We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms but expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel to your Saves list
Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good rooms but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Good
- Nice large rooms with comfortable bed,nice large TV,well heated,well maintained
- spacious lobby
- breakfast pretty good

Bad
- very expensive bar 9 euro for a beer
- expensive restaurant 15 euro for a burger
- no coffee/water in rooms - would expect for the high room rate
- outrageous that in-room internet is not free for the price paid - 8 euro for one hour.
- isolated location
- shuttle bus is confusing at CDG - there are 2 black buses but only one goes here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    219
    112
    39
    12
See reviews for
70
152
44
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

This is a nice hotel very close to the CDG airport.
It is a bit difficult to get to the hotel from the airport in that you must take a train to Terminal 3 and then a hotel specific bus.
The transfer is free however.
Taxi cabs will refuse to take you since it is such a short fare.

The hotel is nice, 4 stars by European standards. The guest rooms rooms are comfortable and the staff are friendly. The restaurant and bar are enjoyable. It has an adequate exercise facility.

It does take time and effort to travel to Paris requiring you to take the hotel bus to the RER station and then the RER into Paris.
If you plan on spending a lot of time in Paris city center plan an hour travel time to and from Paris.

The hotel is located in the city of Roissy which is a small village located between the runways of CDG. Roissy is a quaint little village with some nice restaurants but not much else.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Room was nice, your standard Marriott room. Quiet location even though you are near the airport. The food and service were above average. Hotel gets plenty of business from flight crews on layovers. Take the time to stroll around the charming little town, it only takes about ten minutes. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in December 2011 for one night - We had early morning flights and didn't want the hassle of getting to the airport from Paris proper early in the morning. I also stayed here in December 2010 and had a great stay then too. There is a complimentary shuttle to/from CDG, but it does not operate early morning.

Kudos to "Ryan" who is one of the managers. During my first stay I had a discussion, while in the Executive Lounge, with another guest regarding the problems we both had with the shuttle. Ryan heard us and investigated our complaints. He was very apologetic and arranged for personal transportation to CDG the next morning. On my most recent visit I saw Ryan and thanked him for his assistance during my previous stay. I inquired about the shuttle schedule and found out the shuttle did not operate early enough for me to get to CDG in time for my flight. He gave me an estimate of the taxi rate. I stopped back at the desk later that evening and asked that they reserve a taxi for me early in the morning. When I went to the desk the next morning I stated I had reserved a taxi to CDG (the hotel requests that guests do not wait outside for the shuttle or taxis) and I was then informed that "colleagues" would take me to CDG. I was quite impressed. Ryan knows how to treat Marriott Rewards members who have high status!

During my most recent stay I was disappointed to discover that the Executive Lounge has been closed. I was given a couple of coupons for each of us to receive a complimentary glass of wine in the bar. The bartender was very friendly and offered us some snacks with our wine. We were also entitled to the buffet breakfast in the restaurant since there was no lounge.

The staff went out of their way to make us feel special and welcome and we'll surely stay here again if we have early morning flights out of CDG.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This was our second stay here. As before a very nice visit. The staff was very welcoming and efficient. We received an upgrade to a Junior Suite with access to the executive lounge. We also received a nice welcoming gift of champange and pastries. Very convenient to the Roissy RER station and the CDGVAL to all 3 terminals so there is no need to take a hotel shuttle. We will return soon.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

It's a standard Marriott-Hotel, located in the village Roissy near CDG airport. Rooms, breakfast and service - everything is good. Beds are very comfortable. Only a small fitness studio in the hotel is kind of crappy. A black shuttle bus will bring you from hotel to CDG airport for free (the trip takes about 15 minutes). From CDG one can take a RER B train to the city (takes about 35 minutes). So it's not the best location if one wants to visit Paris. And there are only a couple of options if you want to eat out near the hotel (and none of them is good - very average food).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Great service! Quick and fast check in! Shuttle Bus is great and takes you exactly where you need to be. Concierge was so helpful and nice! Beds were absolutely comfortable. Food menu is not that great unless you want to eat pizza, burgers, and fries! They should work on that! Great bar staff though! Friendly and fast!

Room Tip: I stayed in three different rooms at this hotel while traveling around Paris back and forth, all wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel

Address: Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott hotel is located 2 kilometers away from Paris France Charles de Gaulle International Airport, 10 minutes from the Villepinte convention center and Le Bourget airport and exhibition center. Wireless internet in public areas, air conditioning in the hotel rooms, safe large enough for your laptop, this Paris CDG Airport hotel offers free transfer service from Roissy-en-France's Charles de Gaulle airport. Enjoy free fitness gym and jogging trail in the park next to the hotel or discover the Parc Asterix and Disneyland Paris amusement park as well as the Paris Nord 2 shopping center. The Paris CDG airport Marriott hotel also features a 550 square meter Grand Ballroom and 17 meeting rooms where you can organize events and meetings as well as receptions and weddings. For your travel to France, find a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Marriott so you can book your Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.