We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience for transit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Sleep & Go
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Kunming, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience for transit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband I needed a place to stay near the airport to catch a morning flight out the next day. Excellent mattress ( we were in jet lag from the U.S.). Windows were double pane for quiet. It was very cold outside and thermostat worked well for heat. We had a lot of luggage, so having a shuttle bus was very nice since we probably would have required 2 taxis back to the airport. And the complimentary breakfast was AMAZING!!! Highly recommended for transit travelers. It might be less convenient if you are wanting to traveling into Paris a lot. However, The shuttle will take you to the train station that takes you to the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, you enjoyed your stay and I am very happy with such an impression.
We'll be happy to welcome you for your next stay in Paris Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    381
    96
    29
    15
See reviews for
272
215
86
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is mostly a standard airport hotel,but with a few extra perks. It is easy and convenient to get to from the airport with free shuttle service. It's a bit tricky to find the hotel bus and a long walk. Just follow the signs to either hotel shuttles (there are not many of these signs) or the signs to the train. Be sure to get on the right bus as there are 4-5 different buses. Arrive every 20 minutes.

Hotel is nothing fancy but clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would be a good choice if only staying in the area for one night. We had a flight that landed at 6:00pm, took the shuttle to the hotel, changed, then took a taxi into Paris (30-40 minutes, 50-60 Euros depending on traffic and exactly where in Paris) for a nice dinner prior to returning to the hotel and then to the airport for a flight the next afternoon.

The hotel worked perfect for this. However, if you plan to visit Paris more than on a single occasion, I would highly recommend staying in Paris.

The hotel does front onto a city park which looked nice, but we did not have a chance to explore Roissy.

If we have another one night layover at CDG, we would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear JJamon,

I appreciate the time you took to share your impression regarding your last stay.
We try to welcome our costumer as well as possible and your comments are important to appreciate our effort.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham wales
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed for a week end in the Novotel Wellness near Charles de Gaulle airport and found the staff really friendly....this in contrast to most airport hotels I've stayed in where the transient nature of the clients tends to make staff totally unattentive.
The shuttle bus service to the airport was punctual and extremly usefull.#
The cost of drinks and food is expensive but typical for Paris rates so understandable.

Room Tip: Triple glazing so noise levels absolute minimum anywhere in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Surfina 7,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your last stay.
I am very happy with your appreciation to the friendly staff attitudes.
I hope we'll be able to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CGD Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is very nice; the room clean, comfortable, and quiet. The bathroom was spotless. No complaints with the internet service, or indeed anything regarding the room or amenities. A light meal via room service arrived quickly and was good. Did not have time for the pool, which looked great, or the fitness, unfortunately.

Do allow enough time for the shuttle service!

I would make two suggestions: the shuttle driver could be attentive to the needs of passengers with heavy luggage; secondly, check-out could be streamlined, as in most hotels of this class in the U.S. Should not have to present credit card twice - once on check-in, and again on departure. A waste of time.

A nice feature of the location is that while a distance away from the airport, there is a park, and lovely walkway from the hotel into the village. It's located between the Novotel and the Park Inn. The town itself is interesting. Some remnants of old Roissy can be glimpsed through passage ways, but for the most part, the old houses and buildings have been "renovated". Placards are posted throughout the village with photographs and short histories.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Miss Antle,

Thank you for your comments, I really appreciate the time you took to give us your impression.
I am sorry for the unhelpful attitude from the shuttles's driver, and this will be transfered to our supplier.
You had a good time in Roissy Village and our guests are often surprised to discover this charming "promenade"
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Price performance of Novotel has been amazingly good and this concluded also in the stay this time. The rooms were up to the standard, food was good and staff helpful and nice.

We didn't manage to try the Spa facilities, but at least from the looks in the hotel it was looking good.

Also price wise it was very affordable and good price, so a definite recommendation. Only downside is that you have to take a bus, which is not going that often to get to the RER station to go to Paris. Wasn't a problem for us, but probably worth mentioning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to give us your comments regarding your last stay.
You had a good experience and we are satisfied with such an appreciation which will be shared with all the team.
We are waiting you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regard.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Marine, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Rude and indifferent staff,laundry not available very very expensive car parking
The hotel itself is fine but the staff are most unhelpful and just can't be bothered.
Car parking is outrageously expensive

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
I am really surprised regarding you appreciation with the staff relation, and I apologize for that.
Your comment will be shared with the front office team.
The parking rate is the same since the opening of the hotel in 2004.
However, I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you want the luxury of a 4* hotel but not pay the price in the centre of Paris then this hotel is the ideal choice. Located near the CDG airport, there are regular shuttle buses to and from the airport to hotel provided free by the hotel group, Accor. There are 2 pick up points, 1 at Terminal 3 and the other in Terminal 2. Terminal 3 drop off is right outside the station which takes you direct into Paris in 34 minutes. Trains are regular every 15 minutes. The hotel has a lovely spa area which includes a gym, pool and sauna.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am happy to read that you enjoy your stay in Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness.
You appreciate the service and the Spa "Wellness Club", and I hope we'll ba able to welcome you in the same condition for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.