We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, bad rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Save Saved
You added pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Tokyo, Japan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice staff, bad rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel originally because we had a late flight coming in and didn't want to travel to the city center late at night. (Not realizing 8:30pm was still extremely bright) It had good reviews, but at the time of booking was still known as the Park Inn by Radisson. Im guessing part of the reason for the name change is because they did not meet the standards of Radisson. Our room wasn't even fully cleaned out when we go there. There was a half bottle of someone's water left in the room on the table, a used bar soap, and a plastic bag with trash. I won't complain about decor or anything like that because I wasn't expecting much, but I do expect the room to be cleaned out completely of someone else's trash. Location was great since a shuttle does run from it to the airport and back. (Location was the main reason we chose it in the first place) The staff were quiet nice, but the rooms have really seen better days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parc Inn (now Pentahote) room 121

Had to stay here because Cathay Pacific canceled our flight without notice. CP arranged the hotel and it would never have a hotel of my choosing.

The hotel has seen better days. The stains on the carpet in the dining room were everywhere and there were stains on the carpet in our room. One of the hotel staff was intoxicated in the lift and kept suggesting I go to floor -1. Not sure why because my room was on floor 1. A few door down from my room one of the doors had been forced open at some stage and the damage had never been repaired. The airline paid for the room and that was the only plus.

The buffet dinner paid by CP was inedible. Frozen crumbed chicken frozen cod covered in odd sauce and cold boiled rice and some veggies. I didn't eat the fish chicken or rice.

This establishment is a poor excuse for an airport hotel and Cathay Pacific should be ashamed of itself

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2008 when it was a Park Inn. At the time it was fantastic, it was beautiful, big, clean, new. The rooms were spacious and we enjoyed our stay.

Imagine our shock a week ago when we arrived the night before flying home from CDG, and saw a run down, tired, and quite empty hotel. We were shown two rooms, both were covered in a myriad of stains, smelled horribly, had scratched up walls, things were broken and falling down... it was really bad. Even for one night we couldn't bear to stay there, so we chose to go to another hotel.

I gave it 1 star because the staff that we dealt with were friendly, helpful and understanding. Perhaps they should consider closing down to remodel and then opening again, rather than expect people to stay there in its current state.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel was erstwhile Park Inn by Radisson. The hotel is a very good alternative for a short stay whether going to the Charles De Gaulle Airport or coming from the Airport. The location also works if you are catching TGV to other parts of France. They have a shuttle service running from Terminal 2 of the CDG airport.
The prices were very affordable (advance purchase non-refundable). It was almost half the price we paid for a hotel room in central Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address: 12 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 32 hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
pentahotel Paris, Charles de Gaulle Airport – your neighbourhood lifestyle hotelWith an ideal location just 2 km from Charles de Gaulle Airport, pentahotel Paris CDG really is the perfect base for business meetings and conferences. It's also a great launch pad for exploring the infinite delights of Paris, with the city centre just 24 km away. ENTICING, INVITING ParisBut because we're penta, don't be surprised if you don't want to leave the hotel. Once you step inside and discover the penta way of doing things - with flair, fashion and friendliness - it becomes a little difficult to work, play or stay anywhere else! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Park Inn Roissy
Roissy Park Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.