We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivers what is needed for an airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Delivers what is needed for an airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Overall. Delivered what was needed for an airport hotel. It was clean, check-in was easy, and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good with cereal, fruit, pastries, coffee, egg, etc. the parking was secure which helped a lot as we left things in our rental car to avoid lugging everything into the room when we arrived at 2am. I agree with others that the shuttle service is too slow. If you use it, make sure to give yourself a lot of time. Taxi to the airport was 20€ and about 15 minutes which we used when some of us had to leave in the morning. Lastly, when booking, it had competitive prices vs other comparable places in the same area which was a reason we chose it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    369
    144
    50
    28
See reviews for
268
190
90
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

There were 3 of us travelling to Bordeaux in France from Bangkok THAILAND on August 7th. We had planned our journey to spend a night at this suite hotel before catching the TGV at Aeroport CDG2 to Bordeaux the next morning. Everything was as expected from the Novotel chain which we have been a great fan for many years. The cleanliness, the service,the in room free wifi, the amenities, the breakfast choices and the good room size for a family of 3 ( an adult daughter was travelling with us). On this trip of 12 days, we had stayed at this hotel, at Novotel Meriadeck in Bordeaux, and at Novotel Vaugirard in Paris. The temptation to rent an apartment was high but I was afraid of the unknown about the standard of the apartment, the surrounding area and the return of the deposit after the stay made me go for the known standard of Novotel instead.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Suite Novotel advertises a free airport shuttle, but you get what you pay for. The shuttles seem to be operated by another organization, with many routes serving most of the hotels near the airport. We waited 20+ minutes for the Gold shuttle (it runs every 23 minutes during peak times) but at the first stop, the driver stopped for a cigarette and phone call. No announcement was made, but it became apparent that the driver perceived he was blocked by an improperly parked tourist bus, and was unwilling or unable to back up or attempt to navigate around the obstruction. So we sat, while the driver made more calls--but apparently not to his dispatcher, as after about 25 minutes, the next Gold shuttle arrived, and joined the blockade behind us. Passengers gradually left, and after showing the driver our reservation and learning (incorrectly) that Suite Novotel was the next stop, we joined the exodus, and walked to the hotel in the rain--only to learn that the driver didn't know the name of the two Novotel hotels on his route, and had directed us to the wrong one.


After another walk in the rain, we arrived at the hotel. The lobby was bright and cheery, and the receptionist was friendly and efficient. There is no restaurant, but overpriced microwave meals (~10 €) are available for purchase. The room are spacious, but the furnishings are functional rather than luxurious--think Ikea. The low platform bed had only a mattress, but was comfortable. The bathroom was large, with a separate tub and stall shower; the toilet was in a separate room, with an additional small sink. Again, the bathrooms are functional rather than sumptuous; walls are molded plastic rather than tile or stone. The triple glazed windows block all outside noise. Novotel seems to be stretching the definition of "suite" as the thin curtain that can be pulled to divide the room in half blocks neither light nor sound. "Everything in the room is free" but those items were limited to two small breakfast bars, a single tea bag, a single portion of instant coffee, and a single bottle of water.

The next morning, the shuttle worked fine, but other Tripadvisor reviewers have complained about the shuttle service. This sort of shuttle experience would lead to hotel closure in the United States. Although the shuttle is not operated by Novotel, they advertise it as a service of their hotel, and therefore share the blame for its inadequacies. If you stay at any CDG hotel that uses the shuttles, allow an hour for the transfer, or budget for a round trip taxi.

Room Tip: The rooms seem to be identical in size and shape. With the triple glazed windows, I'd expect al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Responsable relations clients at Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Dear Peter,

We thank you for your review regarding your stay in our hotel, Suite Novotel Roissy CDG.

As you mentionned, the shuttle service is managed by another company, however they do represents our hotels, and are trained to be efficient with the service and communication.
We feel terribly sorry about the lack of concern of the driver, and please be aware that we will remind to our provider the expecting service for them to brief, as a reminder, their staff.
Unfortunately the hotels Suite Novotel do not have traditional restaurant, as, after the park there are many restaurants to access by walk.
All our Suites are made in the idea of large areas in the suite (Resting/ Entertaining/Working) in the spirit of simplicity to promote your comfort.
Should you wish some more complimentary products, please you should not have hesitate to ask for to our staff, we would have been glad to provide you some more.
Thanks for not holding us responsible for the bad shuttle service you met, but please be aware that, even so we will sort this out, as it is not admissible for us to leave you this kind of memory about any of our service.
We hope welcoming you again in one of our Suite Novotel for a next stay!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Good Price, proximity and service to and from airport, Looks and feels like a boat (yes) WC and shower in different spaces, teca floors, overall good choice and good price - very good room size
Really bad internet, and maybe the worst and rude room service in a long time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Reception staff were always friendly and willing to help. Pretty standard and working facilities that reflect the prices. Wi-Fi decent. Free shuttle bus convenient and would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sancerre, France
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

I'm very familiar with the Suite Novotel brand in France (I'm an Accor Gold club member) and have stayed at a number of Suite Novotels since their inception (back in the day when they used to be called Suite Hotels). I live in France and I frequently stay in Accor group hotels in Europe.
For many years I preferred Suite Novotels because of the large suites, reasonable rates (about 100 - 120 euros), no nonsense wifi and secure parking. This despite that they are usually situated just outside of the most desirable locations. This particular Suite Novotel is conveniently located in the hotel area of Roissy en France and there is a free shuttle bus connecting the area's hotels with Charles de Gaulle airport every half hour or so.
I believe I've stayed in at least a half dozen different Suite Novotels in Europe (3 different countries) totaling more than 30 nights with the chain of hotels. They are very standardized and were usually free from unpleasant surprises.

However, I estimate that 2 out of 3 times there is a problem of some sort when checking in.

This can be a very long line (while 1 or 2 desk clerks try to handle everyone + phone calls), room unprepared, wrong key, key to a room that is already occupied (surprise for all concerned!), difference between the rate you booked and the rate they show, front desk computer problem, and so on.

About 2 years ago I finally gave up on them and choose other Accor hotels whenever possible.

This week I gave Suite Novotels another try. Since I was traveling with 2 children the large suite near the airport would be desirable so I booked this particular hotel because is was among the better run ones and I know it well.

Alas, things have gone from bad to worse!

Upon arrival the desk clerk was dealing with a couple who were having some issues checking in. When my turn came about 10 minutes later, there clerk (who explained that he was new and unfamiliar with some of the check in software) had a problem understanding my use of loyalty points and my Accor Gold level discount. The process came to a halt until his more experienced coworker could sort it out. In the meantime, I saw the other couple depart only to return to the desk 2 minutes later explaining that there is already someone in "their" room! Apologies from the desk clerk and a new room is assigned. Still waiting for our issue to be resolved, I saw the couple return again this time to tell the front desk that the key doesn't work! More apologies....

After about 20 minutes my issue is finally resolved, my points are accepted and up we go to our room. I notice that the hallway carpets are looking much the worse for wear (stains, etc.) compared to a year or 2 ago and we find that the room is also a bit well worn now. We also find that only 2 of our 3 beds have blankets. The blankets arrive about 1 hour after 3 personal visits to the front desk!

Obviously Suite Novotel -- this one at least -- is still suffering from chronic understaffing. With just 1 or 2 staff present in the evening, the clerk has to deal with check ins, check outs, telephone and guest complaints/requests. The same new clerk who checked me in is the person who delivered the blankets....

Add to this the general decline of the building (carpets, smelly drains...), I won't be returning anytime soon.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

2 night stay due to medical emergency prior to flying out of paris. Rooms were very clean, spacious, funky and modern. All rooms are suites. Staff are very helpful and speak English very well. Free shuttle to and from airport. Just. 5 minute walk through park to a very nice selection of restaurants in the middle of Roissy. they have fairly responsive wifi throughout as well as a Mac with an attached printer in the lobby for toes who don't have a computer or mobile browser or who just need to print something. Could benefit from having an ATM. One recommendation I have for ALL hotels is to have a wireless printer available so one can print from their mobile device or computer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Suite Novotel is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,7 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.