We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My first visit to Roissey for several years, and wow has it changed....
Rooms good and clean. Usual Marriott quality.
Shame they don't provide tea and coffee facilities in the room, however there is a coffee machine in the shop next to reception.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    173
    96
    35
    8
See reviews for
58
126
39
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in January 2013 for the first time in a few years. I used to stay at this hotel frequently when I traveled to Paris on business more often than I do today. I remember when it used to be a Courtyard by Marriott. My job changed, and I stopped traveling to Paris except on rare occassions. I enjoyed my stay here. The service was good, and the location was convenient to the airport. The rooms were comfortable, especially the bed and pillows. The hotel has a decent fitness room with cardio equipment, weight machines, dumbells, and a sauna in the locker room.

Since my last visit, the hotel has closed its executive lounge. As a Marriott Platinum Rewards member, they gave me free breakfast at their Brasserie 5 restaurant in the morning in lieu of breakfast in the executive lounge for Platinum members. This is a very good trade-off because the restaurant has a much better selection at breakfast than the executive lounge had. On a negative note, there is no lounge where you can go to get a snack or something to drink whenever you feel like it. The hotel has a small store in the lobby that sells cold drinks, pre-made sandwiches, coffee and tea, toiletries, and souvenirs. The coffee machine in the market offers free coffee in the morning but then requires money once morning has passed. I am not sure of the cut-off time. When I asked about the machine, the staff member saw that I was a Platinum member and gave me a voucher for a free coffee at their bar. He informed me that coffee was free for Platinum members. This would have been nice information to know at check-in.

During my visit, we had a lot of snow, which affected flight and train schedules. Rather than take the train into Paris every night for dinner, most nights I walked into Roissy-en-France to eat at local restaurants. Several restaurants have opened in the area since my last stay at this hotel, and I encourage people to get out of the hotel. The hotel restaurant is expensive and somewhat generic. I found better French dining at a lower price outside the hotel.

The hotel has routine shuttle bus service from the airport to the hotel. They are no longer working with other hotels on bus operation like the Black Bus; they have their own shuttle, which is very convenient. If someone is looking for a hotel for a night prior to flying out the next day, this hotel is an excellent choice. If someone is staying several days and wants to experience Paris, he may want to choose another hotel that is actually in Paris. The trip from the hotel to the train station and then into Paris can take an hour one way. It is not terrible, but being able to walk outside the hotel doors and actually be in Paris may be a better option for those wanting to experience Paris.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Quiet, clean room. Pleasant, helpful staff (especially the overnight front desk clerk who schooled me on tipping in France: rarely, and only minimally). Liked that hotel was only a three-minute walk across park to village of Roissy. One drawback was the airport shuttle. It does not start until 6AM. Our early flight meant that we had to pay about $30 for a five-minute taxi ride.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed over New Year 12/13, This hotel is excellent, well worth its four stars. Beautifully clean, really comfortable large beds, Spacious rooms. Little touches added to its charm, like a welcome on the TV with our name on it, English TV channels available. The bathroom was spacious and spotless and had a large bath. We also made use of the free shuttle bus to and from the airport, which enabled us to easily get in and out of Paris. The continental breakfast was gorgeous with masses of choice and the staff were extremely pleasant. Although there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, it is available free of charge in the lobby as is bottles of free water. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have been here twice it's fantastic.
Location is good has all the essentials on site and a shuttle bus which is available.
Good for children as it has a playground and a play area.
I would go back and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as part of a competitively-priced 3-day coach trip to Paris for New Year's Eve. Compared to other hotels we've found ourselves in on previous trips we were very pleasantly suprised to be booked into this one. Unlike it's Courtyard hotels, this Marriott is more up-market, and the room was comfortable, spacious, warm and clean, with plenty of UK TV channels. The included breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, including, to my husband's astonishment and delight, smoked salmon. It is an airport hotel but we heard no aircraft noise, or indeed any other noise for the 2 nights we were there. Our restaurant experience there was more mixed - my soup was delicious but my vegetarian pie less so, and it was very expensive. Reception even located an adaptor for me after I discovered that I hadn't packed one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Anyone who demands a higher level of luxury than this needs beheading. The front desk staff are notably charming and solicitous, and the breakfast is absolutely glorious, every bit as good as you'd get at a Hilton. One tiny quibble is that it takes a bit longer to figure out how to use your electronic room key to induce the elevator to go to the desired floor; some posted instructions would be very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott hotel is located 2 kilometers away from Paris France Charles de Gaulle International Airport, 10 minutes from the Villepinte convention center and Le Bourget airport and exhibition center. Wireless internet in public areas, air conditioning in the hotel rooms, safe large enough for your laptop, this Paris CDG Airport hotel offers free transfer service from Roissy-en-France's Charles de Gaulle airport. Enjoy free fitness gym and jogging trail in the park next to the hotel or discover the Parc Asterix and Disneyland Paris amusement park as well as the Paris Nord 2 shopping center. The Paris CDG airport Marriott hotel also features a 550 square meter Grand Ballroom and 17 meeting rooms where you can organize events and meetings as well as receptions and weddings. For your travel to France, find a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.