We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here the last night before leaving Paris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Save Saved
You added Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot rate & 15% off dinner
Ranked #6 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Chandler, Az, USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Always stay here the last night before leaving Paris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We love staying at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. There is a great atmosphere, of elegance, quietness, and French charm. The shuttle to the airport is free.
We ate a late lunch in the dining area, which overlooked a charming little courtyard. The lunch was large and a good value. I remember being really happy with the quantity, quality and presentation. The breakfast is buffet style, and was included in our room charge. We always
love that part of this hotel. The package we had included 2 beverages from the bar area, and
the huge buffet breakfast. Right beside the breakfast area there is a little deli/newstand and I
notice there was a free cappuccino maker there for anyone to help themselves. The front desk
gave us several bottles of water to take to our room. Overall, we have never been disappointed
staying here. We always opt to stay near the airport so we don't need to worry about a commute during traffic hours. The area around the hotel is surprisingly quiet and a great area to walk around at night, and there are good restaurants nearby. We didn't know this, and were pleasantly surprised. We expected busy airport sounds....didn't happen. Very good service
and kind of folksy. Love this hotel. Will always always stay here. Very reasonable prices.

Room Tip: We faced out the back of the hotel. No view, really, but we weren't there for the view. One th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    173
    96
    35
    8
See reviews for
58
126
39
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

They are in the middle of a refurbishment, but you can see the streamlined modern decor will look easy on the eye.
Bedrooms are large and comfortable, and obviously there is a regular aiport shuttle.

So if you can get a good deal, it works for a business stop over between flights or domestic for the same reason.

Under no circumstances attempt to hold a business meeting there - lack of organisation, interest, management and contact personnel - never mind practical niceties like - power sockets or leads, wi-fi, telephones, and no one with any idea of how to make something happen at speed.

The only redeeming feature was the buffet lunch which was excellent - but when you've wasted the first hour of the meeting trying to sort out all of the necessary items ordered (or universally standard) and not provided......you may not have very much time to enjoy it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

After 10 days in hotels that were not American chains, it felt good to be back in a Marriott.
Everyone spoke fluent English, and all of the things that are typical of a stay in a Marriott property in the U.S. were there.
I stayed there because I dropped off my rental car a day early and they offered an airport shuttle, but I chose to take a cab the next morning instead of the shuttle. The shuttle goes to several hotels, and it seems like it takes forever with all of the stops it makes.
The staff was great, and cheeseburger in the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

The hotel was in a great location and easy acess from the airport. We flew in quite late from Nice and only had a one night stay. The black bus is great to get to the airport, however we only used it on the way to the airport in the morning , as could not find it the night before, that was no problems.

We are a Marriott Gold member, as whilst they where under renovations I did not find anything a problem. We did have an upgrade, and were given a nice comfortable room larger than normal for Paris.

I did like the downstairs market shop, it was great to pick up some snacks and drinks at reasonable prices.

Staff - were really helpful, and defenitley helped us with our lack of French. They were very accommodating, througout our stay.

Room - Nice and clean, good size for a french room. Bathroom was good, they only complaint that I would have is that the hairdryer was really bad ( perhaps that is something planned for the upgrade). The bed is fantastic and the pillows even better, so we were able to have a good night sleep.

Breakfast - we did have breakfast included in the cost of our stay. It was very good, and had a vast selection of food which made a nice change if you prefer the more western style of breakfast. Staff were great and very helpful and the food was displayed really well, and looked high quality. It was served in a small area of the hotel, away from the renovations so that was nice.

Getting there - easy access to the airports, however we did find it hard to get the black bus to the hotel so opted for a cab. The cabbie was not impressed that we were travelling such a short distance and demanded 20 euros for his trouble. In the morning we caught the black bus back to the airport and it was rather easy, just allow extra time for the walking.


It was a really pleasant experience and the perfect end to our holiday, we will defenitley be back.

Room Tip: Our room on level 4 was great, not sure of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel has convenient access to both CDG and the city, through the infamous "Black Bus."

Rooms are probably above average for Paris in both size and quality.

Fitness center is good and there are both jogging trails/bike paths nearby.

The lobby area was a mess when I visited due to upgrades in progress. This will probably improve the restaurant which was below average (for Marriott) in both quality and service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Paris CDG Marriott is an absolutely average hotel next to CDG Airport. There is a free shuttle-bus (Black Bus) from Terminals 1 and 2 to the hotel, which drives every 20 minutes (but very often the bus is not on time and it takes a while until it reaches the hotel).
The hotel is a typical Marriott hotel with standard Marriott rooms, beds and service. The hotel is located next to CDG Airport and a highway, so it's quite noisy outside - it's impossible to watch TV or read with an open window. A fitness-room (I can not call it a gym) is just bad - crappy equipment and a stinky air conditioner, which is impossible to turn off. Breakfast is just ok but nothing special (especially choices of bread are disappointing). The restaurant is expensive (as all hotel's restaurants) and not very good. There are a couple of local restaurants in Roissy, not far away from the hotel but they are all terrible! It seams there is no possibility to have a decent food in Roissy.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant experience was one of the worst ever. We waited 30 minutes for water and for a waiter to actually acknowledge us after we were seated. This was even after our numerous waves, taps, etc to get their attention. They simply ignored us. It took another 30 minutes to get the first part of our meal, the salad. Unfortunately, the Caesar salad was HOT! We decided to look past it and wait for our entrees, since we were hungry. Another 20 minutes went by, so we decided to leave. There two tables around us that also decided to give up on the possibility of actually receiving dinner.
There was only one staff member at the restaurant that even seemed to care about it.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott hotel is located 2 kilometers away from Paris France Charles de Gaulle International Airport, 10 minutes from the Villepinte convention center and Le Bourget airport and exhibition center. Wireless internet in public areas, air conditioning in the hotel rooms, safe large enough for your laptop, this Paris CDG Airport hotel offers free transfer service from Roissy-en-France's Charles de Gaulle airport. Enjoy free fitness gym and jogging trail in the park next to the hotel or discover the Parc Asterix and Disneyland Paris amusement park as well as the Paris Nord 2 shopping center. The Paris CDG airport Marriott hotel also features a 550 square meter Grand Ballroom and 17 meeting rooms where you can organize events and meetings as well as receptions and weddings. For your travel to France, find a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Marriott, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.