We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Airport Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Paris CDG Airport to your Saves list
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    147
    76
    31
    32
See reviews for
74
82
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Casciano di bagni
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I went to the hotel to spend a night after 3 weeks travelling biking and sailing in Europe and really was eager to connect to the internet and have plenty of room service for me, my wife and kids. None of that was possible. The room internet was very poor or not even working and there was not any room service, from dinner to breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Beds comfortable. Room clean. Much too expensive. Internet frustratingly slow. We left before breakfast was served, and they could not find a bottle of water for us as we waited for the next airport shuttle, having been told the wrong shuttle departure time the night before. Why does every hotel now give you no option of anything other than too-hot comforters on the beds? What happened to regular sheets and blankets?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Spent one night there for business.

disappointment: The hotel entrance with 3,3m/10ft8 is not high enough for coaches to park/ride under it. So when it rains, your passengers have to unload the luggage in the open air. Reversing on a busy road and then trying to park the coach on an almost full (4 coaches and 60+ cars) parking lot in the back? This is 2014, do you want to have big groups in your hotel or not?

Prepare your parkingspace (with proper yellow lines) for coaches or arrange something in the area. The staff is oblivious and uninteresting for this problem. In the morning we had to park ON the busy road to load 50+ suitcases, do you want me dead? Security guy who send me away from the entrance in the morning clearly had an attitude, remember WE are the customers and not you!

The breakfast is a simple continental breakfast. Two+ stars at best. There were some things to eat who belong in an English breakfast but were disgusting. Ignorant staff constantly walking around in the breakfast room but really "not working but pretending to work" attitude. I watched the feeding frenzy in the group room (where all the coach passangers eat). You could make a movie about that.

In the area is ...... nothing to do. The village is a 10 minutes walk.

Expensive drinks. WiFi is a laugh, in the morning it didnt even work. Receptionist isn't the one to blame i know, but when you encounter these kind of problems they just pretent to not speak so good English. It is 2014, WiFi should be FAST and RELIABLE.

The room could be cleaner, found some hairs in the bathroom. The beds were ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel looks reasonable when you first check in, but no mini bar/ fridge in room, restaurant closes at 10:45, room service only until midnight. Burger 22 euros, a beer 11 euros. No convenience store open close by at night. Gym is just ok, it looks better than it is, some equipment not working, max speed on treadmill 9.5km/hr. gym closes at 10:40 which is surprising for an "airport" hotel. Poor sound proofing in room but beds are comfortable. Would suggest bringing your own food and drinks from airport. Really just a glorified hostel, poor quality hotel.

Room Tip: I don't think it makes a difference, I think this hotel is really on useful for an overnight sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Paris CDG Airport for 3 nights as part of an organised coach tour (Leger Holidays) to see the finale of the Tour de France 2014.

We arrived late in the evening (around 9pm) but were informed that the coach drivers had phoned ahead to let them know that there was a coach-load of hungry Brits turning up. You'd have thought, therefore that they'd have been a little prepared... Unfortunately not.

Evening meals and breakfasts were so dis-organised, with food running out and not being replaced. There were no trays to carry your juice, coffee, and plate to the dining room, and breakfast was served in a long thin corridor that made it difficult to fight your way against the tide of hungry customers to get to your table.

To be fair, on our last day, breakfast was much better, but our coach was allocated the first breakfast slot (06:45) so there was lots of everything available. Every morning should have been like this, though.

So - enough of the food.

The room itself was large and comfortable, with quiet air conditioning and good double-glazing (we couldn't hear the constant stream of jets taking off / landing at the airport next to the hotel with the windows closed). The beds were EXCELLENT and extremely comfortable. The bedding was immaculately presented each day, and the room kept very clean.

Other facilities included a digital lock safe, good-sized fridge, tea and coffee-making equipment, flat screen TV (there were a couple of English channels), comfy chairs etc. Our bathroom had a full-sized bath and shower attachment, and showergel and handwash, although no soap, or shampoo etc (take your own !).

The lifts were a bit confusing - you need to use your room key to activate the lift to go UP, but you can return to the lobby without your key. The were also very slow. DO NOT use the stairwell... the doors are alarmed and you get a stroppy Frenchman shouting at you for attempting to use the stairs.

Overall, the hotel was OK, but they REALLY need to sort out the eating arrangements. The main restaurant appeared to be closed the whole time we were there, with customers directed to the breakfast room for evening meals. There is a great pizza place a ten-minute walk away in the Roissy-en-France village if you don't want to pay hotel rates for food.

We weren't there for the hotel experience, and as somewhere to sleep I can't really fault it - comfortable and quiet... but eat somewhere else and be prepared to faff about with waiting for the lift.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms apparently had no fridge. We were in room 252 which has two large beds, a fridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely three minutes from Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport and 10 minutes from the Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition centre, our 243 spacious and comfortable rooms provide you with and ideal business venue. As well as our 16 new meeting rooms and business centre, we also focus on comfort, providing you with a fitness area, bar and 'Josephine's' restaurant with its innovative and international cuisine.OUR LOCATION, WARM DECOR AND CONVIVIAL ATMOSPHERE MAKE OUR HOTEL THE IDEAL PLACE FOR HOLDING YOUR INTERNATIONAL EVENTS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Paris CDG Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.