We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Mississauga
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Good, Clean and Contemporary Hotel. We arrived at CDG Airport and easily found the TGV Station (or look for Courtesy Shuttle Signs) where you may catch the free shuttle to the hotel.

The beds are firm, TV and Movies available in different languages. We took a map from the front desk of the neighbourhood and walked to a small village within 5 minutes from the hotel. At this village there area a few restaurants and a grocery store where we bought groceries and drinks to keep in our mini fridge, also found a pizzeria "Pizza King" where you can buy a small pizza for 8Euros and they also deliver to the hotels in the area.

This hotel may be a bit outside Paris Center but has a shuttle that will take you back to the Airport train station where you can cheaply travel to and from the city, seeing that Paris is such an expensive city we found the free shuttle to be quite useful.

All in all great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    347
    136
    47
    22
See reviews for
252
172
89
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were there for 3 days. It was no way a 4 star hotel. We were not provided basic things like tea, coffee bags in the room. The hotel breakfast was very very basic with mostly cold items including cold toast bread and cold boiled eggs.Only plus point about the hotel is its connectivity to the airport. Very far from the main city.
Tip: If planning a trip through thomas cook, they will tell you some other hotel but book this one. so beware!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed on our way out of Paris. The reviews made it look much nicer than it was. It was okay but no way a 4 star hotel. 3 is more like it. The one front desk staff we had was rude and not patient. Luckily there was air conditioning as it was 95 in Paris. The shuttle is not their designated shuttle, so it took 30 minutes to get to the terminal from the hotel as it stops lots of places so beware and plan accordingly. Luckily it was reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Situated in the airport hotel precinct, there is not much around if you are looking for a quick sight seeing excursion while you are there. The nearby park is nice and there are a couple of restaurants on the park. The hotel does not have a restaurant although it does serve breakfast in an area near the reception/bar. Rooms are clean and large. Wifi works well. Good selection of in house movies. Value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for just one night when, like most people who stay here, our train arrived late and our flight departed early the next morning. We had a room for 4 people (two adults and two children) which REALLY stretched the definition of a "suite." Is it a suite when there is one double bed, one corner seating nook that turns into a single bed, and one single bed rolled *under* the double bed? Okay, *maybe*. How about when arranging those beds into a sleeping configuration means pushing the TV (on a cart) into a corner and playing tetris with the rest of the furniture to get it to fit? Or when the double bed can only be separated from the rest of the room by a mere curtain that doesn't go all the way to the floor? That doesn't seem like a suite to me.

The shuttle from the TGV station to the hotel, and from the hotel to the airport was also sub-optimal. The signage at the TGV station did not actually correspond to that on the shuttle bus when it arrived (and the time during which we waited was a rugby scrum of too many people trying to balance on a narrow sidewalk, and then push helter-skelter past each other to the right bus, all of which seemed to arrive at the same time). In the morning, the shuttle ran significantly late, and then took 25 minutes (!!) to get to Terminal 2. Bleah.

On the plus side, the staff members at the hotel were excellent - for their sake alone, I wish I could give this a better rating! The room was also clean, and there was a place to print out boarding passes in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice,clean,large rooms, didnt have the food. Well decorated ,friendly staff, the only draw back would be , too near cdg airport,too far from paris main city, Although the shuttle service was frequent n free, we spent alot of time commuting every day to n from paris's main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Suite Novotel is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,7 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.