We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overnight staying between flights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Best Western Paris CDG Airport to your Saves list
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Tromso, Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice overnight staying between flights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

On december 2011 I traveled with my then 2 years old daughter from Norway to Colombia and stopped in Paris so that we could sleep and divide the flight in 2 long parts.
The service at the hotel was very good and the rooms were very clean. The bathtub was a nice thing to find and my daughter really enjoyed herself.
Transport from and to the airport was effortless via Shuttle bus or cab.
I don't remember what did we have for breakfast but I guess it was ok as I would remember otherwise.
I can recommend the Best Western CDG if you have to stop for a night between flights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    145
    74
    31
    31
See reviews for
73
81
29
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Basic, a little tired but reasonably priced for an airport hotel. Serviced by a free shuttle plus has a bar and restaurant. Beds were OK but the pillows were hopeless. Flat screen TV was good. The room had a fridge but space was limited.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

BW website charged us almost double what Priceline was charging. We paid 165 Euro's for one nights stay on 9/27/13. It is close to the airport. That being said,the room smelled bad, so we had to be changed, breakfast was not included. Restaraunt was very expensive, and quality did not equal the cost. This was an annoyance! Returning our rental car was a nightmare.(Make sure you get VERY specific instructions for you car return. Signage inside and outside at the airport are terrible. We were one wrong turn away from missing our flight, when we accidently discovered the rental return area.

Room Tip: Some rooms smell like smoke, even though it is supposed to be non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good hotel close to the CDG Airport in Paris. We had a good stay, the rooms were quite large with a very large bathroom. Facilities were good but unfortunately our room did not have any complimentary tea coffee maker, so that was a let down for an ardent tea lover like me. The breakfast service was just okay. The lobby had good enough space & the hotel gave us free WiFi which helped. The electronic safe inside the room was also a welcome thing for travellers like us as we could keep our important belongings inside the safe before we went to see the lovely city of Paris.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for only one night as we had an early flight to catch in the morning. Surprisingly, the hotel is not that close to the airport, requiring a 20min shuttle ride. The lobby looks nice and recently renovated but our room was the tiniest, with barely no space to open both our luggages. The room was hot and cigarette smelling even if the rooms are non-smoking (maybe it's recent). We wanted to start the ventilation but were told that in the winter, they shut it down entirely (we were in september, 25 degrees out). We could only open a tiny crack of one window and that's all the air we had. The included breakfast is very decent with fresh baguette, a few hot options, yogurt, fruits. Unfortunately, we were told our breakfast was included upon check-in and the restaurant wouldn't let us as our room number wasn't on their sheet. Anyway, a lot of confusion. There are a ton of hotel options in that very same area, not sure how this one compares to the other ones. The shuttle to the airport was free.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The good: Large, clean room with village Roissy and local restaurants close by. We walked to the Sushi place- 5mins away. It is close (5mins) to CDG. Friendly accommodating front desk staff (Mr. Assuane, sp?) made check in pleasant. Free bottles of water in room.
The bad: Room was HOT and we were unable to turn on the a/c. Our friends had the same problem. Opened the window but then it was noisy and bright. Beds and pillows are hard. Did not sleep well. No coffee in the room and it cost $3.50Euro in the restaurant. There was a coffee maker, but no supplies. There is a funny smell in the lobby and hallways, cleaning agents? The free WiFI was TERRIBLY slow! Very frustrating when you need to make last minute flight adjustment and contact people back home! We spent 10 days in Slovenia and even the smallest pubs had GOOD Wifi. Hotels,BB's airports all had excellent free WiFI. What is with France ?
The so-so: The shuttle is a big bus that makes 5 hotel stops in Roissy. The first stop is Hotel Ibis, across the road from the Best Western, so we got off there and walked. It took almost 40mins for the shuttle bus to pick us up at the airport. Getting back was faster, as the time table is specific (every 30 mins) and BW is last stop before leaving for the airport.

Room Tip: ASK before you go to your room about regulating the room temperature. The in room thermostat did not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I found the staff ok, in a detached, Parisian way and, although travelling alone, had a clean, comfortable and spacious double room. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, but the cooked breakfast element was probably the worst I've ever had; not just the usual hotel cooked-too-early-kept-warm till-it-dried-out-scenario, but the worst-tasting, cheapest catering quality ingredients.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Paris CDG Airport

Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barely three minutes from Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport and 10 minutes from the Paris Nord Villepinte exhibition centre, our 243 spacious and comfortable rooms provide you with and ideal business venue. As well as our 16 new meeting rooms and business centre, we also focus on comfort, providing you with a fitness area, bar and 'Josephine's' restaurant with its innovative and international cuisine.OUR LOCATION, WARM DECOR AND CONVIVIAL ATMOSPHERE MAKE OUR HOTEL THE IDEAL PLACE FOR HOLDING YOUR INTERNATIONAL EVENTS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Western Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Paris CDG Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.