We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable one night stay before an am flight” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Comfortable one night stay before an am flight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is very nice; the room clean, comfortable, and quiet. The bathroom was spotless. No complaints with the internet service, or indeed anything regarding the room or amenities. A light meal via room service arrived quickly and was good. Did not have time for the pool, which looked great, or the fitness, unfortunately.

Do allow enough time for the shuttle service!

I would make two suggestions: the shuttle driver could be attentive to the needs of passengers with heavy luggage; secondly, check-out could be streamlined, as in most hotels of this class in the U.S. Should not have to present credit card twice - once on check-in, and again on departure. A waste of time.

A nice feature of the location is that while a distance away from the airport, there is a park, and lovely walkway from the hotel into the village. It's located between the Novotel and the Park Inn. The town itself is interesting. Some remnants of old Roissy can be glimpsed through passage ways, but for the most part, the old houses and buildings have been "renovated". Placards are posted throughout the village with photographs and short histories.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Miss Antle,

Thank you for your comments, I really appreciate the time you took to give us your impression.
I am sorry for the unhelpful attitude from the shuttles's driver, and this will be transfered to our supplier.
You had a good time in Roissy Village and our guests are often surprised to discover this charming "promenade"
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    368
    92
    26
    15
See reviews for
269
209
84
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Price performance of Novotel has been amazingly good and this concluded also in the stay this time. The rooms were up to the standard, food was good and staff helpful and nice.

We didn't manage to try the Spa facilities, but at least from the looks in the hotel it was looking good.

Also price wise it was very affordable and good price, so a definite recommendation. Only downside is that you have to take a bus, which is not going that often to get to the RER station to go to Paris. Wasn't a problem for us, but probably worth mentioning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to give us your comments regarding your last stay.
You had a good experience and we are satisfied with such an appreciation which will be shared with all the team.
We are waiting you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regard.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Marine, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Rude and indifferent staff,laundry not available very very expensive car parking
The hotel itself is fine but the staff are most unhelpful and just can't be bothered.
Car parking is outrageously expensive

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
I am really surprised regarding you appreciation with the staff relation, and I apologize for that.
Your comment will be shared with the front office team.
The parking rate is the same since the opening of the hotel in 2004.
However, I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you want the luxury of a 4* hotel but not pay the price in the centre of Paris then this hotel is the ideal choice. Located near the CDG airport, there are regular shuttle buses to and from the airport to hotel provided free by the hotel group, Accor. There are 2 pick up points, 1 at Terminal 3 and the other in Terminal 2. Terminal 3 drop off is right outside the station which takes you direct into Paris in 34 minutes. Trains are regular every 15 minutes. The hotel has a lovely spa area which includes a gym, pool and sauna.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am happy to read that you enjoy your stay in Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness.
You appreciate the service and the Spa "Wellness Club", and I hope we'll ba able to welcome you in the same condition for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a reasonable stay at the Novotel Roissy. Was there with my family to attend the SIAL exhibition - stayed from 21st to 23rd of Oct. Location, being close to both the airport and the Villipente exhibition grounds, was a plus. The rooms were clean and functional which made our stay quite comfortable.

The highlight of our stay was the interaction with Ms Katia at the reception. She made us feel very welcome and went out of her way to suggest dining options, make reservations for the same and also for arranging the to & fro transportation. The suggestions made by her - a small Japanese food eatery and a Thai restaurant - both turned out excellent; we really enjoyed both our dinners.

On the down side was the service at the hotel restaurant for meals other than breakfast. We had two late afternoon lunches at the hotel on both the occasion the service was pathetic to say the least.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and be sure that "Kathya" will be informed about it.
I notice we could ameliorate the restaurant's service and will try to do it.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

New renovated hotel, very welcoming lobby, service at check in was prompt

Rooms are spacious, comfortable and absolutely clean, even planes noise was okay for me

Breakfast is really a highlight, some parts are even organic

I didnt try the wellness part

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while arriving and staying in our hotel.
You really enjoy your stay, and this will be shared will all the team.
I hope you will take time to discover our Spa "Wellness Club" during your next stay.
Waiting to welcome you.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.