We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy, bad dinner, good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Save Saved
You added Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Honfleur
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Quick and easy, bad dinner, good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a good hotel> We arrived early evening completely wiped out after several flights with another transfer in the morning and this hotel did the trick.
Sure you have to take your own bags, the guy at the counter changed our room to ground level as we had small kids and big bags> smart guy!
The rooms can sleep four no problems. Its not a star but its ok.
The microwave dinners are extremely expensive but there are restaurants around.
Breakfast is excellent there is a large selection of cheeses, breads, yoghurts, compotes, gourmet pots (that you can even put one or two in your pocket for the road)
We were very impressed with a lovely lady of Moroccan origins named Hafida. She was very friendly and helped us a lot with the kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    296
    106
    38
    16
See reviews for
194
137
77
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good, clean hotel. Good sized room, very quiet. Nice to have a microwave and coffee/tea facilities and a big bath.
Reception staff good. Disappointed as breakfast supposed to be included in rate and had to pay an additional 14 euro pp.

Just make sure you know which Suite Novotel you're staying at before hopping on the shuttle bus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the Paris Air Show and was pretty disappointed. For 270€ a night this hotel is way overpriced. The service was pretty good, but the room was small and not very clean. It's convenient to the airport, but that's about it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed one night at this Novotel hotel and was pleased with the excellent service I received from the hotel receptionists who gave me a spacious quiet room to the buffet breakfast the morning I left. Everything was top-notch and much appreciated before embarking on a long-haul flight to Los Angeles. Even though they don't have a restaurant or a pool, the hotel is within walking distance to some very nice eateries. Personally I chose the Golden Tulip buffet dinner located at the Golden Tulip hotel which was just down the road. Very good indeed! The only aspect which might be improved upon is the shuttle service which remains a little bit rough. I had a large suitcase and the driver did not offer to help me with it even though I was a little bit handicapped with a bad back. I managed with the help of some other guests but it might have been nice if the helpful service of the Novotel had extended to the shuttle bus. Even so...it was on time and was just a short distance from the airport which relieved a little bit of my stress. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy, the free shuttle bus to CDG was a boon and it's within easy walking distance of the few restaurants etc in Roissy en Ville. The breakfast is a bit pricey for what is on offer though. Free WiFi was pretty quick as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights for business during the Paris Air Show 2013, there's not really any bad points to report, the car park is secure, the staff were friendly and helpful so cant complain there. The rooms were nice, plenty big enough with all the facilities you could need. One plus point for me was the fact that all the on demand films are completely free which was nice a sit meant I could unwind with a bit of english tv at the end of the day. Although the hotel doesnt have a restaurant it was not a problem as there are many hotels within 5mins walk that serve very nice food. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel and will probably be returning for the Air show in 2 years time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I chose this hotel located close to Charles de Gaulle Airport due to its convenient location for travelling to morning business meeting to the north of Paris.
There is a courtesy shuttle bus service from the airport which saves the cost of a taxi fare and is nice to have.
The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable with small kitchenette with microwave oven and tea and coffee making facilities.
Free internet access and video on demand.
Food can be bought from the shop at reception to be heated and eaten in the room.
Alternatively there are other hotels within a short walking distance and the village of Roissy with several restaurants to choose from.
I found the breakfast choice limited and guests wanting an elaborate cooked breakfast might want to choose a different hotel.
All in all, satisfied with the hotel and I would book again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy
Address: 7 Allee des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel. 5 min from Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,7 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground.Free shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR, Tingo, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.