We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Goring, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This hotel is lovely, the rooms are gorgeous and the staff are really helpful and friendly. Thank you for everything during my stay! I did however find getting to and from the Maison & Objet trade show quite difficult each day. the shuttle bus was expensive and I did not know where to get the bus to come back. It would have been good to know this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    366
    142
    50
    28
See reviews for
267
187
90
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed 4 nights. It met our needs in most ways and was economical compared to Paris hotels.

The good:
Free airport shuttle - the train station is in the airport, so we used the shuttle a few times per day
Free on demand movies - almost the only English speaking TV we could get
Decent breakfast buffet - good croissants and rolls, tasty yogurts and nice, strong coffee
6th floor hallway and room were updated fairly recently and clean
Fluffy pillows
mini-fridge, microwave & coffee maker
roomy elevators

The not so good:
2nd floor hallway carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in the last 5 of it's 20 years of being spilled and walked on
No ATM/Cash machine - The only 1 I could find is outside the post office and it's shut off at night
Instead of 3 twin beds we had 1 queen and 1 twin - despite our reservation information, we were told that this location doesn't have rooms with 3 twins - not a big deal to us but could be to others
A cab ride from the Eiffel Tower costs 50 Euro
The selection of places to eat and shop in the village is very limited

Ultimately, I'd stay here again. Most of my not so good list can be worked around now that I know what to expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here twice after reading positive reviews on TripAdvisor and seeing that it was ranked #2 of hotels in the vicinity of the Paris CDG airport. The room was spacious, clean and modern, something that is not easy to come by in much of Europe. We had a double/queen bed and a single bed with an optional room divider that can be pulled out for privacy. I liked the fact that there were two separate bathroom areas: one room included both a tub and a shower stall along with a sink; the other room that contained a toilet and sink was very tiny (like airport bathroom tiny). What was nice was that someone could be taking a shower while another person was using the toilet. When you first walk into the room, the flat-screen tv is on and displays a welcome message with your name. There are lots of free movies you can watch by using the television's entertainment features, and there's even a wireless keyboard if you want to use the internet through the tv (of course, there's also free wi-fi). A few free snacks awaited us in our room upon our arrival, which was a nice added touch: some granola bars and some dried fruit pieces. There was a coffee machine and a kettle along with a refrigerator. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from the airport that runs at regular intervals. If arriving from the airport, be sure to double check that you're on the right shuttle as there are some that go to other Novotel hotels (this one should be called the Gold bus, but ask the driver to be sure). Our only complaint was that there is no restaurant on the premises of the hotel, just an overpriced self-service pre-packaged food area. You can always walk to some of the other hotels on the same street that have restaurants, although we weren't that excited about the menu options and prices. Otherwise, there may be a few places to eat in the town of Roissy itself, and the tourist office is about a block away across the street from Novotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

the staff was very friendly and accomodating and let me check in early in the morning after an overnight flight from new york. the rooms are well appointed for the business traveler. the shower and bathrooms are great. there is a lovely outside breakfast area in a garden full of flower basking in the morning sun. is the breakfast worth E14.5o? no, it is not. you are better off having a breakfast at the airport. the big question is , is it worth to stay in the hotels in the CDG area? be the judge: when i came out of the gate, it took me 10 minutes to walk to the gate where the hotel shuttle was. it took 30 minutes for the shuttle to show up it tooks 15 minutes to get there. for that amount of time, i could have taken the RER and be in paris.

in the early morning, it only takes 40 minutes to go to CDG from paris, either terminal 1 or 2. if you take the shuttle from hotel to terminal one for example (domestic flight) , first you have to take the shuttle to terminal two (see above) then take another shuttle to terminal 1. . total 45 minutes at least I will take a cab tomorrow for E20 and will be in terminal 1 in 10 minutes.

so think and see if it is worth it.

there is only one hotel located inside terninal 2 and this is the sheraton i think.

Room Tip: take rooms with uneven numbers as they face the garden and the sunrise but in all honesty the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Warm reception and best suite was allocated with very good Bar. Best choice for early flight from CDG. Excellent free shuttle service for CDG. Friendly and cooperative English speaking staff.
Will surly visit again during next opportunity.

Room Tip: Best experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

The room was small but very practical and convenient. Parking a bit expensive, but convenient and friendlier staff than average for France. Good for early flights. Would go back for same reason butNOT for a visit to Paris!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Suite Novotel is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,7 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.