We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle bus users - there are two Suite Novotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Breaks up to 40% off
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shuttle bus users - there are two Suite Novotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Good, clean hotel. Good sized room, very quiet. Nice to have a microwave and coffee/tea facilities and a big bath.
Reception staff good. Disappointed as breakfast supposed to be included in rate and had to pay an additional 14 euro pp.

Just make sure you know which Suite Novotel you're staying at before hopping on the shuttle bus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    356
    140
    50
    25
See reviews for
262
178
88
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel during the Paris Air Show and was pretty disappointed. For 270€ a night this hotel is way overpriced. The service was pretty good, but the room was small and not very clean. It's convenient to the airport, but that's about it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I stayed one night at this Novotel hotel and was pleased with the excellent service I received from the hotel receptionists who gave me a spacious quiet room to the buffet breakfast the morning I left. Everything was top-notch and much appreciated before embarking on a long-haul flight to Los Angeles. Even though they don't have a restaurant or a pool, the hotel is within walking distance to some very nice eateries. Personally I chose the Golden Tulip buffet dinner located at the Golden Tulip hotel which was just down the road. Very good indeed! The only aspect which might be improved upon is the shuttle service which remains a little bit rough. I had a large suitcase and the driver did not offer to help me with it even though I was a little bit handicapped with a bad back. I managed with the help of some other guests but it might have been nice if the helpful service of the Novotel had extended to the shuttle bus. Even so...it was on time and was just a short distance from the airport which relieved a little bit of my stress. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy, the free shuttle bus to CDG was a boon and it's within easy walking distance of the few restaurants etc in Roissy en Ville. The breakfast is a bit pricey for what is on offer though. Free WiFi was pretty quick as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights for business during the Paris Air Show 2013, there's not really any bad points to report, the car park is secure, the staff were friendly and helpful so cant complain there. The rooms were nice, plenty big enough with all the facilities you could need. One plus point for me was the fact that all the on demand films are completely free which was nice a sit meant I could unwind with a bit of english tv at the end of the day. Although the hotel doesnt have a restaurant it was not a problem as there are many hotels within 5mins walk that serve very nice food. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel and will probably be returning for the Air show in 2 years time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I chose this hotel located close to Charles de Gaulle Airport due to its convenient location for travelling to morning business meeting to the north of Paris.
There is a courtesy shuttle bus service from the airport which saves the cost of a taxi fare and is nice to have.
The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable with small kitchenette with microwave oven and tea and coffee making facilities.
Free internet access and video on demand.
Food can be bought from the shop at reception to be heated and eaten in the room.
Alternatively there are other hotels within a short walking distance and the village of Roissy with several restaurants to choose from.
I found the breakfast choice limited and guests wanting an elaborate cooked breakfast might want to choose a different hotel.
All in all, satisfied with the hotel and I would book again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you need a airport hotel near CDG or working locally in the area this is a great value hotel. I've been using this Hotel twice a month for over 12 months+. Reception is typically French (i.e. - not the friendliest), but polite, helpful and multi-lingual. If you want a non-smoking room and it smells of smoke, just asked to change room - typically very accommodating. Otherwise rooms are very clean and all the amenities have always work - never had a tv remote that has not worked. You know how frustrating that can be once you are ready to jump into bed and find that out batteries are dead!
Word on the bed - little firm, but I have to remind myself its not the Marriott next door, nor is it the same price! Rooms have thick double pained windows so you hear no outside noise.
Never had breakfast, but from colleagues who have stayed saying its adequate, but perhaps a little over priced. Food on offer in the snack shop is excellent. You can buy an apple, which says a lot, and not over the top on price. If you walk out of the hotel and walk across the park, you will find a bunch of restaurants - eaten in most of them (just need to post the reviews). Non are terrible, so if only there for one night, you can't go wrong. Don't forget all the hotels also have restaurants and most are fairly good.
Transportation - bus runs every 20 minutes and is like clock work. If you heading to the terminal leave yourself 30 minutes max. Bus drops you off at train station for terminal 1 & 3 to get the light railway which links terminal. For terminal 2 the bus drops you off after dropping of at train station. Bus ride takes a little longer during rush hrs (morning and Evening), but as I said 30 minutes is plenty of time.
Average over the year I end up paying around 135 euro. It goes up and down depending time of the year - you will find that prices are high whenever there is a large exhibition at the Expo Centre, but that goes for all hotels in area, so book early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Suite Novotel is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,7 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suite Novotel Paris Roissy CDG, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.