We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Holiday Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Better than Holiday Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the airport Holiday inn, the service was so terrible we went to the nearby Marriott to eat. The service was ok but the food uneatable. We were starving and ate the potatoes and left. I cannot recommend anything nearby

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    219
    112
    39
    12
See reviews for
70
152
44
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and find that the staff and service is very good and friendly. However I have never stayed five nights but on this occasion we chose to do so and catch the RER into the city. However on the first night a few hours after arrival internet problems started and after four days they continued without being fixed. The staff and duty managers tried hard but there is no resident IT Manager and the next best support comes from Ibahn in Romania by remote control - without much luck. Every night the internet access went down and made it impossible for any work to get done, especially to the USA given the time change. It has left a bad taste as it seems that the server/internet service is in need of a good upgrade. Next visit will be to a hotel where reliable internet service is guaranteed. If you can do without the internet for business then this is a great property but not if it is a means to do business - or ask aobut the internet before finalizing the reservation.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the village side of the hotel as against the CDG airport runways which produces a con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed 4 days for a business trip and I have no complains at all.

What stuck out to me was the service. Very friendly and at times they talk to you as if they know you very well and really interested in your well being.

My room was excellent, clean and bed was very comfortable. I saw one of the recent reviews that there were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. Well, I had one and didn't have to ask for it.

Internet connection was a little pricey but overall I got a good service and enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montara, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Marriott was fine, up to their usual standards. But CDG is perhaps the worst major airport in the world. I now fly through Heathrow so I can take a plane to and from France that uses Orly or Nantes or Bordeaux. It must have been planned by someone who was born hating passengers; every conceivable obstacle has been incorporated. I was only thankful I did not have a small child in a stroller to try to navigate all the steps.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel had great service and a wonderful restaurant. It was a great "last night" hotel before we flew home. The front desk was helpful and rooms were spacious. The bathrooms are a bit small. The full breakfast buffet was incredible. They do not have a concierge room for Marriott Gold and Platinum members, however.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Appreciated the convenience of the location and the standard or presentation and comfort
but was disapointed by its transit-style nature.
Hence the 'chateau' feel they are trying to develop, a bit too rococo to our taste

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We traveled from Beaune via the TGV, then the RER, then the hotel shuttle to get back to the Paris area prior to an early next day departure from CDG airport. We were tired, cranky and hungry by the time we got to the hotel. When we arrived there was quite a wait to check in but once we did we were immediately relaxed by the comfortable and spacious room that awaited us. We dined in the hotel restaurant. The meal was actually very tasty. Service excellent. Maybe a bit pricey.
The next day it was somewhat nerve racking waiting for a spot on the shuttle but we managed to get to the airport with plenty of time to spare.
Overall it was very pleasant stay. With a bit of attention to the shuttle service and attention to quick check in it would be excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott hotel is located 2 kilometers away from Paris France Charles de Gaulle International Airport, 10 minutes from the Villepinte convention center and Le Bourget airport and exhibition center. Wireless internet in public areas, air conditioning in the hotel rooms, safe large enough for your laptop, this Paris CDG Airport hotel offers free transfer service from Roissy-en-France's Charles de Gaulle airport. Enjoy free fitness gym and jogging trail in the park next to the hotel or discover the Parc Asterix and Disneyland Paris amusement park as well as the Paris Nord 2 shopping center. The Paris CDG airport Marriott hotel also features a 550 square meter Grand Ballroom and 17 meeting rooms where you can organize events and meetings as well as receptions and weddings. For your travel to France, find a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Marriott, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.