We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at awful airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Montara, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel at awful airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Marriott was fine, up to their usual standards. But CDG is perhaps the worst major airport in the world. I now fly through Heathrow so I can take a plane to and from France that uses Orly or Nantes or Bordeaux. It must have been planned by someone who was born hating passengers; every conceivable obstacle has been incorporated. I was only thankful I did not have a small child in a stroller to try to navigate all the steps.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    237
    119
    43
    17
See reviews for
80
165
49
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel had great service and a wonderful restaurant. It was a great "last night" hotel before we flew home. The front desk was helpful and rooms were spacious. The bathrooms are a bit small. The full breakfast buffet was incredible. They do not have a concierge room for Marriott Gold and Platinum members, however.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Appreciated the convenience of the location and the standard or presentation and comfort
but was disapointed by its transit-style nature.
Hence the 'chateau' feel they are trying to develop, a bit too rococo to our taste

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
193 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We traveled from Beaune via the TGV, then the RER, then the hotel shuttle to get back to the Paris area prior to an early next day departure from CDG airport. We were tired, cranky and hungry by the time we got to the hotel. When we arrived there was quite a wait to check in but once we did we were immediately relaxed by the comfortable and spacious room that awaited us. We dined in the hotel restaurant. The meal was actually very tasty. Service excellent. Maybe a bit pricey.
The next day it was somewhat nerve racking waiting for a spot on the shuttle but we managed to get to the airport with plenty of time to spare.
Overall it was very pleasant stay. With a bit of attention to the shuttle service and attention to quick check in it would be excellent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was only in town for a brief layover between flights but had an afternoon available for site seeing. Matheau from the front desk was great! He suggested some options and arranged for a taxi for a tour of the city. After this outing I ate in the hotel restaurant and had a lovely meal. I am a University of Kansas basketball fan and was very happy to see the game from the previous afternoon being rebroadcast in the lounge when I checked in - totally unexpected but nice! When I left early the next morning they provided me with a boxed breakfast that was very generous. I was extremely impressed with the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've stayed here twice now, in a comfortable, stylish, clean and airy room.

There are no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but free tea & coffee is available in reception.

There are plenty of friendly reception staff and all languages spoken.

Excellent breakfast choices.

Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This newly-renovated property is very comfortable. They now have their own dedicated shuttle van, so forget the complaints about taking a black bus and going around to other hotels.

There is free wifi in the lobby, and paid wifi in the rooms.

The rooms have a mini fridge for storing your own stuff - not full of overpriced items that they want to sell you. There is a small shop in the lobby where you can get snacks.

This hotel has an excellent gym with a variety of cardio equipment, weight machines, and free weights.

There was slight noise from traffic driving past the hotel at night, but nothing too bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
1.9 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
#3 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#2 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#5 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaul...
#1 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy
#8 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 3,940 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#10 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott hotel is located 2 kilometers away from Paris France Charles de Gaulle International Airport, 10 minutes from the Villepinte convention center and Le Bourget airport and exhibition center. Wireless internet in public areas, air conditioning in the hotel rooms, safe large enough for your laptop, this Paris CDG Airport hotel offers free transfer service from Roissy-en-France's Charles de Gaulle airport. Enjoy free fitness gym and jogging trail in the park next to the hotel or discover the Parc Asterix and Disneyland Paris amusement park as well as the Paris Nord 2 shopping center. The Paris CDG airport Marriott hotel also features a 550 square meter Grand Ballroom and 17 meeting rooms where you can organize events and meetings as well as receptions and weddings. For your travel to France, find a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.