We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel... at the end of the runway.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good hotel... at the end of the runway.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having spent the night of the 9th October at this hotel, my first impressions on arrival were overall positive. The entrance was hardly lit and suggested at first glance that it was closed. Once inside, the reception was found around the corner and the place opened out into a pleasant check in area with a bar and restaurant nearby.

The lifts looked a bit dated and slightly worn whilst the corridor leading to our room was showing signs of wear and tear from years of use. The room was smart though and the HD television was a bonus. WIFI was available free of charge for two hours but if you wanted it for longer, it was a substantial fee to pay thereafter. I would criticise the location of the hotel as every twenty minutes a low flying plane would pass over and shake the room. The colossal roar of the engines was not appreciated either. There are double glazing windows which eases the noise slightly but on a warm night, it got a bit awkward.

The restaurant was located in the hotel dining room and it was fantastic. The menu was very reasonably priced and the food was great too. Having been in a tour group which descended on the waitress all at once, the waiting time was a slight issue but well handled on reflection. The staff serving were all Anglophones so ordering in English was not a problem.

The bar area was pleasant and the drinks were reasonable as well. Breakfast the next morning was self service and was a mixed continental and fried breakfast. It was well received by all.

I would recommend this hotel for those on a transfer to a plane. It is not recommended for city travel since it is miles away from the centre and prone to major traffic issues around five in the evening. I would criticise the value of the wifi and question the decor of the corridors leading to the room but otherwise it's a good place to rest for a stopover.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms will probably avoid the noise of the Airplanes flying over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    3
    5
    11
See reviews for
4
11
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Long way to go to be decent. Fridges in room were inoperable. No soap provided. Cords to ice machines in hallways were cut so they were inoperable. Booked a non smoking room and provided a smoking room. Bed was okay though only two thin pillows. Ac didn't work. Booked before pentahotel bought the property from Radisson. Sure expected better.oh, and Internet was really slow.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_paris_cdg, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Craig,

First I would like to thank you for your comments. Your valuable feed back has been submitted to all concerned departement and will helps us to improve our quality of service to reach all our customer's expectations.
We have just started a full renovation in order to make this hotel a real pentahotel. It would be a real pleasure to welcome you back with us and make you discover the hospitality as we see it.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My company booked this hotel as part of a meeting and when I saw the reviews I was expecting the worse, but the truth is the hotel is better than I expected. Rooms are big, people try to be helpful and the building is not bad. The problem is that the rooms look so dated and therefore they don't look clean. Finding 3 flies in the room coming back from dinner at night dies not help the image of the room. I am sure there will be better hotel than this near CDG but in my opinion it has good a few good points ( some other not so good)

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there two nights, although the bed was clean and comfortable, the carpet had huge burn stains and didn't look so clean. I didn't feel comfortable walking without socks on in the room. As soon as you got out of the room it smelled like cigarette and the walls and carpets were all stained. It was disgusting. The hostess at the restaurant didn't speak a word of french. I'm a french canadian and I would like to be served in french in France! There were fruit flies all over the fruit at the buffet. And finally the worst, they charged me twice on my credit card. I asked via email to get the money back, which they answered they would and it was only a mistake. Four emails later and over a month later still no refund. I had to ask my credit card company to do the correction after giving them proof of the hotel mistake. Don't go there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_paris_cdg, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Catherine,

Thanks you for taking the time to share with us your experience at pentahotel Paris CDG.
It is important for us to get your feed back and increase our ability to meet our customer's expectations.
The financial issu you have raised is being looked at and a prompt reply from us will follow up shortly.
As you know, the hotel has just changed owner to become pentahotel. A full process of renovation has just started to complitely change the hotel aspect.
We would be pleased to welcome you again and make you live the real penta experience as we see it.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We missed our flight and had to find a place to stay for two nights. Travel assistance at airport booked us here. Cost much less than staying in Paris and a free shuttle from and to airport. I believe the place will benefit from new ownership. Staff was very nice. Food was good. There's a neat small village only a short walk behind hotel. Very pleasant place to wait out our delay. Nice outdoor area. New owner's rep. was very attentive.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was absolutely terrible. There were stains on EVERY surface of our room, including the carpet, chairs, and bed spread. This place was absolutely filthy. It is a true wonder that they are in business.

DO NOT LET THE PHOTOS ON THE WEBSITE FOOL YOU. THIS PLACE IS DISGUSTING.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_paris_cdg, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear MKJ87,

First I would like to thank you taking the time to share your experience about your stay. Your comments are most valuable for us to improve our quality of service.

Since the 1st May, the hotel has changed owner and a project of a full renovation has just started. I am sorry you could not live the real penta experience as we see it. Changes are already in place and we are doing our best to reach our customer expectations.

Many thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on first and last day of a couch tour of France.
The hotel is everything you would expect of an airport hotel. Check in was east, the room clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was a good mix of hot and cold although the French never seem to be able to cook bacon properly.
Wifi access good and free.
Would possibly stay there if ever needed a hotel close to CDG airport

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: 12 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
pentahotel Paris, Charles de Gaulle Airport – your neighbourhood lifestyle hotelWith an ideal location just 2 km from Charles de Gaulle Airport, pentahotel Paris CDG really is the perfect base for business meetings and conferences. It's also a great launch pad for exploring the infinite delights of Paris, with the city centre just 24 km away. ENTICING, INVITING ParisBut because we're penta, don't be surprised if you don't want to leave the hotel. Once you step inside and discover the penta way of doing things - with flair, fashion and friendliness - it becomes a little difficult to work, play or stay anywhere else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Park Inn Roissy
Roissy Park Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.