We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you expect from an Airport Marriott hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Puyallup, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect from an Airport Marriott hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Not too much or too little. What's greatbis the location bc you can stroll the village of Poissy which has fun cafes and a Carrefour express for snacks and the lot. If you want to be in the airport pick the Sheraton but this was a great mix of close to the airport but not stuck in some industrial park.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    179
    95
    35
    8
See reviews for
60
131
39
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

As loyal Marriott Reward members we started our trip at the Munich Residence Inn and finished with a night at the Paris Airport Marriott. The contrast between the two could not have been greater. We made the reservation for two rooms a month in advance and our advance requests were not honored. The bathrooms in both our room and our daughter's were very moldy, the room darkening drapes would not meet. The restaurant staff was indifferent, the tables in the bar area were not cleared. The food was very mediocre and overpriced. The only good food we had was the Marriott Burger. Drinks were terrible. The hotel advertises an airport shuttle, this is inaccurate, the shuttle only makes two stops at the airport and neither leaves you near any of the airlines, a real problem if you have luggage. After taking a test run on the shuttle we realized a taxi was necessary for the trip to Delta's terminal at a cost of 38 Euros. Express checkout was not handled in Marriott's usual efficient manner adding confusion to making our early morning flight. All in all a very disappointing and overpriced property. Next time we are in Paris we will stay somewhere else the night before our flight out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

You cannot expect sheer luxury in this Hotel but if you are a traveler on-the-go for a busy scheduled vacation or a business trip, this is the best hotel. Situated near the Airport yet in a nice and calm area it gives you the basic needs and i have seen most of tour agencies book this hotel for their groups who travel across Europe.
I stayed in this Hotel for one night and i was travelling across Europe with a busy schedule. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful. Food was not that great, Did not had much variety for the breakfast, but gives value for money. Another drawback is that it is far away the Paris city and it usually takes around 45 Euros on a cab to the city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Marriot Charles de Gaulle on our last night in Europe. We wanted a place close to the airport. Words cannot describe how many issues we had with this particular Marriot property. We honestly couldn't wait to check out of this place.

1) The airport shuttle does not come to the airport every 20 minutes as advertised on the shuttle sign. In fact, when you go to the hotel and see the schedule, it's more like every 35 minutes. False advertising!

Anyhow, we waited a very long 35-40 minutes before the Marriot shuttle arrived to take us to the hotel. During that time, we saw the Hyatt shuttle come around 2x, the other hotel shuttles came around 2-3x. Clearly, something is wrong when Marriot can't find a way to customers back and forth from the airport to the shuttle in a timely fashion.

2) Unclean hotel room

a. The moment we walked into our hotel room, we knew it was going to be a bad experience. Although this was a non-smoking room, it smelled like someone had smoked in there.

b. I found two hairs in the bath tub -- gross. If the cleaning staff went through there, they did not do a good job .

c. We found a small pubic hair in the comforter. I'm sure the comforter cover was washed and the hair was some how lodged in there but still very nasty. We removed the hair in question ourselves since we were dead tired and didn't feel the staff would be receptive.

Bad Customer Service

a. The hotel staff actually called our room at 11:45am on Sat June 1st as we were leaving to check out, to find out when we were planning to vacate the room. I was completely dismayed by their lack of professionalism. Check out time is 12 noon.

I can understand the front desk calling if it was 12:15, but I was legally entitled to be in the room till 12 noon since I had paid for one night's stay.

I'm not sure what the deal is with this hotel, but I would never recommend it. The service is terrible, the room is bad, and transportation from the airport to the hotel is questionable at best.





d. The carpet looked tired and old.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on business for 2 nights. It is located in Roissy on what I would call an airport hotel district similar to what you find near Heathrow. The hotel experience itself was a typical Marriot experience and was overall great. My only questionmark (and this is purely a matter of tase) was the very old style hotelly carpets across the floors.

The only downside of this hotel (and I suspect other Marriott properties) is that there is no free wi-fi in the rooms and their rates are a bit high. The result is a lobby crowded with people taking advantage of the free wi-fi service there...

It is not walking distance from CDG terminals and I would strongly recommend taking a taxi there, as the free hotel shuttle bus takes about 45mins to arrive if you just missed it, can be very crowded and, of course, takes some time to get to the Marriott which is almost at the end of the line. I took a taxi back to the airport and it took only 5mins to terminal 1.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a great hotel for flight crews and travelers alike. Its a full-service Marriott, so you can always expect a nice facility and professional staff. Rooms are large and well-appointed with a large desk, and full size bathroom, and a minifridge that is not stocked unless you get an executive room -usually reserved for Platinum members. This replaces the Executive Lounge that closed a couple years ago and I do miss that. The bar and restaurant have recently been remodeled and are inviting places where you can find people congregating all day. There is a small gift shop that is always open with snacks, soda, beer, toiletries, and souvenirs that are actually pretty good! The staff is truly an international group and can be from almost anywhere, speak several languages, but always English. All are simply outstanding. Two come to mind for special mention; Remy, a tall, friendly guy, who you cannot miss. He's been around this hotel for years and works in the restaurant, but capable of helping with any request. Another, who's name escapes me is an Asian fellow, who can be found working in the bar, is simply hilarious. But all are true professionals. I think Marriott puts some of their best here. Outside, a short walk through a park will take you to Roissy, a small village that has several other restaurants, small markets, and some interesting sights. My only complaint is that check-in and out can be a bit of a production, but this is true of all European hotels. Speaking of European hotels, this one has air conditioning that actually works! This is a great hotel if traveling thru CDG or Le Bourget.

Room Tip: Add a few minutes for check-out. If you are unhappy with anything, just tell them. They will addre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at this Marriott for two nights. Seeing the Eiffel Tower on Mother's Day was on my bucket list, so we stopped here on the way back to the states from a Norwegian cruise.

Although we had to wait for over 45 minutes for the hotel shuttle to show up, we made it to our hotel. Check in was quick and easy. We always stay in Marriotts because you know what you are getting. Our room was a typical Marriott room. Good sized, comfortable bed with 5 choices of pillows. Bathroom clean and large tub with shower.

We ate at the restaurant for two breakfasts and one dinner. It was really good food. Good selection. Served in a timely manner. Polite waiters. No complaints.

The consierge called us a Taxi to go into Paris, and gave us some good suggestions on what to see and which hop-on-hop-off bus company was the most dependable. He was right. We saw it all from the top of the bus, and got on and off when we wanted. (That being said, In my opinion, Parisians that rely on tourists for their income, could brush up a little on their manners) ... just sayin'

Tip: If you are using a credit card to pay for a taxi in downtown Paris, look for the credit card stickers on the cab window; but most of the taxi's won't take you unless you pay with cash. (and they don't love to take Americans anywhere)

The hotel shuttle delivered us back to the airport for our flight home in a safe and timely manner.

I don't love Paris, France and its people ... but if I ever go back to Paris, I would stay at this Marriott hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott hotel is located 2 kilometers away from Paris France Charles de Gaulle International Airport, 10 minutes from the Villepinte convention center and Le Bourget airport and exhibition center. Wireless internet in public areas, air conditioning in the hotel rooms, safe large enough for your laptop, this Paris CDG Airport hotel offers free transfer service from Roissy-en-France's Charles de Gaulle airport. Enjoy free fitness gym and jogging trail in the park next to the hotel or discover the Parc Asterix and Disneyland Paris amusement park as well as the Paris Nord 2 shopping center. The Paris CDG airport Marriott hotel also features a 550 square meter Grand Ballroom and 17 meeting rooms where you can organize events and meetings as well as receptions and weddings. For your travel to France, find a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Marriott, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.