choice at a reasonable rate. Book ahead for the best rates. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay.
I have nothing to add, because when a guest give us such a return, I feel that the job is done !
Thank you for the team, your impressions will be shared.
I hope we'll be able to welcome you in Hotel Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merles, France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Airport hotels often lack character and are unwelcoming. This one is much better than that and the key is in the name. "Convention": there are extensive and well-equipped meeting rooms available. Size can be varied from a few persons up to dozens. "Wellness": there is a pool and a very good spa open long hours.
The rooms are on the small side, but have good quality fixtures and fittings. Public areas are bright, spacious, clean and cheerful. Desk staff are competent and pleasant to deal with. Wifi is free throughout, albeit slow in the room. Breakfast is a good buffet, but expensive. My guess is that all food here would be very acceptable. There is a nice bar area.
There is a free shuttle service to/from CDG which runs according to a published timetable. Staff were happy to give me a late check-out and there was no attempt to charge me for it. This hotel is not a cheap option, but it is my choice when I have to overnight at CDG. I would also consider using it for a one-day meeting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest 73John73,

Thank you very much for your pleasant comment regarding your last stay in Hotel Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness.
You perfectly described our avantages, our services, and I am glad to read that the staff was helpful.
I hope we'll be able to welcome your for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night recently whilst on business. Hotel is clean, light and airy (for a hotel!). Well located for the airport (although you need to get the courtesy bus). The hotel is much better than others in the CDG area and is consistent with Novotel's standards across the world. Bedrooms are well appointed and very quiet for an airport hotel. Breakfast was good and there are some reasonable local restaurants within 10 mins walk of the hotel "The Brasserie" in Roissy village being the best and very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest Mr Marc L,

Thank you for your comments. You enjoyed your stay and I am very happy to share such an impression with the Team.
Our Novotel is a little bit different regarding the standard Novotel, and we try to keep our level of quality in this airport area.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissu CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgique
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is my favorite choice for taking an early flight or any overnight transit at CDG Airport.
Reasonnable price if booked in advance on internet, large sunny lobby with bar, restaurant and breakfast room, spacious rooms with all facilties (complimentary coffee/tea, wifi,excellent bedding a.s.o.) indoor pool and spa.Good free shuttle service (+/- 20' to terminal E), friendly and helpfull staff(special mention for young man at the reception). Simple restaurant menu and ok breakfast buffet, but this is not a gourmet stop.
But why do they charge 2€ per hour for parking while there is no other possibility to park than on their premises??(Except if you choose a "stay and park/fly program).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear momger,

Thank you for your last comments. You use to stay in our hotel, and you appreciate the Spa "Wellness Club" and the staff is friendly, I thank for these encouragements.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

only comment the parking could be part of the price as it can work out rather daunting.
the rest was good i liked and enjoyed the pool sauna hamam and wondered about the fitness facilities availibility for saturday and sunday.when I reserved i got the impression it was closed on weekend but at the hotel they seemed to be available for hotel guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sekimage,

Thank you for your comments.
You were impressed, I am happy to share such an impression with my team.
You appreciated the Spa "Wellness Club" and the Fitness facilities and we try to receive our guest in the best conditions with such an installations in this airport area.
I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Convention Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel
Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG to your Saves list