We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Stopover location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Been here several times - always lean, competent, and a cozy stopover- good food, and drinks. Hotel runs a shuttle to/from the airport to ease connections. Recommend highly. Staff works hard to ensure your stay is comfortable.

Room Tip: Inside room due to airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    226
    113
    40
    12
See reviews for
72
156
45
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

stayed in executive suite, not what you would expect of a marriott property. room average, sheets & bath linen were sub par, better towels can be purchased at Target. Skip restaurant, mediocre food...inattentive service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this very standard Marriott really close to the airport during my husband’s work conference. I say standard, but I am pretty sure they bought their mattresses from the same place that the local prison buys theirs! I had stayed at a Marriott in Park City, UT a few weeks prior and the Marriotts in the US always brag about their mattresses. I was hoping that the one in Roissy would be as nice. Other than the mattress we had a nice stay. I spent a lot of time looking out our window at the family of bunnies that lived in the woods beside our hotel.
The workout facility was great and the breakfast options that were offered were fabulous! The restaurant food was average (except the French onion soup was horrible). I ordered the salmon tartar and a croque monsieur (ham and Swiss cheese sandwich fried like French toast) and Ryan ordered the French onion soup and a steak with potatoes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here 6-7 times in the past 8 years, always for business. My company has an office nearby and I'm a Marriott Gold member.

The hotel is located close to CDG and is serviced by the Black Bus shuttle. Other than this there's no good reason to stay here with so many better Marriott properties in Paris. The Executive Lounge has been closed for 3+ years!!! Basic services like room service & bar, restaurant & workout room exist but they're only good not great.

I've tried other hotels in Roisy, it surprised me they're no better. If you don't need much more than located close to CDG - stay here.

Recommended +++

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Paris CDG Marriott for our last night of a three week European trip. We chose the hotel for it's close proximity to the airport, the fact that it had an onsite restaurant and especially, shuttle service to and from the airport. Very few hotels offer a free shuttle for CDG and we did not want to have to deal with taxis etc. The hotel is clean, bright, modern, with an attentive staff and a very good restaurant. Will be back the next time we have a lay over at CDG.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwait
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our second time overnight stay at the CDG Marriott Hotel. Hotel's lobby and restauran were renovated and looked attractively fresh and modern. Staff were very helpful and friendly and checking in and out was done very quickly. In the beginning were given a room a bit far from elevator and since we were leaving early in the morning with lots of luggage I asked for a change and it was done on the spot to a closer location. Dinner at hotel's restaurant was delicious and attendants very friendly.

I didn't like the very soft mattress which caused us back ache so I highly recommend for a quick change of the mattress.

Room Tip: Great location at Roissy Village as it's easy to walk through the garden to the restaurants area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

As most on this site, we (wife,10 year old son, and myself) stayed at the CDG Marriott because we had a flight out the following day. We had spent the previous 2 weeks in France (a week in Paris, a week in Normandy) -- and were ready to get back home after a fun vacation. We stayed here, hoping that it would be similar to an American hotel (i.e. clean, roomie, king size bed, good/hot shower, quiet, nice lobby bar and restaurant). We arrived about 7pm that night -- after driving from the Normandy area. The hotel did not disappoint. We were very pleased to stay here.

We are a gold member at Marriott -- so we were upgraded to the Executive floor -- got free breakfast and 3 free drinks the night of arrival. Based on those specs, our one night stay was excellent.

Their restaurant had a combo of French and American food -- our 10 year old was pleased in had chicken fingers and vanilla ice cream/with chocolate sause. Their bar is roomy and socialable. You will find English speaking service attendants and customers. It is also not far from the city of Roissy -- a quiant old-style French town, with out food/drink choices. But, as mentioned, we never left the hotel -- as we happy/comfortable to spend our last night in France in the hotel.

It is extremely close to the hotel -- about a 10-15 minute drive -- didn't even have to get on freeways.

So, if the above is what you are looking for, our suggestion is to stay here. We will do the same when we return to Paris in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott hotel is located 2 kilometers away from Paris France Charles de Gaulle International Airport, 10 minutes from the Villepinte convention center and Le Bourget airport and exhibition center. Wireless internet in public areas, air conditioning in the hotel rooms, safe large enough for your laptop, this Paris CDG Airport hotel offers free transfer service from Roissy-en-France's Charles de Gaulle airport. Enjoy free fitness gym and jogging trail in the park next to the hotel or discover the Parc Asterix and Disneyland Paris amusement park as well as the Paris Nord 2 shopping center. The Paris CDG airport Marriott hotel also features a 550 square meter Grand Ballroom and 17 meeting rooms where you can organize events and meetings as well as receptions and weddings. For your travel to France, find a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.